We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia Peninsula Varadero

Booking.comUSD 260*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travel Alert: Licensing Restrictions Apply More details
Management photos
Melia Peninsula Varadero
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Peninsula Varadero
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,106: English reviews
Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2004

We just went on a group tour to the Tryp Peninsula with Fundy Travel and couldn't have had a better time. The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and accomodating, the employees went out of their way to speak English, (most also spoke French as well as Spanish) the facilities were immaculate and first rate. The food was varied with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank reneesmom
MPV_General_Manager, Director General at Melia Peninsula Varadero, responded to this review

Dear Customer : First of all, greetings from Melia Varadero Peninsula. We regret the fact that you never has come a response from management. We would like to come back to share with his family Melia Peninsula. Best regards

A TripAdvisor Member
england
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2004

great food great atmosphere the weather was fantastic we did nothing but eat drink and be merry for two weeks the staff were really nice make sure you go on the cattermaran trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MPV_General_Manager, Director General at Melia Peninsula Varadero, responded to this review

Dear Customer : First of all, greetings from Melia Varadero Peninsula. We regret the fact that you never has come a response from management. We would like to come back to share with his family Melia Peninsula. Best regards

Mississauga, Ontario
Reviewed 4 April 2004

My husband and I stayed at the TRYP with our three boys during the March Break. We had a nice vacation, but I certainly wouldn't go back. The hotel is definitely not a four and a half star facility. Although we didn't starve, we didn't enjoy the food at all. The buffet was very repetitive and the speciality restaurants were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathie F
MPV_General_Manager, Director General at Melia Peninsula Varadero, responded to this review

Dear Customer : First of all, greetings from Melia Varadero Peninsula. We regret the fact that you never has come a response from management. We would like to come back to share with his family Melia Peninsula. Best regards

A TripAdvisor Member
vancouver, b.c.
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2004

I just want to say that our holiday in cuba, at the Tryp was one of best holidays we have taken, we were a little worried about the food, no worries it was excellent. My husband loves seafood, and their we no shortage. We had great room service, the maid hugged and kissed us when we left, she was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MPV_General_Manager, Director General at Melia Peninsula Varadero, responded to this review

Dear Customer : First of all, greetings from Melia Varadero Peninsula. We regret the fact that you never has come a response from management. We would like to come back to share with his family Melia Peninsula. Best regards

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2004

We had a wonderful time at the Tryp. This was our second trip to Cuba with this being a super vacation. The weather was excellent (early March) and there was lots to do. We enjoyed the beach every day and had fun at night in the open theatre where very talented individuals kept us entertained. The food was very good...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WTL61
MPV_General_Manager, Director General at Melia Peninsula Varadero, responded to this review

Dear Customer : First of all, greetings from Melia Varadero Peninsula. We regret the fact that you never has come a response from management. We would like to come back to share with his family Melia Peninsula. Best regards

A TripAdvisor Member
Oakville, ON
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2004

Just returned from our first journey to Cuba and we had a great time. The resort is very clean. The grounds are amazing. You can walk for miles if you want. Little houses scattered throughout the property added to the natural beauty of the surroundings. Our building was right by the beach (#28) Beach is wonderful! Water is warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MPV_General_Manager, Director General at Melia Peninsula Varadero, responded to this review

Dear Customer : First of all, greetings from Melia Varadero Peninsula. We regret the fact that you never has come a response from management. We would like to come back to share with his family Melia Peninsula. Best regards

A TripAdvisor Member
toronto, canada
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2004

Wow Just came back from a week with my wife and 19 month boy. What a great resort. Superb room (large with walk in closet and seperate shower/bath. Beach was really nice, sorry to say the usual towel's on the deck chair problem exists, but we never had a real problem with this. The first 2 days we found lot's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MPV_General_Manager, Director General at Melia Peninsula Varadero, responded to this review

Dear Customer : First of all, greetings from Melia Varadero Peninsula. We regret the fact that you never has come a response from management. We would like to come back to share with his family Melia Peninsula. Best regards

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 March 2004

Hola, my girlfriend and I arrived in Varadero Feb. 29/04. When we arrived at the ***** resort, we were directed to the disco area for their traditional Tryp Peninsula drink. Excellent. The ladies went through a quick introduction welcoming us, and then gave us our room keys and a map of the resort. Our room was not ready for an...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank XmasVacay
MPV_General_Manager, Director General at Melia Peninsula Varadero, responded to this review

Dear Customer : First of all, greetings from Melia Varadero Peninsula. We regret the fact that you never has come a response from management. We would like to come back to share with his family Melia Peninsula. Best regards

A TripAdvisor Member
Edmonton, Alberta
1 review
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2004

I stayed at this hotel for a week (Feb 15-22); the weather wasn't super good for the first few days, although we still enjoyed our stay. We didn't stay in the hotel throughout the day like the majority of the people did. We travelled throughout Cuba on our own. This helped us get a better glimpse of what the Cuban...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MPV_General_Manager, Director General at Melia Peninsula Varadero, responded to this review

Dear Customer : First of all, greetings from Melia Varadero Peninsula. We regret the fact that you never has come a response from management. We would like to come back to share with his family Melia Peninsula. Best regards

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2004

Loved Tryp Peninsula Resort last year for one week so decided on two weeks this time. Jan. 24 to Feb. 7 . Found the lobby staff very lax this time and to start off we had our room then had to go back and locate our luggage and carry it to the far end. The housekeeping was tops as was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bridgenorth
MPV_General_Manager, Director General at Melia Peninsula Varadero, responded to this review

Dear Customer : First of all, greetings from Melia Varadero Peninsula. We regret the fact that you never has come a response from management. We would like to come back to share with his family Melia Peninsula. Best regards

4,996 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4967)
Viewed
Room/Suite (449)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (933)
Viewed
Dining (452)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (156)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (29)
Viewed
View from Room (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (127)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (1581)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varadero hotels
7.7 km away
Melia Varadero
Melia Varadero
#6 of 64 in Varadero
4,838 reviews
8.3 km away
Melia Las Americas
Melia Las Americas
#5 of 64 in Varadero
5,240 reviews
3.9 km away
Melia Las Antillas
Melia Las Antillas
#12 of 64 in Varadero
4,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Ocean Varadero El Patriarca
7.0 km away
Sol Palmeras
Sol Palmeras
#8 of 64 in Varadero
5,920 reviews
0.7 km away
Paradisus Princesa del Mar Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All inclusive resort ideal for families, with a dedicated children's area, a marvelous tranquil beach, full of activities for all ages. Honeymooners also get special treatment in a quiet special area. Tennis courts, gym, non motorized water sports, drinks, a la carte and buffet dining included. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Peninsula Varadero

Address: Parque Natural de Punta Hicacos | Matanzas, Varadero 42200, Cuba (Formerly Tryp Peninsula Varadero)
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Price Range: $194 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Peninsula Varadero 5*
Number of rooms: 581
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Peninsula Varadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Peninsula Varadero Hotel Varadero
Tryp Peninsula Cuba
Peninsula Varadero
Tryp Varadero
Varadero Peninsula
Tryp Peninsula Varadero Cuba
Tryp Peninsula Hotel Varadero Beach
Varadero Beach Tryp Peninsula
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Varadero
#15 Romantic Hotel in Varadero
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero
#27 Luxury Hotel in Varadero
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Peninsula Varadero staff and other travellers.
394 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (394)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Peninsula Varadero staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“suites ares large and sunny, accessible and quiet. wonderful beach with absolute security and safety.”
abtahra, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms that have been redone so far are in buildings 10, 13, 14, 27, 28, and 29. They hope to have all the rooms redone by 2018.”
173nancyn, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Room was 1432, ground floor, two queens and a bunk bed. Was an updated room with a rainfall shower. Located right in front of kiddie pool.”
nikkil448, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms not bad ours was always clean”
HartmutR218, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't rely on photographs in brochure or on website.”
ellie425, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 260* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 260
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates