We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gemini House Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Gemini House Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful peaceful visit to the Gemini House. It is less than a block to the sea, and we were able to catch a bus to the center of Barbados with access to shopping, sightseeing and restaurants. Steve and Gerri were very hospitable, and they really extended themselves to meet our needs. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kenmor001
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 20 May 2016

I have stayed in Gemini House four times now and each time it has been an excellent experience. The rooms are all very comfortable and super clean, and they are cleaned and tidied every day. The hosts provide keys to the front and room doors so guests can come and go as they please in privacy. She and her husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdemetraf
NYC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Since our first visit and review, Gemini House has become our "happy place" away from home. During a tough day at work, we're comforted by the knowledge that Gemini House exists, and that we'll be relaxing there again soon. I thought an update was in order now that we've stayed several times, and it seems to get better each time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senseirrf
TN
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Hair in breakfast as she attempted to cook continental. No key the first two days. Moved us from one empty room to another. (she only had 3br. house) Rm dirty and hair in shower drain. ceiling fans fifty and light bulbs inoperable. really was awful. Rate was over $100. a night.. and because our plane delayed in Miami we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candnn
SteveProto, Owner at Gemini House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

As always, we tried our best to accommodate our guests. It’s important to us that everyone who books here enjoys their stay with us. In this case, nothing we did helped. All one has to do is read all our other reviews to know that everything written in this review is about as far away from the way we do...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We had one night in Barbados before flying to Guyana and this was a perfect stop off. Clean fairly basic, friendly hosts, comfy bed, close to the sea for an evening walk and a tasty breakfast on the porch. If you want an evening meal you have to get a bus or taxi to a town nearby but we'd eaten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L
SteveProto, Owner at Gemini House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Carolyn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again!

Saint Petersburg
Reviewed 17 March 2016

My mom and I were stopping through before a Windstar cruise...we stayed over night. We had 5 star one on one service! Quiet, beautiful, a block from the beach, wonderful home cooked food...would definitely return for a longer stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri H
SteveProto, Owner at Gemini House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Terri. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Gemini House was easy to get to (Taxi 10 minutes from the airport, - about $15US). The neighborhood is very quiet and one street from the beach/water. This shore here is windier and has many wind/kite surfers. We could see the water from the front porch and walk to the closest beach in 2 minutes. Our room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GStarr1
manchester,uk
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Used this B and B for a one night stop-over in Barbados. Its about 10 minutes taxi ride from the airport( US 12, Barbados 24 dollars each way). It was clean, comfortable,had excellent(quiet) A/C or optional ceiling fan. A view of the sea from the bedroom window if you are in front ensuite room. The other 2 rooms share a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ali_b_b
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

We stopped here just one night as a stopover between our long haul flight and internal Caribbean flight. It was perfect for us. Welcoming, clean, quiet and safe. A truly lovely breakfast (and setting) was a bonus. We walked out in the evening to a great, fun locals bar where we listened to passionate talk about football. In the morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob C
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Every once in a while you discover a real diamond, Gemini House is one of them. Geri and Steve are chilled out, happy, friendly and helpful people, on top of being exceptional and talented hosts. Each morning, Geri cooks up a different delicious breakfast for you, with chilled juice and fresh coffee is provided. You eat on the veranda which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidlholt

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christ Church Parish hotels
0.1 km away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#26 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
190 reviews
0.7 km away
Silver Point Hotel
Silver Point Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silver Sands
603 reviews
7.5 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
1,786 reviews
3.4 km away
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
#2 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
683 reviews
5.4 km away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dover
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Barbados Bed & Breakfast. Great Rates. Near Beach. Ten minutes from Grantley Adams airport. Air Conditioning, Wi-Fi, Cable TV in all rooms. Gemini House is conveniently located in the Inch Marlowe section of Christ Church - On the South Coast between Silver Sands Beach & Long Beach. Perfect location for wind, kite & board surfing. With only a small number of guest rooms, we can provide a more intimate look at Barbados then the average hotel or guest house. We can help you arrange for a rental car, fishing trip, sightseeing tour or anything else that Barbados has to offer. Rates depend on reservation dates, so contact us for details. Special discounts offered for extended vacations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gemini House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 70 Plover Court | Inch Marlowe, BB15028, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Price Range: $110 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gemini House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Gemini House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini House Bed & Breakfast Barbados/Christ Church Parish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gemini House Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Gemini House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The biggest advantage of the pricier room is the private bath. All rooms have nice beds, sunlight, sat. TV, AC and ample closets.”
 of 5 bubbles senseirrf, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Perfect for a quiet, homey stay....very personal service.”
 of 5 bubbles TerriH44, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“only the ensuite room has sea view.”
  • view from front room ( ensuite)
 of 5 bubbles ali_b_b, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“One room ensuite, other two share a bathroom/shower.”
 of 5 bubbles MedYachtie, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“it doesn t matter......”
 of 5 bubbles ruudwindsurfer, 23 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay