We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saratoga Hotel

1,382 reviews
Save
Traveller (885)
Room & Suite (328)
Dining (146)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good44%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“mezzanine bar”(98 reviews)
“rooftop pool”(121 reviews)
“patio room”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,382)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveller rating
367
436
152
65
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
367
436
152
65
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmezzanine barrooftop poolpatio roomjunior suitefree wificapitol buildingold havanabeautiful hotelother hotelscigar factoryour honeymoonnoisy at nightmini barbreakfast buffetstreet noiseinternational standardsboutique hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very understated Hotel in central Havana. I loved it. The staff in the Mezzanine restaurant were the best and the food was great. The restaurant on the ground floor had good food but awful ambience, The breakfast was a rip off at...More

Thank Joedy
Response from SARATOGA H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Saratoga HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Joedy, First of all, we thank you for taking your time to write this valuable and helpful review. We're pleased to know that you enjoyed our Mezanine bar and also appreciated the service from our dedicated staff. However, it's saddening to hear that you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location. We had a room facing the Capitol building on the 6th floor. Unfortunately the hotel is located on a very busy avenue and you can hear cars, horns and parties all night long. We stayed for 4 nights...More

2  Thank vcd2013
Response from SARATOGA H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Saratoga HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear vcd2013, Firstly we'd like to thank you for writing down in regards to your experience with us, but we're saddened to find that we couldn't live up to your expectations completely. Moreover, we're glad to read that you enjoyed both the breakfast served by...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. A great location opposite the Capital so an easy walk into Havana Vieja. Good breakfast, pleasant bar. Our junior suite on the front was spacious and clean. The weather was not good enough for us to...More

Thank blueski09
Response from SARATOGA H, Public Relations Manager at Saratoga HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear blueski09, Greetings from Saratoga Hotel! Thank you so much for your beautiful review. It’s a true delight to read that how much you enjoyed your overall stay with us.Our team was delighted to hear your nice words. It is feedback such as yours that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not cheap but the location cannot be beat. In the heart of the Historic Center, it is right across from the Capitol building. The Ballet is across the street from them. Beautiful hotel, very friendly and helpful people. Sergio, one of the concierge staff, was...More

Thank silviaponce778
Response from SARATOGA H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Saratoga HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear silviaponce778, We're delighted to read that your experience with us was so memorable and thank you so much for taking your time to write these motivational words. We appreciate the kind comments regarding our staff and their personalized service, thank you once again for...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Prices are ridiculous for what you get but in Havana hotels don’t get much better than this. Good access to Internet and a very decent bar compensate for the rather tiny room I was given. Good location too - and a nice pool on the...More

Thank Pau R
Response from SARATOGA H, Public Relations Manager at Saratoga HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pau R, Thank you for taking time to share this review! It truly does capture the highlights of your experience with us. It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed everything from the free access to Internet, decent bar, to the rooftop...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456209
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 329 - USD 640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Havana
#5 Luxury Hotel in Havana
#9 Business Hotel in Havana
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 329 - USD 640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Havana
#5 Luxury Hotel in Havana
#9 Business Hotel in Havana
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (885)
Room & Suite (328)
Dining (146)
Pool & Beach (121)
Amenities (41)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Savila89
1 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Argy39 | Reviewed this property |
I don’t believe so.
0
Votes
Carolyn C
21 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from juliets837 | Reviewed this property |
I have a photo I can send you if you want. I don't know the story behind the mural but it appears to be a magician or mythical figure conjuring up a surreal animal, all against a starlit background.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345621
Room Tips
"Dont' have 301 or 303 = both rooms 'damp' and rubbish view. Great bathroom though! and good beds."
Read review
"ask for a room not facing the street, even if you miss the view.."
Read review
"Rooms were pretty cool so ask for help if you need w/thermostat. Has some of the best bathrooms I've..."
Read review
"Always try and find the same driver. For some reason they know all the people that work at the hotel. Good..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing