We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 760: English reviews
Boca Raton
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We spent 5 nights at the Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel. We had a great view and a beautiful room. Staff was friendly and helpful! We loved the turn down service every evening. The only thing missing were the chocolates!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethfiske
KSB084, Front Office Manager at Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bethfiske, Thank you for the review. Hopefully we have the chance of welcoming you back soon! Regards, K.Bean

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We had a problem initially as the air conditioning in our room did not work. After way too much argument, the hotel did find us a room for the first night and then another room for the second night. We never occupied the original room. I felt the management made this too difficult for us and should have much more...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlyw763
KSB084, Front Office Manager at Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear carlyw763, Thank you for choosing Newstead Belmont Hills and thank you for taking the time to post a review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. We take all feedback very seriously and will address all areas that you have mentioned. Feel free to contact me if you wish to...

nj
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We traveled to Bermuda recently. This was our first stay at the Newstead, but we have traveled to Bermuda on several occasions. I will preface the review. The Newstead offers fractional ownership opportunities. Several years ago we visited the property and purchased a studio unit. Due to circumstances we had to back out of the purchase. With this being said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cheetah72
KSB084, Front Office Manager at Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cheetah72, Thank you for choosing Newstead Belmont Hills once again. We appreciate you taking the time out to post your review. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. We take all feedback very serious and will address the necessary areas mention especially the beach amenity. Hopefully we have a chance to welcome you back in the near...

West Hartford, CT
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Newstead is just great! The property, service, restaurant (Beau Rivage) were all tops. The restaurant staff, especially, treated us like American royalty! We celebrated my husband's big birthday, and I couldn't have selected a better place for the occasion. Karen

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karemelcats
Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We really explored all options when trying to decide where to stay and we are so glad we decided on Newstead. We had a 2 bedroom suite and the space was just what our family of five needed. It had a little kitchen and the balcony was huge. We also loved the free shuttle to and from the airport which...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mamabrown10
KSB084, Front Office Manager at Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mamabrown10, Thank you for your review. I would first like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during you stay with us. Please be assured the areas in which you experienced challenges have been addressed. Despite the challenges, I am happy to also hear that your family enjoyed your time with us and the amenities offer. Looking forward to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 July 2015

I have stayed at most of the hotels on the island and Newstead is my new favorite. It's a wonderful hotel and one of the best on the island for the money. Overall, Bermuda Hotels are not cheap, but at least Newstead has seasonal rates and also throw in a free round of golf at Belmont for us that are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidrH2102EU
Sydney Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2015

On the other side of the Island, the hotel offers a free ferry service into Hamilton, otherwise it is a lengthy cab ride to the hotel. The rooms are large, quite and clean. For the price, they should offer to take bags to the room. The restaurant, French cuisine, is average. The view though is spectacular.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LegItAustralia
Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 July 2015

2 couples stayed in a suite at the Newstead June 24 thru June 28, 2015. We booked the "Play and Stay" option, which included breakfast and 2 rounds of golf. We played one round at Belmont Hills and the second round at Port Royal. A PGA course. Our suite was wonderful. Clean as a whistle. The staff was very accommodating....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EV1234
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The property is pretty good as well. Renovations previously mentioned are finished now and the property was fantastic. If you arent going to stay at the beach then this is the place to be. Great access to Hamilton as well as to the beaches. Hotel offers complimentary water service to Hamilton (if there was one complaint it would be that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 30 June 2015

My husband and I were on our honeymoon here and it was just perfect! We stayed four nights, five days. Every person on staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They were very accommodating and even upgraded us upon arrival to a one bedroom suite. They went above and beyond our expectations. The grounds were nice, but we both noticed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abigail T

478 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (447)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paget Parish
10.2 km away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
595 reviews
1.4 km away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
765 reviews
1.0 km away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
3,612 reviews
8.1 km away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,029 reviews
6.3 km away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in one of the world's most exclusive locales, the Newstead Belmont Hills is a rare find. With just 60 waterfront suites the Newstead Belmont Hills lavishes you with Bermuda's most coveted commodity: Elbow room. Meanwhile, our highly personal service reminds you that you've truly found your island home. Amenities include an 18-hole golf course, spa, two restaurants, hair salon, business centre, concierge, water shuttle, infinity pool, whirlpool, tennis courts, full kitchen in each suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel

Address: 27 Harbour Road, PG 02, Bermuda
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Paget Parish
Price Range: $350 - $1,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newstead Belmont Hills Paget
Hotel Newstead Belmont Hills
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel Bermuda/Paget Parish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“AC unit fans could use an fix. Softer toilet paper is a MUST. ”
 of 5 bubbles 845eileenf, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Harbor View room -- views stunning day and night”
 of 5 bubbles golfer6862, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Junior suite perfect, little kitchen, sitting room with a view and good sized bedroom. Gives space to prepare a lazy breakfast, eat a room service supper, and take picnics out and about, given the cost of food generally on the island was a massive bonus.”
 of 5 bubbles Q4708HEdavidh, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Decide on your size unit. I like building 6. Upper floors.connected to spa, tennis, gym, parking. Pool, spa, pool bar, and both restaurants on building 6 elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Nitr01, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“see above regarding 727. Note that service from start to finish was great except the drain not being taken care of.Not sure who owns that. Your waiters and the young mgr? were exceptional.”
 of 5 bubbles georgehB7945FR, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5