We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bougainvillea Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bougainvillea Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,774: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We have just returned from a week at the Bougainvillea, where we had a deluxe studio on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool and beach. Our stay was made perfect in large part to the amazing staff. Everyone, the front desk staff, the restaurant staff, bar staff, housekeeping and security bent over backwards for us.We ate a Lanterns restaurant a... More 

Helpful?
Thank GazzaTor
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This lovely Bajan hotel is in a quiet area Barbados within easy reach of local bars and night life. The staff are wonderful - as most Bajan people are. The hotel is clean and the beach is very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank mod59
Eastvale, Ca.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We chose this hotel for our family reunion from the East and West Coast to trace family roots from the Island. The check in process was great with Miranda and Sue being very friendly and prepared for us to arrive. They informed us that our family had checked in and was awaiting our arrival. I was a little surprised that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diquitha A
Kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We have just returned from a fabulous week at this hotel; a little smaller than the others along this stretch of beach but a much nicer layout. We had a ground floor deluxe studio which was right next to the pool and within ten steps of the beach. The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Westmalling66
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2011

My family - husband and 2 daughters- have stayed at the Bougainvillea twice now and thoroughly enjoyed both trips. The last was over New Year 2010. The kids club, run by the fantastic Monique, was great...and the girls made friends and had a lovely time swimming, having lunch with their new friends, and playing in the playground. We were upgraded... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AMANDA t
Fairview, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

My family recently visited Barbados to attend a destination wedding and stayed in this hotel. I would not stay there again. We had a great time, but here are the pros and cons: Most staff members were very friendly, and most of the time, helpful to accomodate any request we made. There were one or two exceptions. The hotel wasn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LauraFairview_Texas
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

My sister and best friend recently visited Barbados and stayed in Bougainvillea. The staff was so welcoming and wonderful during our stay. The rooms are extremely clean and large, and well taken care of. Everyone was extremely friendly and genuine. We loved our stay and would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank NDBC1220
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

My wife and I have recently returned from our 7th visit to Bougainvillea, lasting 12 nights and had a great time from start to finish. All of the staff were as always friendly and extremely helpful. On this visit they surpassed themselves in terms of their hospitality and i would like to particularly thank them for helping me to arrange... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JonsBB
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Spent 2 weeks here, arrived on 2nd sept 2011 and had an amazing time! The staff could not do enough for you, and I mean all the staff, from the reception, the fantastic Roxanne behind the bar, the bell boys and the house keeping staff. If you had a need or a problem you only had to ask and it... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank hockey6_11
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Hate to complain when I'm laying on a beach in the sun drinking pina coladas..... But service is in the details and this place seemed to get the details wrong. Rude reception, limited hours for food service, ran out of ice, fruit, menus.. you name it. On arrival, new room, no soap in shower dispenser, stained sheets. No dresser for... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank cdenis
BougainvilleaResort, Manager at Bougainvillea Beach Resort, responded to this review

We acknowledge that there were oversights and errors made during your stay and for this we offer our sincere apologies. However, it is important that when comments like this are being publically shared that the full story is reported. We do try very hard to get things right for our guests. Yes, there are one off occasions where things may... More 

2,090 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1545)
Viewed
View from Room (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (223)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (323)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (364)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
3:14
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (421)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (500)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Beach (38)
Viewed
Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite (84)
Viewed
Junior Suite (69)
Viewed
Lap Pool (17)
Viewed
Pool With Swim-Up Bar (9)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Superior Studio (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)
Viewed
Waterfall Pool (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
0.6 km away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
1,783 reviews
13.3 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
917 reviews
5.7 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
178 reviews
0.5 km away
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
1.1 km away
Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Lanterns By The Sea
Lanterns By The Sea
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bougainvillea is the one that offers it all. Edged by two beautiful beaches, the resort, well known for its personal-touch and service, has 138 spacious suites which are just footsteps from the sand. Mediterranean style architecture surrounded by tropical gardens and the namesake Bougainvillea flowers create a tranquil setting, yet the location is merely minutes from south coast hotspots, making it an ideal base for exploring Barbados. Recommended for couples or families, the roomy suites all have ocean-facing balconies with breathtaking views. As a full service leisure resort, Bougainvillea has three swimming pools, a swim-up bar with daily happy hour, two beachfront restaurants, well-equipped fitness centre, luxurious Spa services, watersports, tennis court, Kids Club, Teen games room and outdoor play park. Entertainment is also offered several nights per week. Bougainvillea is a green hotel and has been awarded the Travelife GOLD award and the EarthCheck PLATINUM award for its commitment to the environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bougainvillea Beach Resort

Address: Maxwell Coast Road, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Price Range: $266 - $669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bougainvillea Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Bougainvillea Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bougainvillea Beach Hotel Christ Church
Bougainvillea Barbados
Hotel Bougainvillea Beach
Beach Bougainvillea Resort
Bougainvillea Hotel Barbados
Bougainvillea Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort Barbados/Christ Church Parish
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#6 Spa Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#8 Luxury Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bougainvillea Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
120 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (120)

Questions? Get answers from Bougainvillea Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check charges for misc donations!”
 of 5 bubbles 545angele, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in building 3 view the quieter pool”
 of 5 bubbles amandap788, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be careful with lower floors as I saw cockroaches outside the resort. which is natural of course. I just wouldn't want them in my room”
 of 5 bubbles wopper, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Convenience of ground floor versus annoyance of stairs - your preference.”
 of 5 bubbles Canadiangal2013, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have patio and view of the pools or ocean; best to be on the upper floors, however there are no elevators!”
  • Common Pool & Pool-bar area
 of 5 bubbles se2f, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay