We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,082 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,722: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Firstly I'd like to say this is in no way a fake review as others have suggested happens. My sister and I stayed here from New Years Eve for 2 weeks and had a fantastic time. This is not a perfect hotel and there are some issues which could be easily rectified at minimal expense in my opinion - the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2011Misha
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We had incredible time Clean place awesome food everyone was SUPER friendly a big shoutout to animation group George Duracell Anthony Coca Cola Yantra Veronica Barbie &DJ Pedro definitely going back ❤️

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elionda A
Reviewed yesterday NEW

buffet always cold food , nosy , locals badgering clients and pay bar in foyer, rain most days but not anyone's fault. but entertainment during day was mostly old board games htat you would find in a old age home, very disappointing, could not step foot on beech without being accosted by locals peddling their wares, and if you stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan R
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked up here for 14 nights, and we really loved this place. Firstly I will name some downsides. Everything is priced in dollars...we came here with Dominican peso. It's not a big problem it just means you need to calculate your money properly. Me and my girlfriend love to save and we found the days out to be rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam O
Cheshire
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We blame Thompson the holiday was sold to us incorrectly!! What a shame. Staff good. Food good. Trips to expensive go with the hotel taxi Simon he was great so helpful and friendly. Thompson rep not the best. Entertainment not good. Cleanliness of rooms poor. Gardens lovely. Extra charges ridiculous. How can this place be advertised as all inclusive when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HOLLINS24
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The animation team is the best.Always tried to help and make you smile.I want to thank to Antony, Alfredo, Jorge, coca cola, Veronica, Barbie,dj Pedro, Yandra and Raul for making my holiday amazing. All of the staff smiling and friendly. We had superior room really big and clean. The whole resort is beautiful close to the beach and a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilviyaDD
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beatiful team from animation it was good to visit dominican rep.nice people nice hotel beautiful view We realy like the hotel the intertament good fun party the show with mister george de la rosa very profeccional lot of games arown like volley bay water polo olimpics games cash the the botle the meal the restaurant exellent the service the show...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank q7crew
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great week (Jan 6-13) - staff worked very hard to make our time terrific, food was delicious (a la Cartes were really tasty), short walk to "mall" which was fun to experience, off resort trips were interesting and worth the money. Only draw back - unpleasant, very aggressive "time share" sellers! Every time we went up to the bar on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweetsingingbirdy
Nykoping, Sweden
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our two-week holiday at BlueBay Villas. Clean and comfortable rooms, Clean everywhere. The beach was disappointing though, since the water was not very clear. We had to go hundreds of meters to take a swim. The food was quite tasty and there was always something for everybody's taste. The animation team at the hotel was amazing - they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelihaL
Bluebay20, Gerente at BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear Melihal: Thank you for your recent viisit and for sharing your feedback. We are so pleased to hear you did enjoy your holidays, taking advantage of our variety of food and the great services our staffs come to deliver. We are very sorry to learn the inconvenience you have experienced with the doctor on site, please note it is...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

One room key is not acceptable. No balcony unless you are willing to pay extra 40$ per night. When we were there Dec 30 to Jan 6 ,talked to people who reported that they had money and personal belongings go missing. One person in our group had a belt go missing from their suitcase. One person was told that it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deb M
Bluebay20, Gerente at BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear valuable customer; Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback. We are so pleased to learn your appreciation to the quality of food we offer, as well as the hospitality our staffs come to deliver. We very much regret the inconvenience you have experienced with your room key, it get desprogramed when it is located next...

4,851 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4548)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (957)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (356)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Dining (231)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (808)
Viewed
View from Room (117)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (2009)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Quiet Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (44)
Viewed
Standard King Room (37)
Viewed
Superior Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
0.6 km away
Viva Wyndham V Heavens
Viva Wyndham V Heavens
#6 of 41 in Puerto Plata
654 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
#5 of 41 in Puerto Plata
512 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#3 of 41 in Puerto Plata
5,052 reviews
2.0 km away
Iberostar Costa Dorada
Iberostar Costa Dorada
#2 of 41 in Puerto Plata
6,433 reviews
2.2 km away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#10 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BlueBay Villas Doradas is an Adults Only 24 hour All Inclusive resort in Puerto Plata, was completely refurbished in 2006 providing facilities and rooms of the highest quality. This hotel in Puerto Plata, which is only for the over 18s, is an ideal place for couples to relax or enjoy their honeymoon or wedding. Its location - literally next to the 18-hole Playa Dorada golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones – makes it a favourite among golfers.The hotel’s rooms and suites are equipped to the highest standard, in keeping with the quality of the resort and its recent refurbishment – all include cable TV, mini bars and ironing facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only

Address: Calle Principal Complejo Playa Dorada nr 538, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Price Range: $151 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebay Villas Doradas Hotel Puerto Plata
Bluebay Hotel Puerto Plata
Bluebay Hotel Doradas
Blue Bay Getaway Villas Doradas
Blue Bay Getaway Dominican Republic
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Plata
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Plata
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Plata
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only staff and other travellers.
488 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (488)

Questions? Get answers from BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“saty away from pool area building 2 as nosy all day long and all night”
 of 5 bubbles allanr522, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor smell mould.”
 of 5 bubbles MelihaL, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room fits since you will be spending time outside”
 of 5 bubbles MelbaMozart, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lower your expectations”
 of 5 bubbles 679lindsaym, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Resort small enough, no buildings are more than 2 minutes away. I stayed in #3. Close to pool and theatre. Not ideal if going to bed early.”
 of 5 bubbles js1901, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay