We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Iberostar Costa Dorada

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Iberostar Costa Dorada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,828 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Costa Dorada
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,517: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The resort is organized very well and the food is good. On the other hand the entertainment is to say the least BAD. The kids are up on stage til 9/ 930 doing the hokey pokey. Many off the vendors are pushy and all carry the EXACT same products. Because guests are allowed to take food and drink everywhere there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra S
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing us to spend your vacation and for taking the time to write this important review about our IBEROSTAR Costa Dorada. We deeply regret not having lived up to your expectations as we do with most of our visitors, we apologize for these faults as they are not in line with our standard...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is very good nice people the beach is clean and has beautiful scenery and water. The service is excellent! Weather is very hot and great restaurants! The entertainment is very good especially Batman he has very good water arobics in the pool

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hellonatali
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Costa Dorada as your holidays destination. We are thankful to receive your comment regarding your experience with our services. Thanks for highlighting in detail your stay and for sharing your positive lines regarding the beach, food and overall services,specially Batman, with whom we will share your review. We hope to have you again...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

[Resort] The resort was beautiful, well laid out and well maintained. It’s small, so you can walk to/from anywhere in just a few minutes. You’re never far from a bar, food, the pool, or the beach. While the weather wasn’t great for our visit, we didn’t experience any issues with mosquitos as some other reviews have mentioned. [Room] We had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jason C
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel has a very clean beach and a very good choise of meals....the staff is very friendly...the gym is perfect. The pool is cleaned up every day and is very clean. The evening shows are amazing. The animations are very entertaining especially Batman.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holamihalr
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Costa Dorada as your holidays destination. We are thankful to receive your comment regarding your experience with our services. Thanks for highlighting in detail your stay and for sharing your positive lines regarding the beach, food and overall services,specially Batman, with whom we will share your review. We hope to have you again...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wonderful Resort The Iberostar Costa Dorada had one of the best layouts we have ever seen at a resort. Everything was so close. The beach is practically beside the pool. Check in was very easy, although you cannot check into your room until 3:00 pm however, the resort gives you a beach towel and a changing room to continue on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle O
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing with the Tripadvisor`s community your experience at IBEROSTAR Costa Dorada. We have delighted read all your comment regarding your wonderful trip, surely this will help other travelers clarify their idea of what are we providing and how can they enjoy with more pleasure your holidays. Thanks for mentioning all those aspects that have fulfilled your...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were here for 1 week the hotel itself could of been lovely if the weather was nice because it rained every day all day and felt cold not what I expected in the carabean. This meant that the beach got very dirty and it wasn't nice to walk in. Our biggest problem was MOSQUITOS!!! We all got bitten alive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan2014DL
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret to acknowledge that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us as we fell short in some details especially due to the mosquitoes. Although we are at a tropical country, we do have strong measures to prevent bugs issues especially...

Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I am an experienced traveler. This was our 7th trip to the Dominican and our first to the Iberostar Costa Dorada. It was our 2nd trip to Puerta Plata, the rest had been to resorts in Punta Cana. So in my mind I made comparisons with other resorts we have stayed in the Dominican. Check-in: All went fine. Not long....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dp1904
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Costa Dorada as your vacations destination. We appreciate the time you spent to write this review to us with the positive and negative points of your stay, because with them we can see what we are doing well and those things that we need to improve. We very much regret for reading that...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is beautiful! Food is good. The beach is clean. The star friends are good people to hang around with, they make you laugh and do entertaining shows. Batman is very good dancing and has very good water aerobics.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vanessa L
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Costa Dorada as your holidays destination. We are thankful to receive your comment regarding your experience with our services. Thanks for highlighting in detail your stay and for sharing your positive lines regarding the beach, food and overall services,specially Batman, with whom we will share your review. We hope to have you again...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very nice small clean resort. Great for kids! The food was amazing with a huge selection. The night shows were fun. The animation crew made our entire trip, Wifi, Justin Bieber, Batman, Skinny, Maria, Capp and Pepsi Cola were a riot!! And Tavares was a great attentive waiter! Can't wait to return!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hlow4
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review abour your recent stay in our paradise. In IBEROSTAR since you arrive you will notice that our staff is one of the things that make us diferent of the others hotels;They are all very profesional and always pending to make you feel as home. We will share...

Marapica
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fantastic hotel, staff, food, entertainment. Second time to the same hotel and will return again. The staff work so hard to make your stay great, relaxing, never get hassled, you can do as much or as little as you want. Great mix of families, couples and groups and a nice mix of nationalities. A nice busy but never so crowded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mathew S
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf the hotel staff of IBEROSTAR Costa Dorada we thank you for posting a review about your second holidays with us. We are pleased to read that overall you have had a great stay with us. Thank you for saying that everything was perfect and for highlighting the friendliness of our staff. Once again, thank you and...

6,903 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6661)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1500)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1301)
Viewed
Dining (451)
Viewed
Room/Suite (442)
Viewed
View from Room (269)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (28)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (21)
Viewed
Other (2547)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Kids Pool (1)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
2.1 km away
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
#4 of 41 in Puerto Plata
525 reviews
2.0 km away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
2.0 km away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#5 of 41 in Puerto Plata
5,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,422 reviews
2.0 km away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
13.1 km away
ClubHotel Riu Merengue
ClubHotel Riu Merengue
#14 of 41 in Puerto Plata
5,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The IBEROSTAR Costa Dorada hotel is located in front of the large golden sand beach of Costa Dorada, 10 minutes from the city of Puerto Plata in the Dominican Republic's north coast. This wonderful 5-star All Inclusive resort is a wonderful haven for aquatic sports lovers. Renovated in 2011, the IBEROSTAR Costa Dorada hotel has 498 Double Rooms and 18 spacious Junior Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Iberostar Costa Dorada

Address: Carretera Luperon km 2.5 | Marapica, Costa Dorada, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Price Range: $188 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Costa Dorada 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Visit Us Inc., Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Costa Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Costa Dorado
Iberostar Puerto Plata
Iberostar Costa Dorada Dominican Republic
Iberostar Costa Dorada Puerto Plata
Iberostar Hotel Costa Dorada
Iberostar Costa Dorada Hotel
Costa Dorado
Puerto Plata Iberostar
Iberostar Hotel Puerto Plata
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Plata
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Plata
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Plata
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Plata
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Iberostar Costa Dorada staff and other travellers.
672 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (672)

Questions? Get answers from Iberostar Costa Dorada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We we're in building number 2. Our balcony overlooked the pool. It was an excellent location.”
michelleo554, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“See "overall review"”
scotlass2017, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Building 4, close to beach.”
Beachbums1954, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Villa 6 oceanview near restaurant is a bit noisey with all the plate stacking, try Villa 5”
FebruaryPointBahamas, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definitely book your excursions ahead of time.”
Nshx3, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5