We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barcelo Santo Domingo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barcelo Santo Domingo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Santo Domingo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel recently, the staff was very nice, and dedicated employees especially the reception personnel at the front desk (Mrs. T. Veras) they checked me in a timely manner, any questions I had they were very kind and attentive and directed me where I needed to go. The food menu was enjoyable and the staff was always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank manny9868
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear traveler: Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our service. Thank you so much for highlight the service provided by the reception staff, our cleanness and location. It'll be a pleasure serves you again. Best regards, César Güílamo

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Great time can't wait to go back! Great downtown location. Only thing to make it perfect would be if meals were included. Otherwise great clean pool area and beautiful room comfortable bed and friendly staff!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aurora M
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Aurora: Thank you for posting your opinion on TripAdvisor. It's a pleasure for us to know that your experience exceed your expectation. We offered different meal plans; you can ask when you arrive at the hotel or through our website. Thank you for highlight our location, comfort of the rooms and the quality service provide by the staff....

Reviewed 23 April 2015

We got there late but they gave us an upgrade to the 9th floor and it was a beautifully remodeled room, and they have a gorgeous roof deck/bar/jacuzzi area. The pool area is very nice also. The food was good (not excellent) but thats only because we are from Chicago and are spoiled by some of the best restaurants. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Eric: Thank you for posting your opinion on TripAdvisor. Thank's for choosing us and for highlight our recently remodeled Club Premium floor. We hope to receive in another time with your family. We'll continue to strive to provide the best experience at Santo Domingo. Best regards, César Güílamo

Reviewed 21 April 2015

My flight was delay at EWR (Newark, NJ) I call the hotel the same day and I advice them that my flight was delay for few hours that I would show up late. The person I spoke to told me that the room was going to be hold that I did not have to worry about anything. Due to the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Luis M
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Luis: Thank you for your valuable opinion about Barcelo Santo Domingo. We apologize for any inconvenience caused at the time of arrival. We thank each guest that communicates with us to report any situation that affects your arrival at our hotel. We have met with the person in charge of reception and tell us who did not receive...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Barcelona for 3 days with upgraded rooms on the 8th floor . The rooms on both the 8th and 9th floor have been recently renovated and are very nice . In fact there is an executive lounge on the 9th floor which has a beautiful roof top bar . The rooms are well maintained and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank azeemmiami
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear traveler: Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you are satisfied with the installations and cleaning on Club Premium floor. We apologize for any incident with the staff. The entire team was recently trained to provide a quality service to our customers. We will meet with the manager of the restaurants to inform him...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 16 April 2015

The name of this hotel might sound "fancy" but don't be fooled. When you get there, it's terrible & disappointing-- horrible service, unhelpful staff, smelly, dirty rooms (roaches in some of them), hotel staff comes into the rooms and interrupts each afternoon to check on nothing, anything extra has to be paid for (very expensive WiFi), not to mention at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HJRod
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear traveler: Thank you for choosing our hotel. We apologize for all inconveniences occurred during your stay with us. Our staff was trained to provide to all our customer a exceptional service. Every day, all our rooms are cleaner. Besides, periodically we fumigate for avoid plagues. For policy, the internet service has an extra charge for our guest. We offered...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 April 2015

It's right in the center of the city. Close to most of the city's tourist attractions. For me, it was close to family. Hotel has a nice look and feel to it - I would describe it as modern and sleek. The pictures are pretty much a true representation of the hotel. Staff is great, no complaints there. These are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dhana L
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Dhana: Thank you for choosing us and for posting your experience. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with the service provided by the staff. Thank you for highlight our location and the decoration. For policies, the wifi has an extra charge for all our customer, except who reserve through our web site. We'll take the...

Reviewed 10 April 2015

Staff muito atencioso, hospedagem confortáveis e acomodações relaxantes...conta com um bom restaurante e algumas atrações agregadas ao hotel, como Cassino e Piano Bar... Recomendo! Staff people are awesome, comfortably rooms are very good to relax! In hall, this hotel have a good stuff to entertainment you, how Casino, Piano Bar and little events... Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miojera
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Caro Miojera: Grazie per aver condiviso la tua opinione su questo portale. E 'un piacere sapere che si sente completamente...

Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

I travel for work extensively but this stay was for holiday. The staff were courteous and helpful, the room impeccable and the restaurant (both dinner and breakfast) excellent. The room was spacious and very comfortable. My partner and I had a special offer price so stayed for longer than initially planned.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ilaria M
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Llaria: Thank you for posting your comment on this site. It's a pleasure for us to know that you feel marveled with our hotel. Thank you for highlight the comfort of the room and the quality service provided by the staff. We hope to see you soon. Best regards, César Güílamo

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2015

During the last days of our trip to the Dominican Republic we decided to wrap it up at the Barcelo'. The position is very good, being near the metro station, but also not far from the central Caribe Tours bus station; a guagua or a taxi is never far. Staff have been extremely pleasant and professional, the room was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alberto G
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alberto. Thank you for choosing us and for posting your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you are very satisfied with our installations and the service provided by our staff. Thank you for highlight our location, professional service and the quality of the food in the restaurant buffet. It'll be a pleasure serves you in...

276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
#15 of 79 in Santo Domingo
515 reviews
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#8 of 79 in Santo Domingo
814 reviews
JW Marriott Hotel Santo Domingo
#1 of 79 in Santo Domingo
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
#18 of 79 in Santo Domingo
503 reviews
Gazcue
Courtyard Santo Domingo
Courtyard Santo Domingo
#5 of 79 in Santo Domingo
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Barcelo Santo Domingo

Address: Maximo Gomez-Esq 27 de Febrero, Santo Domingo 1915, Dominican Republic (Formerly Barcelo Lina)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Price Range: $130 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcelo Santo Domingo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Barcelo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Barcelo Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Santo Domingo Hotel Santo Domingo
Barcelo Hotel Lina
Hotel Lina Santo Domingo
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Santo Domingo
#13 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Santo Domingo staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Santo Domingo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you like Casinos there is one into the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles grigoreanka, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was a beautiful and comfortable room - Everything I have to said about this hotel is good....”
 of 5 bubbles di0genem, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed having a view of the North side, but I'm sure the view of the poolside would have been nice and perhaps quieter. The traffic is noisy on the North Side and they really enjoy excessive use of car horns in Santo Domingo and Dominica as a whole.”
 of 5 bubbles Radman67, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“executive floor”
 of 5 bubbles Michbk, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms level 7-9 are the best upgraded rooms for silent halls and vip service.”
 of 5 bubbles abyarends, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5