We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barbados Beach Club

WIOL.comUSD 335*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 335*
USD 362*
USD 362*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Barbados Beach Club
Barbados Beach Club
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

896 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barbados Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 869: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Tired rooms in every respect from the shower, bath, tv ,patio door fridge. Very tired. Repetitive very average food and I only had breakfast lunch and dinner. Generally in poor repair . Was taken here by Virgin having been unable to fly on the appointed day so I didn't pay but if I had it would have to have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imhonot
BBCpropertymanager, Manager at Barbados Beach Club, responded to this review

I am sorry Barbados Beach Club is not somewhere you would choose to stay… and in fact you did not choose to stay with us, but none the less have chosen to voice some very strong opinions about one night. Barbados Beach Club is an old hotel yes, and we do an excellent job of keeping it clean and offering...

county durham
Reviewed 8 November 2010

this hotel was advertised as being close all the shops/bars/cafes when in fact is in the middle of nowere with one grotty bar across the road and a garden shed 20 yards up the road witch sold sweats and pop. on arrival we were warned not to wander about outside at night the hotel will be alright for someone who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happychap99
BBCpropertymanager, Manager at Barbados Beach Club, responded to this review

I would first like to say that I am sorry that Barbados Beach Club was not what you thought or were led to believe it is. You stated that you do not blame the hotel, yet you chose to negatively review the hotel based no fault of our own. I would suggest that you reconsider your review of this hotel...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2010

We were only staying at the hotel for 3 days but had to insist our Virgin rep move us after 24 hours. The whole hotel needs renovation from top to bottom. It looks tired and everywhere could do with a cleanup and a lick of paint. After arriving a reception we were ask to wear hospital style wristbands so staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelcarol
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2010

We went to barbados beach Club for 14 nights 23 of us for our wedding, after reading the comments on trip advisor i was a bit aprehensive but when i arrived the place was very clean, good value for money & the wedding they planned for us was fantastic, there was a hurricaine at the end of our stay all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edghill
BBCpropertymanager, Manager at Barbados Beach Club, responded to this review

It was a pleasure for us to organize your wedding and start your life together off the right way. On behalf of Barbados Beach Club, we wish you many years of happiness and hope to see you on your anniversary.

Orange
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We had a corner room on the 5th floor. The views overlooking the ocean and pool were excellent with floor to ceiling windows (sliding doors). Great deck. The hotel is old and could use some updating but we weren't here to stay in the room. We had the all-inclusive package and it was great. The food was very good. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JanetSandyHook
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week before going on a Carribean Cruise. We read the review before we left and they were a bit mixed, so wasn't sure what to expect. We got there and we were pleasantly surprised, the staff (all of them) from Reception dining and cleaners were the friendliest and most helpful people we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyhiscock
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2010

When we arrived we where told there was womens boxing champion ship taking place in Barbados and most of them where staying at our hotel. We where never informed of this. The women where taking over all the hotel, Taking most of the food out of the dinning room. We could never get any fruit (which was only put out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jillandroy
BBCpropertymanager, Manager at Barbados Beach Club, responded to this review

As Barbados Beach Club strives to become better at what we do we appreciate your reveiw. It would seem the complaint has more to do with the boxers than anything else. We did speak to some of the boxers who were being inconsiderate with buffet items and they became aggresive. They may have taken offense because they are from all...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2010

This hotel looks good but when you enter the building the staff do not greet you - you have to acknowledge them instead, they were not helpful, did not seem to know any rates and kept quoting in US Dollars instead of Bds dollars. The receptionist was so rude, explained we were needed items for self catering, as we had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JoyUnitedKingdom
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Have just spent a very enjoyalble 10 days at the Barbados Beach Club. All staff friendly & helpfull, not 1 complaint with the food, good times for meals . Loved the private beach absolutely wonderfull. Exactly what I thought my first time to Barbados would be like, Would definatley reccomend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackiehilton
Stevenage
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Stayed here as part of a cruise and stay holiday with Virgin. I, like some others was concerned about some of the write ups on this site regarding this Hotel. Need not have worried, Staff, Food, Hotel all great. We did upgrade our room by email before we went, cost an extra 10$US per day but was really worth it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RetiredWanderers

801 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (613)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (189)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
King & Queen Room (56)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
0.2 km away
Sunbay Hotel
Sunbay Hotel
#43 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
202 reviews
0.3 km away
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
4.9 km away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Discovery Bay by Rex Resorts
3.5 km away
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
#22 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
1,392 reviews
0.2 km away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#11 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Barbados Beach Club

Address: Maxwell Coast Road, 15031, Barbados (Formerly Sunbay Hotel)
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Price Range: $328 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Barbados Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, West Indies and Hotels.com so you can book your Barbados Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barbados Beach Club Hotel Christ Church
Barbados Beach Hotel
Barbados Beach Resort All Inclusive
Beach Hotel Barbados
Barbados Beach Club Christ Church Parish
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barbados Beach Club staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Barbados Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front of Hotel see beach bar diner back Hotel quieter with lovely garden views”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A little bit extra money but well worth having a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretT35, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool facing rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles F7584VQchristopherh, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles karenkS7190FL, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you like ,you have too see the see”
 of 5 bubbles johansnickars, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
WIOL.com
USD 335*
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 362
TravelocityUSD 362
TripAdvisorUSD 362
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates