We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 938: English reviews
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

After being in the air for 15 hours we arrived at the hotel at 23:00hrs. Being a Marriott Gold member, I asked for an upgraded room, on a top floor, with a view. I asked for this on the phone a week before we arrived and then when we checked in. Now don't forget its late and we are tired.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DBKuper
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

One thing I can truly say about this location is that the staff is great, friendly and accommodating...but slow.... like snail slow...... The Hotel is average and has its issues from uncomfortable beds, pillows that you'd need 6 to stack just be able to prop up your head to poor food & a serious lack of maintenance personal. We were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sandyfeetBurlington
Chanteau O, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear sandyfeetBurlington, Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We appreciate your honesty and will use all feedback obtained from your review as input for our quality assurance service training. One of the downsides of living on a small island is that we depend largely on imported items and products. This has been the reason... More 

San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is very nice, from what I saw the nicest on the Island. The Willemstad location provides for lots of options off property. We had the standard room and it was as expected. Mini refrig, safe, coffee service, robes etc. If you are going for the beaches and activities I would rent a car like we did. Shelia at... More 

Helpful?
Thank threekids3
Chanteau O, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear threekids3, Thank you very much for raving about the staff at the Renaissance Curacao. They are indeed the best asset of our resort and they are going to love to see that they were able to make such a positive impact on your stay. When traveling with a big group sometimes it gets a bit difficult to organize dining... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at the Renaissance for 7 nights during Thanksgiving week. It is a beautiful hotel with comfortable, clean rooms. We loved the location of the hotel as it was walking distance to some great bars and restaurants. The man made beach/pool is beautiful and we were always able to find chairs and an umbrella so that we could enjoy... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bonaire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Very nice hotel. The staff was great. I booked a room and it was not available. So she upgraded my room with a nice view of the front Entrance. Breakfast was not included. But if you are as a couple you must try it as the breakfast is for two. Stayed for a weekend. I tried the pool and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ethuriel N
Chanteau O, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Ethuriel N, Thank you for your review of the Renaissance Curacao. I am happy to read that you were able to use all our amenities and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, the pool, the gym, the casino and our restaurants. The central location of the resort really does allow ease of access to a wide variety... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a great meal and great service . Shakira Martis was a great help !!! I ate the wings from the bar and they where cooked fresh . The drinks are really good at the bar . Also ate the breakfast buffet and it was good as well !

Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
Chanteau O, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Kevin R, You should try the Blue bar's signature "Blue Grenade" made with our locally brewed Blue Curacao liqueur. It's an absolute delight. Shakira is indeed one of our star players and I'm sure she will be happy to see that she made an impact on your restaurant experience. Thank you for sharing your comments about the restaurant service.... More 

Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The facilities and service at this hotel are what I've come to expect from any Marriott - attentive, helpful, friendly. No executive lounge or loyalty package. The pool is gorgeous. It's a rocky coastline here so they made a white sand beach leading into a salt water infinity pool. Looks straight into the ocean. Would be a perfect sunset view... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah G
Bronxville, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This review is solely based on the staff of this establishment. Lord knows they deserve the accolades more than any corporation. The people I came across in this hotel truly touched me. Friendly would even imply that they were fake. These are genuine, good hearted people. I specifically would like to point out Alexis (you'll see him at the door),... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nazrio00
Mantua, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first trip to Curacao and are we glad we went. After reading reviews on TripAdvisor we decided to stay at the Renaissance and we are glad we did. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We stayed in an ocean front room and had a beautiful view of the ocean, grounds and cruise ships parked at the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank William R
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just got back from beautiful Curacao. We stayed at the Renaissance, which was conveniently located about 15 min from the airport. We booked through jetblue getaways and also paid for roundtrip airport transportation. This resort has a little bit of everything, great restaurant options, as well as walking distance to Rif Fort which is filled with great bars &... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Marjorie H

1,450 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (272)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (286)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (276)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (165)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
4.5 km away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
1.4 km away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#3 of 32 in Willemstad
532 reviews
5.0 km away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
3.2 km away
Baoase Luxury Resort
Baoase Luxury Resort
#1 of 32 in Willemstad
463 reviews
4.3 km away
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Nautilus Restaurant
Nautilus Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Curacao's capital city of Willemstad, in the heart of the Dutch Caribbean, the Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino offers experiences and activities for any traveler seeking the ambiance of authentic Caribbean charm combined with European sophistication. Featuring a private beach club, this Curacao resort is built around the historic setting of the Rif Fort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino

Address: Baden Powellweg 1, Willemstad 0000, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Price Range: $242 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Renaissance Curacao Resort And Casino
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino Willemstad
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#2 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#2 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
#3 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#3 Family Hotel in Willemstad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino staff and other travellers.
108 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (108)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“OceanFront Only”
  • Our room is below the blue light on the wall
  • On the other side is a large meeting room
 of 5 bubbles DBKuper, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try a top floor-ocean front - all other rooms have no view at all”
  • from 4th floor balcony
 of 5 bubbles sandyfeetBurlington, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a "real balcony" :-) most of the room have romeo & juliet balconies, 2nd floor is near everything”
 of 5 bubbles marjorieh373, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room with balcony on 4 floor”
 of 5 bubbles michaeldB2128QH, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a Pool view room with a balcony”
  • View from our room balcony.
 of 5 bubbles Nbushe, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay