We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairmont Southampton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Southampton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,585: English reviews
Boston
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Just came back from Fairmont Southampton. This was my 4th time in Bermuda but first time at this particular hotel. It was 4 of us so instead of taking hotel shuttle (15usd per person), we took a taxi- which came to 50usd with tip. Our driver was very knowledgeable and entertaining. 2 rooms we booked were the least expensive moderate...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kolobezko
New Hampshire
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We just spent a long weekend here. The hotel is very old school - it looks like a library. The rooms were nice and clean. The service at most of the restaurants was really horrible (it was OK at Bacci, but particularly bad at the place on the beach). We had to chase servers down at two of them because...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NewEnglandTraveler54
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed the rooms, concierge service, and the proximity to the South Shore beaches. I am sorry to hear you experienced poor service at several of our outlets, I have forwarded your comments over to our Food & Beverage management team to review. Another fabulous option for getting around...

Easton
Reviewed 19 May 2015

A wonderful place to stay. Especially if you like golf and the beach. The food at the hotel's restaurants is very good. The menu at the Newport Room needs some work. The Fairways and Ocean were terrific. Room service on the balcony in the morning was a real special time, great views and great food, on time to!

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob R
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

Beautiful Hotel. The spa is nice, relaxing and a great place to spend the day. Expect high priced food and drinks. Hotel bus was useful to get around the island once you understood the public bus system. Dark and Stormy island drink is great. Try it. Food at hotel was excellent but expensive. Indoor pool is for spa guests only....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelby C
Great Neck
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Too expensive for the product they offer. I expected a dream hotel from what they advertised but arrived to a very old, boring hotel with a rundown lobby. Definitely a true disappointment. The hotel is just too far away from everything.

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 3ronm
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the property. We have recently undergone an $11.5 million renovation and have the most extensive restaurant facilities, activity options, and guest programming in Bermuda. I am sorry to hear this did not suit your desires. The property is located adjacent to the world-famous...

Cambridge, Ohio
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

My wife and I can not say enough good about this place. We literally have tried to find something negative and can't. People say prices are high. Well it's Bermuda prices are high everywhere. The staff were all amazing, helpful, friendly and took there time to help you with all your questions. The views from every corner of the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank worltrav11
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Everything about this hotel was wonderful, from the people who greeted you when you arrived, to the front desk, large very clean rooms and a concierge desk that was always very helpful. The restaurants were very good with a very friendly staff. Could not have asked for a better place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Judith H
Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Unequaled experience! My room had a view of ocean, pool, golf course and beach. It was clean and comfortable. The real surprise here was checking in in time for "high tea". The common area is decorated with an eating area, comfy sofas and chairs and a nice fire in the fireplace. Complimentary water, pop, coffee, tea served with assorted baked...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Beverly D
East Hampton, New York
Reviewed 17 May 2015

My husband and I arrived for a 5 day getaway to rest and enjoy the beach during the second week of May. We did our research and selected to Gold Floor. Our wonderful Concierge person, Robin, checked us in and when we got to our room, our mouths dropped open. I had heard that the rooms had not been redone,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank doggieworshiper5
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review of your recent stay at Fairmont Southampton. Your compliments are very flattering, particularly about our rooms, ocean views, the Fairmont Gold lounge and our colleagues. Staying on the Gold floor is always a special experience where our colleagues, like Robin did, will go out of their way to...

Toronto
Reviewed 16 May 2015

We have stayed at the hotel three times over the past four years. A good location with access to Hamilton by ferry. We also enjoy the executive golf course on the property. Typically a good stay but our last visit we had to move rooms three times in four days, once because there was a group of very loud kids/families...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Erin M., Thanks for your review of your 3rd stay with us, I am glad you enjoy the property and the facilities. I apologize, however, that noisy neighbours and maintenance required inconvenient room changes. I hope that on your next visit with us, your room is more of a relaxing respite as it should be. Thank you again for...

2,644 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1768)
Viewed
View from Room (172)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (379)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (335)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (192)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (534)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (800)
Viewed
Accessible Fairmont Room (43)
Viewed
Amenities (168)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Fairmont Room (45)
Viewed
Gold Level One-Bedroom Suite (58)
Viewed
Indoor Spa Pool (33)
Viewed
Lighthouse View Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Penthouse (93)
Viewed
Pool (43)
Viewed
Dining (117)
Viewed
Sea View Signature Suite (44)
Viewed
Signature Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton Parish
15.2 km away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
605 reviews
5.6 km away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
772 reviews
5.4 km away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,385 reviews
7.3 km away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,037 reviews
1.3 km away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Newport, a Gastropub
The Newport, a Gastropub
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub, Pub, Gastropub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairmont Southampton, Bermuda is a luxury resort perched on Bermuda's stunning south shore with miles of pink sand beaches. Conveniently located in the mid-Atlantic, less than a two-hour flight from most east coast gateways, this hotel is perfect for getaways year-round. Sitting on nearly 100 gorgeous acres dotted with lush bougainvillea and towering coconut palms, The Fairmont Southampton is Bermuda's largest full-service luxury beach resort boasting 593 rooms and 6 floors with amazing views of ocean and sound. Unparalleled amenities are offered throughout the property. Spend your days relaxing at the resort pool, or pull up a chaise lounge at the sprawling private oceanfront beach club with Dive Centre, 11 tennis courts, jet ski rentals, and more. Unwind in the luxurious Willow Stream Spa with indoor spa pool & fitness facility, or tee off at the Turtle Hill Golf Club, an award-winning 18-hole par-three championship golf course. The Fairmont Southampton has dining covered for even the most discerning palates with an impressive range of restaurant options. Family-friendly, the hotel offers a kids camp for day & evening. Free round-trip ferry service is available to the Fairmont Hamilton Princess, located in the island's downtown district. Guest rooms feature AC, 42" flat screen TV with multimedia panel, spacious work desk, 2 telephones with voicemail, dataport, Keurig coffeemaker, tea kettle, mini bar, large walk-in closet, iron & ironing board, personal digital safe, private bathroom, hairdryer & bathrobes, and WiFi Internet access is available (fee). The Fairmont Southampton is a AAA Four-Diamond award-winning resort. The Turtle Hill Golf Club was named one of the top 5 par-3 courses in the world by Golf Magazine. The Willow Stream Spa won the 2012 Conde Nast Readers Choice Award for best hotel spa in the Caribbean. In 2012, Conde Nast called The Fairmont Southampton one of the top hotels in the Atlantic & one of the best golf hotels in the world. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairmont Southampton

Address: 101 South Shore Road, SN 02, Bermuda
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Southampton Parish
Price Range: $360 - $1,228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Southampton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 593
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Southampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Southampton Hotel Southampton
Fairmont Southampton Bermuda/Southampton Parish
Southampton Princess Bermuda
Southampton Fairmont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairmont Southampton staff and other travellers.
128 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (128)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont Southampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please Please Please do your self a favor and book for the 'Gold Club' 6th floor”
  • From our room on the 6th floor
 of 5 bubbles scottmZ9535HZ, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“6th floor or Fairmont Gold is the best”
 of 5 bubbles m-winnie, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors offer less obstructed views.”
 of 5 bubbles zoeyjen, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room, we spent out time in Hamilton and the indoor pool”
 of 5 bubbles jamesbond44, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“South shore view rooms are great. Also highly recommend the Fairmont Gold floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 113triciad, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5