We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Vedado

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Travel Alert: Licensing Restrictions Apply More details
Hotel Vedado
Panoramas (10)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Vedado
 Click to rate
Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Havana was fully booked due to a Book Festival and overload of tourism from the U.S. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the city center. The ladies at the front desk were great but the men were sullen and unhelpful. A local phone call done by the ladies with a smile whereas the men begrudged the service and charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seaplanepilots2017
Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are disgusting! we arrived really late so had no choice but to stay the night. We asked to see other rooms;the bellman showed us three all of which were equally horrible. Mould around the ac which was hanging off the wall,the bathroom was beyond filthy; there was thick mould around the tub enclosure and the faucets were hanging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annie201715
Longmont, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked into Hotel Vedado. AC did not work, no lights, could not shut window. TV worked fine. Bellman left and came back with key to the room next door. Moved into second room. Lights worked and TV, but AC did not work. Unplugged it and opened the window. Wall outlets are 220 V. Can plug in cell phone charger. Could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Dear guest, We received your comments and immediately we will chare them with our team. It is an opportunity to make the necessary changes, and we assure that visitors will find a better and comfortable place. Thank you

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms, showers and laundry (sheets and towels) are dirty. Rooms are noisy because there are no real windows. The hotel is old and simple. The breakfast is okay. The staff is not really helping or smiling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tif01
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Dear Customer: We regret that you had a negative opinion of our hotel. At the moment we execute a plan of improvements that surely will solve every problem we still have. We have sent your comments to the rest of the team for the purpose of acting on them and solve every detail raised by you. You can be sure...

Reviewed 24 January 2017

Like many other hotels in Cuba, the amount of stars the hotel has does not reflect any universal standard star rating. This hotel, like every other hotel we visited during our three week stay, also cost more than the standard they offer. This hotel is worn down, the rooms are dirty (and I mean really dirty like I've never seen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esedvar
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Dear Customer: We regret that you had a negative opinion of our hotel. At the moment we execute a plan of improvements that surely will solve every problem we still have. We have sent your comments to the rest of the team for the purpose of acting on them and solve every detail raised by you. You can be sure...

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Good location, close to malecón and national hotel. Rooms are old but ok, however bathroom were dirty and too old. Price it's ok for the value, swimming pool include, useful in summer, although it should be open until later

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raúl M
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Dear Client, We received your comments and we appreciate them that we’ll use as a chance to make the changes that allow us to render the service you deserve. Regards

Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

After our cruise, we had 6 nights in Cuba, having stayed in Casa's for 4 nights, enough was enough, so we asked a taxi drive to take us to a medium priced hotel and we ended up here. Hotel is close to everything needed for our last 2 days in Havana, I was most impressed at the tour service they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ML1406
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Saludos, Dear Customer: We regret that you had a negative opinion of our hotel. At the moment we execute a plan of improvements that surely will solve every problem we still have. We have sent your comments to the rest of the team for the purpose of acting on them and solve every detail raised by you. You can be...

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

It seemed like the higher in the hotel the better the room. But not very good water pressure on the upper floors. Great location as it's within walking distance of many restaurants and night clubs. The staff are very nice. It's a great hotel for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vincent G
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel well located, close to Malecon but the quality of the room is below any three star standard, breadfast included but no so good. Hotel is expensive in term of value for your money but cheaper compare with other 3 star hotel is Havana

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jose M
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Ante todo nuestro saludo. Es un place poder leer sus comentarios lo que nos ayudará a mejorar aun...

Reviewed 1 October 2016

Slept in this hotel for 4 nights in the Vedado part. Room was clean and complete with AC, TV, bath, toilet, fridge and 2 large separate beds. Many lights were gone or broken in het room and hall. Since in our room only the light in the bathroom and one next to the bed was working and within 2 meters...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Frank v
HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this review

Dear guest. We really apreciate your comments and we wil send it to the whole team. You can be sure that we took notes of everything have said and we will work on it to solve them. Awainting to count on you for next visit.

593 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (403)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Junior Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
4.6 km away
Hotel Kohly
Hotel Kohly
#35 of 78 in Havana
223 reviews
0.4 km away
Tryp Habana Libre
Tryp Habana Libre
#34 of 78 in Havana
4,055 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel El Bosque
Hotel El Bosque
#47 of 78 in Havana
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 78 in Havana
1,414 reviews
7.0 km away
Memories Miramar Havana
2.3 km away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 78 in Havana
3,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The complex is located in the Vedado area, 25 km from Jose Marti International Airport. Only 200 meters from Havana seafront and close to La Rampa, a major artery of the city that agglomerated different ministries, banks, galleries, shops, craft fairs, Night Centres, Restaurants, Airlines Offices, etc. It has 291 rooms. It has two restaurants to the open letter from 12 am to 12 pm, and two restaurants open buffet (breakfast and dinner) from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm. It also has a cafeteria open 24 hours and two lobby bar also 24 hours. It has two pools with snack bar, open daily from 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 pm, a gym with sauna and massage service (11:00 a.m. to 8:00 pm), Medical Services and Business Center serviced and WIFI INTERNET. Also has a Tourism bureau for selling excursions, and two souvenir shops. Do not have service for the disabled. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Vedado

Address: Calle O e/ 23 y 25 | Vedado, Havana 10400, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Price Range: $105 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vedado 3*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Vedado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedado Hotel Havana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Vedado staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Alberta
Forestdale, Massachusetts
Inverness, Canada
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Vedado staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the shower before you accept the room”
 of 5 bubbles 163ronaldl, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor, I would imagine better water pressure”
 of 5 bubbles ML1406, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mahonydavis, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay far away from this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles caribbeangirl1977, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Could not recommend any in particular”
 of 5 bubbles 350pennys, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5