We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Vedado

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Travel Alert: Licensing Restrictions Apply More details
Hotel Vedado
Panoramas (10)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Vedado
 Click to rate
Martigny, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted an hotel for our last night in Havana before our flight back ... but they are so expensive! More than in Europeans cities like Zurich ! We went to Vedado hotel but we better had to take a casa !! Staff was not friendly, the room was horrible, not cleaned no hot water no windows !! so aweful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Illgresi
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Dear Customer: We regret that you had a negative opinion of our hotel. At the moment we execute a plan of improvements that surely will solve every problem we still have. We have sent your comments to the rest of the team for the purpose of acting on them and solve every detail raised by you. You can be sure...

Havana, Cuba
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Again, for more times than I can count, I have chose the Hotel Vedado as my "home" in Havana. In spite of a very busy schedule, I am grateful for the comfort of the facilities, and the always warmth and hospitality of the staff! Javier, one of the excellent members of the Bellman staff, seems to be working as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gellis9
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Dear guest, It´s good to know that you had a ggod time with as. You really are a member of our family All those words mean a great stimulus for all our team and an opportunity to do better. so be sure that everybody her wil read these comments. Best regards

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The Hotel Vedado is "a complicated kindness". To begin I should mention it incorporates the Hotel St. John, where I would not ever stay. Dark, oppressive with cigar smoke, and frankly a little scary as a woman traveling alone, best to go next door to the main hotel/the Vedado. Also, three stars in North America is not three stars in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Suzanne V
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Dear Customer: We regret that you had a negative opinion of our hotel. At the moment we execute a plan of improvements that surely will solve every problem we still have. We have sent your comments to the rest of the team for the purpose of acting on them and solve every detail raised by you. You can be sure...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I want to start this review with the understanding that I'm sure these accommodations would be different had the average Cuban access to the ability to speedily restore all of its old buildings. Listen, you don't come for Cuba to get a pampered Caribbean resort experience. If that's what you're looking for, go to another island. Hotel Vedado gives you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jeff A
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Dear Client, It has been a pleasure reading your comments and welcome your feedback. Our hotel runs a continuous improvement plan that will allow us to have a better quality product. We strive to provide the service you deserve, and we assure that our next guests will feel at home. Regards

Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Havana was fully booked due to a Book Festival and overload of tourism from the U.S. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the city center. The ladies at the front desk were great but the men were sullen and unhelpful. A local phone call done by the ladies with a smile whereas the men begrudged the service and charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seaplanepilots2017
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Dear Customer: We regret that you had a negative opinion of our hotel. At the moment we execute a plan of improvements that surely will solve every problem we still have. We have sent your comments to the rest of the team for the purpose of acting on them and solve every detail raised by you. You can be sure...

Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The rooms are disgusting! we arrived really late so had no choice but to stay the night. We asked to see other rooms;the bellman showed us three all of which were equally horrible. Mould around the ac which was hanging off the wall,the bathroom was beyond filthy; there was thick mould around the tub enclosure and the faucets were hanging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annie201715
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Dear Customer: We regret that you had a negative opinion of our hotel. At the moment we execute a plan of improvements that surely will solve every problem we still have. We have sent your comments to the rest of the team for the purpose of acting on them and solve every detail raised by you. You can be sure...

Longmont, United States
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Checked into Hotel Vedado. AC did not work, no lights, could not shut window. TV worked fine. Bellman left and came back with key to the room next door. Moved into second room. Lights worked and TV, but AC did not work. Unplugged it and opened the window. Wall outlets are 220 V. Can plug in cell phone charger. Could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Dear guest, We received your comments and immediately we will chare them with our team. It is an opportunity to make the necessary changes, and we assure that visitors will find a better and comfortable place. Thank you

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Rooms, showers and laundry (sheets and towels) are dirty. Rooms are noisy because there are no real windows. The hotel is old and simple. The breakfast is okay. The staff is not really helping or smiling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tif01
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Dear Customer: We regret that you had a negative opinion of our hotel. At the moment we execute a plan of improvements that surely will solve every problem we still have. We have sent your comments to the rest of the team for the purpose of acting on them and solve every detail raised by you. You can be sure...

Reviewed 24 January 2017

Like many other hotels in Cuba, the amount of stars the hotel has does not reflect any universal standard star rating. This hotel, like every other hotel we visited during our three week stay, also cost more than the standard they offer. This hotel is worn down, the rooms are dirty (and I mean really dirty like I've never seen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esedvar
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Dear Customer: We regret that you had a negative opinion of our hotel. At the moment we execute a plan of improvements that surely will solve every problem we still have. We have sent your comments to the rest of the team for the purpose of acting on them and solve every detail raised by you. You can be sure...

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Good location, close to malecón and national hotel. Rooms are old but ok, however bathroom were dirty and too old. Price it's ok for the value, swimming pool include, useful in summer, although it should be open until later

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raúl M
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Dear Client, We received your comments and we appreciate them that we’ll use as a chance to make the changes that allow us to render the service you deserve. Regards

625 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (435)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (173)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Junior Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Habana Paseo
Hotel Habana Paseo
#41 of 78 in Havana
226 reviews
4.6 km away
Hotel Kohly
Hotel Kohly
#39 of 78 in Havana
226 reviews
0.3 km away
Tryp Habana Libre
Tryp Habana Libre
#34 of 78 in Havana
4,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Memories Miramar Havana
Memories Miramar Havana
#11 of 78 in Havana
957 reviews
0.4 km away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 78 in Havana
1,499 reviews
6.9 km away
H10 Habana Panorama
H10 Habana Panorama
#13 of 78 in Havana
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The complex is located in the Vedado area, 25 km from Jose Marti International Airport. Only 200 meters from Havana seafront and close to La Rampa, a major artery of the city that agglomerated different ministries, banks, galleries, shops, craft fairs, Night Centres, Restaurants, Airlines Offices, etc. It has 291 rooms. It has two restaurants to the open letter from 12 am to 12 pm, and two restaurants open buffet (breakfast and dinner) from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm. It also has a cafeteria open 24 hours and two lobby bar also 24 hours. It has two pools with snack bar, open daily from 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 pm, a gym with sauna and massage service (11:00 a.m. to 8:00 pm), Medical Services and Business Center serviced and WIFI INTERNET. Also has a Tourism bureau for selling excursions, and two souvenir shops. Do not have service for the disabled. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Vedado

Address: Calle O e/ 23 y 25 | Vedado, Havana 10400, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Price Range: $92 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vedado 3*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Vedado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedado Hotel Havana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Vedado staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Alberta
Forestdale, Massachusetts
Houston, Texas
1 month ago
Inverness, Canada
3 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Vedado staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the shower before you accept the room”
163ronaldl, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor, I would imagine better water pressure”
ML1406, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“find another hotel”
mahonydavis, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay far away from this hotel!”
caribbeangirl1977, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Could not recommend any in particular”
350pennys, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5