We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Plaza Resort Bonaire

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

795 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Plaza Resort Bonaire
See the most recent reviews
Showing 516: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 1 week with friends last year. I booked the one week all inclusive package which included all meals, 1 week car rental, 11 boat dives, and all drinks. I think it was a good deal overall. My party was picked up from the airport and dropped to the car rental place. From there, we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pinoygolferaz
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review based on your recent vacation spent here at the Plaza Resort Bonaire. We are elated to know that you have enjoyed your vacation and also that you have made memorable experiences. Thank you very much for your advice and we will keep working on this. We were happy...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 8 January 2013

A disaster. Confusing " token and station" system for drinks and food. Terrible food. Sad Mariachis at the beginning. Music (DJ) started and after half hour stopped (tech problems or what?) After that we left, disappointed. We ended up dancing in our condo and watching the fireworks from there. WAY better than what the Plaza Resort planned for the New...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank E C
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about the New Year's Eve 2013 Celebration. We apologize for the fact we had some tech problems with our system. All in all I still hope that you hade a nice New Years Eve Celebration.

Ontario
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Snorkeling was outstanding off their beach. Water shoes recommended for rocky beach. Day pass was $5.00 (w/o towel or a drink) versus $15.00 as emailed with use of a towel and drink. Beach chairs and umbrella's were readily available as few resort guests seemed to be evident. Main lobby had good speed wifi and I was offered 240 minutes for...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank tjwOntario
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your experience. We are pleased that you were happy with your visit. We welcome you to visit us in the near future for a full vacation so you may experience more of what our Resort has to offer. It was our pleasure hosting you.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 December 2012

The location is great - can't beat it, the reef and scuba are fabulous, the building and grounds are really nice and the staff are always nice and friendly. I have only good things to say about the location, grounds, scuba, and people. The concern is the mgmt, and how they view room cleaning, and customer satisfaction. I had the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Vince L
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to express our more sincere apologies and, also, gratitude for sharing your comments with us , that helps us to improve our service and product. After reading your comments we enabled the hygienic services, unfortunately without results. We were dissapointed by not coming to the management so we could solved it right away! We...

St. Charles
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We just returned from a dive trip and stay at Plaza Resort. We are a group of 9 divers most of whom have travelled pretty extensively. I read the mixed reviews on tripadvisor prior to our trip and was a little concerned about the resort. I was very pleasantly surprised. The staff were very helpful and friendly from the time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank diveonSt_Charles
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you loved your vacation here at the Plaza Resort Bonaire. We are grateful for your positive comments about the accommodations, the toucan diving, and the staff.

Aruba
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We went to bonaire for first time, and this hotel is very nice, very friendly people and attentive staff, the room was very nice and clean. also the lagoon view was very nice, thank you for your friendly service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jhon L
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased that you were happy with your visit. We welcome you to visit us in the near future and it was a pleasure hosting you.

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 4 December 2012

My husband and I just returned from Bonaire (Nov 24-Dec 1). We had an absolutely wonderful time staying at the Plaza Resort. The rooms are spacious, to say the least. We were in a standard junior suite and it was more than enough for us and our dive equipment. If you use a wash cloth, bring your own as they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cindy M
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed all that we had to offer. We look forward to host you again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I had read the very mixed reviews on this place, but was encouraged in that recent reviews seemed more positive. In the event, it was a disappointment. The resort is looking a little tired and run down, though the rooms are a grand size and the beds nice and firm. A major complaint was the wifi. For a resort that...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TravellingAussie1
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and appreciate you taking the time to let us know of our short comings and what needs to be improved. We have taken note of your points as described.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Had a great stay there at thanksgiving. Been going there for about 8 years and it is always a good time. Toucan diving does a great job, and Jackson is a great Captain. Will go back again next year. If they are available, ask for the Grand suite Ocean, they are the best rooms at the resort. The Banana Tree...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GBHSENOIA
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your positive comments about the Plaza Resort Bonaire. Thank you for kind words on the staff and this will be shared with them.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The Plaza Resort offers very good value overall, the room was very nice, the diving was good at Toucan with Frank and Hermann, and the hotel staff was very friendly to us and treated us well. The all inclusive package is hard to beat with all food and drinks taken care of, food at the Tipsy Seagull was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BMACK232
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

We appreciate the time which you have taken to share your vacation experience while at our beautiful Resort. We appreciate your feedback as it will better assist us in improving the present product that we have. We are grateful for your positive comments about our all inclusive package and the service of our staff. We hope to welcome you again...

778 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (470)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
9:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Lagoon Grand Suite (28)
Viewed
Oceanfront Junior Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Superior Grand Ocean Suite (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
1.5 km away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.6 km away
Courtyard Bonaire
Courtyard Bonaire
#11 of 21 in Kralendijk
21 reviews
3.1 km away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Kralendijk
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
4.2 km away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 21 in Kralendijk
478 reviews
6.7 km away
Sorobon Beach Resort
Sorobon Beach Resort
#12 of 21 in Kralendijk
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoyment without limits, an all-inclusive vacation at Plaza Beach Resort Bonaire. This resort offers 126 spacious air conditioned oversized Suites, both Junior Suites and Grand Suites located either next to the Caribbean Sea or next to the marina laguna. Everything is included: from a delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet in our restaurant with sea view to water sport activities, a diving school and a cozy beach bar. With the best beach on Bonaire and a beautiful swimming pool, there is nothing that will stop you from having a vacation to always remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plaza Resort Bonaire

Address: J.A. Abraham Blvd 80, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Price Range: $409 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Resort Bonaire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Plaza Resort Bonaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Resort Bonaire Hotel Kralendijk
Plaza Hotel Bonaire
Plaza Hotel Kralendijk
Plaza Resort Bonaire Kralendijk
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kralendijk
#4 Spa Hotel in Kralendijk
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kralendijk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plaza Resort Bonaire staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Plaza Resort Bonaire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had groundfloor rooms nearest to the pool and sea”
 of 5 bubbles jose261, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Iguanas and geckos wander freely so if that bothers you ask for a room on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 847marlap, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We love the ocean view or ocean front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles pattylb, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Email ahead”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Grand suites are the best. Junior is adequate”
 of 5 bubbles 992stevens, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5