We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barcelo Santo Domingo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Barcelo Santo Domingo
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 409: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was staying for my vacation in September in Santo Domingo at this hotel and I got the best attentions in the world very good service .. the customer service was the best I could have in many times I remember the professionalism and service Which I received from Joel Vásquez made me feel very confident. Very good and spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miguel M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was a very good experience for me I liked the service and food I didn't have too much time to enjoy the pool and other places in the hotel but I liked my time in the hotel I recommend for business ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafelina M
BarceloSantoDomingo, Departamento Comercial at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Rafelina, Thank you for choosing us and for your recommendations. It's a pleasure for us to know that you are satisfying with the staff service and our installations. We hope to serve you in your next visit to Santo Domingo. Kind regards, Cesarina Rizik

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel does a pool day pass that includes a non-alcoholic beverage and buffet lunch for $30. We decided to give it a whirl as I live in Santo Domingo and had to work during the day but had visitors to entertain. The pool and gardens are very nice and clean, my only complaint was the staff. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmarino87
BarceloSantoDomingo, Departamento Comercial at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Marino, We greatly appreciate your comments and we take them into account very seriously. We really thanks you take your time and give us your opinion. Sorry for the inconvenience. We met with the person responsible and we have taken the necessary measures Sorry again. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you. Kind regards, Cesarina Rizik

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

had a very good stay at Barcelo. The pool was very nice and the fitness room was more than adequate. There is lots of road noise since it is on a major roadway. I arrived at 1am and there is limited number of staff on. There is a japanese restaurant and a casino on site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 154919Michaelt29
BarceloSantoDomingo, Departamento Comercial at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property and also that you had a pleasant time in the pool area. It is a great satisfaction for us that our customers enjoy our facilities. Hope you have the opportunity to visit us again. Best regards, Cesarina Rizik

Reviewed 27 October 2016

it is midnight, I am currently here at the hotel, they have a 24 hour room service with only 2 items available. There is no manager on staff... very frustrating when you are hungry and there is only one person working the front desk who is dictating to you order one of the 2 things or forget it. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cabral A
BarceloSantoDomingo, Departamento Comercial at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments, because they help us to provide a better service to our guests. Thank you for choosing us and share your opinion with other travelers. We sincerely apologize for what happened during your stay with us, we will continue to strive to provide an excellent service. We have comunicated the information to the relevant departments....

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night and wish I could have stayed more! Staff were very nice, check-in and check-out were easy! Lobby is beautiful. Room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable!!!! Bathroom exceptional with hot water and a great shower. Had a drink at the Piano Bar which was fun and ate at the buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
BarceloSantoDomingo, Departamento Comercial at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Beth, Thank you for choosing us and for your recommendations. It's a pleasure for us to know that you are satisfying with the staff service and our installations. We hope to serve you in your next visit to Santo Domingo. Kind regards, Cesarina Rizik

Aruba
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Since the moment I called the hotel, Ms. Leydi de la Rosa was an excellent sales and service agent. I told her my requirements and she was beyond helpful, she was amazing, deserves a Supervisor or Management position for sure! She even arranged a taxi to pick me up at the airport. When I arrived, she had everything ready and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abyarends
BarceloSantoDomingo, Departamento Comercial at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your wonderful comments, it is a pleasure to know that we could satisfy our customers in so many levels, many thanks for evaluate our service, our staff and installations, we will let them know about your kind comments, in a special manner to Mrs. Leidy De La Rosa and Mrs. Nelsida Del Rosario. We are...

Smithtown, New York
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean hotel. The air conditioning was working well and the lobby was a nice place to sit and relax. We had the lunch buffet and everything was well cooked and delicious. The Barcelo in punta Cana can take a learning lesson from here. Very nice staff as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracey m
BarceloSantoDomingo, Departamento Comercial at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, Thank you so much for taking the time to write down your impressions of your stay here in Barceló Santo Domingo. We are glad you had a good time during your stay and enjoy our food, facilities and attention. Please feel free to visit us again anytime. Best regards, Cesarina Rizik

Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay but there are a few very small things that could turn this hotel into a perfect hotel. The cleaners make a lot of noise in the corridorsame shouting at each other at early hours and the WiFi. ..... this is the first hotel that I have ever been asked to pay for WiFi. .......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 481joanne
BarceloSantoDomingo, Departamento Comercial at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you kind review and for highlighting our service and facilities. We regret any inconvenience you had with the internet during your stay. We are working hard to have improvements in this service in order to provide optimal service to our customers. Wifi has a cost except for those who book through our official website Barcelo.com....

Luxembourg
Reviewed 16 October 2016

the service was professional, staff very nice, for business it's very good, in the center of saint domingue, there is shopping center near Sambil , taxi from hotel more expensive than the real cost, should negotiate the price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmedr154
BarceloSantoDomingo, Departamento Comercial at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your experience with us, we are glad that you liked our facilities, location and service. We work hard to create positive experiences in our customers. Please feel free to visit us again whenever you like. Best regards, Cesarina Rizik

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (231)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
0.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#8 of 79 in Santo Domingo
756 reviews
0.0 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Santo Domingo
JW Marriott Hotel Santo Domingo
#1 of 79 in Santo Domingo
878 reviews
0.0 km away
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
#15 of 79 in Santo Domingo
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Renaissance Santo Domingo Jaragua Hotel & Casino
0.0 km away
El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
0.0 km away
Catalonia Santo Domingo
Catalonia Santo Domingo
#6 of 79 in Santo Domingo
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Barcelo Santo Domingo

Address: Maximo Gomez-Esq 27 de Febrero, Santo Domingo 1915, Dominican Republic (Formerly Barcelo Lina)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Price Range: $153 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcelo Santo Domingo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Barcelo, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Barcelo Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Santo Domingo Hotel Santo Domingo
Barcelo Hotel Lina
Hotel Lina Santo Domingo
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Santo Domingo
#13 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Santo Domingo staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Santo Domingo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms level 7-9 are the best upgraded rooms for silent halls and vip service.”
 of 5 bubbles abyarends, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“9th Floor only”
 of 5 bubbles 4TheDonn, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms have better view”
 of 5 bubbles 679anthonyh, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms located on the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Yaya0816, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“8th Floor offers beautiful city views.”
 of 5 bubbles goodfriends3, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay