We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas

ElvolineUSD 135*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 135*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travel Alert: Licensing Restrictions Apply More details
Management photos
Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas
Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,880 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,705: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My family and I stayed here from April 17-27. Negative: Upon arrival I found the front desk staff to be less than welcoming. Almost as if we were burdening them (this is how I found them to be most of the week). Our check in took quite sometime but we finally made it to our rooms. I had sent an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissawheels
ontario
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived at the Arenas Doradas on April 15. We got a room close to beach and a king bed as I had requested. It was room 712. It was very clean and everything worked well Was a little dated but we expected this. Our bed was comfortable as were the pillows, but some had uncomfortable beds. The grounds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripsrmeOntario
St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First of all this was our first vacation to Cuba and we all loved it and will definitely be back to Roc Arenas!! There was seven us in total who came. Ranging from 40 - 7 years old. Was def a great resort for families!! I have been to the Dominican and Hawaii just last September just to compare and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pamelabrown130
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Loved this resort soo much! Mostly from the staff making it so fun! Really going to miss all them! Roly, (especially Roly😍) Raulitto, Rafael, Jose, Jorgito, Eli and Amauri 😁😁 The beach is beautiful as are the rooms!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hollyvictoria01
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just back from the Roc this resort is great flight times are not the best . The resort is beautiful the rooms are kept so clean by the maids love them they can't do enough for you. The grounds are beautiful. What i loved is that everthing is just minutes away the pool,beach,buffet, lobby ,snack bar no walking all over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynn b
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We started off our tip and where asked to pay for our Safe to lock up our valuable items in our room 14 pesos for 7 days. I've never seen this! Rooms are outdated, to start my week we had a hair dryer that looked like a vaccum and didn't work well. By the end of our stay they changed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leslie A
Hotel_Arenas_Doradas, General Manager at Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas, responded to this review

Dear clients, first I want to thank your comments. We are saddened that you have not enjoyed your holiday with us. I regret that your perception of the Hotel services was not good Personally I will check all your comments and I will touch these problems with my hand to give them an immediate solution. Our maxim is the pursuit...

Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my 10th trip to Cuba, a country I love and look forward to seeing every year, but this is the first time I've had to suffer through so many bug bites! I'm not sure what sort of bugs were doing all the damage, but there were mosquitos all over the place so I'm guessing it was them. Weird...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelleyhines
Hotel_Arenas_Doradas, General Manager at Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas, responded to this review

Dear clients, first I want to thank your comments. We are saddened that you have not enjoyed your holiday with us. Personally I will check all your comments and I will touch these problems with my hand to give them an immediate solution. However I would like to tell you that the Hotel has a fumigation plan that is complied...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent one week in April with my friend. Loved the resort. The beach is gorgeous. The rooms are dated but clean. The food was not excellent, but there was always something you could find to your taste. There were not enough towels at times, but that week the hotel was full to its capacity, and the staff was working very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lana722
Hotel_Arenas_Doradas, General Manager at Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas, responded to this review

Dear Lana, firstly, on behalf of all the Staff and in my own I want to thank your kind comments. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacation with us. Thank you very much for the summary so complete that has made us that will serve to take immediate action and improve the services you have...

Welland, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice resort. The food was good- it removed any stigma I had about the food in Cuba. Never went hungry and I actually like the catsup. The staff was very friendly and humble. They work hard for their money. Bring some things to give them. Women love Venus razors and men Axe products. But I would say they like clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Disappointed092012
Hotel_Arenas_Doradas, General Manager at Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas, responded to this review

Dear clients, firstly, on behalf of all the Staff and in my own I want to thank your kind comments. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacation with us. Our maxim is to seek excellence in every service we perform and your words only fill us with the strength to remain your first choice. Personally...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Book this quick getaway 3 nights/4 days via Sunwing for myself and 2 kids (3 & 10 yrs old) at this "4 star" hotel and it was the worst experience I've ever had in traveling in all of the Caribbean. Front desk wasn't helpful at all. No "hi, how are you? Welcome!" Just " name?" No information on the basic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blackbuttafly
Hotel_Arenas_Doradas, General Manager at Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas, responded to this review

Dear clients, first I want to thank your comments. We are saddened that you have not enjoyed your holiday with us. I regret that your perception of the Hotel services was not good Personally I will check all your comments and I will touch these problems with my hand to give them an immediate solution. Our maxim is the pursuit...

4,150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3704)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (856)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (960)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Dining (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (302)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (88)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (42)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1170)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (440)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Double Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (53)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Suite (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varadero hotels
1.4 km away
Ocean Vista Azul
Ocean Vista Azul
#7 of 63 in Varadero
1,237 reviews
7.5 km away
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
#9 of 63 in Varadero
1,161 reviews
6.9 km away
Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Sol Palmeras
Sol Palmeras
#8 of 63 in Varadero
5,846 reviews
0.6 km away
Be Live Experience Turquesa
3.4 km away
Melia Las Americas
Melia Las Americas
#5 of 63 in Varadero
5,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas

Address: Autopista Varadero km 17 | Playa de los Tainos, Varadero 42200, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Price Range: $147 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arenas Doradas Varadero
Arenas Doradas Cuba
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
#16 Luxury Hotel in Varadero
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas staff and other travellers.
478 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (478)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 707! Was just a few minutes walk to both the pool and the beach! great location and the room was great as well!”
pamelabrown130, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was in 917 view of the pool !!”
395lynnb395, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 600+ are the most renovated”
BrownFamily709, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring toilet paper, lots of bathroom doors dont lock and people WILL walk in on you! LOL”
NikkiTodd, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My son was in room 1114 which was gorgeous. I think they lucked out with an upgrade.”
JillW117, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Elvoline
USD 135* /night
View Deal
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates