We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The St. George's Club

Orbitz.comUSD 456*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 469*
USD 456*
USD 469*
USD 469*
USD 456*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The St. George\\
The St. George's Club
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The St. George's Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 November 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at The St. Georges Club last month and with help from Dee Dee, we found a room that was perfect for us. With the club which is perfectly manicured and boasts condos with modern appliances and is steps away the center of town, comes access to a private beach which is either a short free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SamanthaBfromNYC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We decided to continue with our scheduled timeshare exchange into The St. Georges Club despite arriving 36 hours after Cat 4 Nicole left. We are glad we didn't cancel like quite a few others obviously did. The resort is in the extreme east end of Bermuda, which makes it a bit of a trip to get to other parts. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick H
Milford, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I traveled to Bermuda with my two boys, their wives and children. Total of nine of us. We stayed in a two bedroom unit overlooking the harbor, Unit 33. Each family took one of the bedrooms which worked perfectly and I used the pull out sofa in the living room. I have to say the updated furniture - including the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan P
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My family and I stayed at the St. George's Club for five nights. We loved the convenience of the town and the beaches. The accommodations were a very good value especially for Bermuda. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deidroni
Dushore, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 October 2016

St George's club is ok but we won't go back there is a 60.00 minimum per person for a week stay we stay for two, with the first week being split we checked in on Sunday and checked out on weds morning and went to aunt Nea's which we loved but our luggage were able to stay in our room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kimberlee L
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We traded our 1 BR Starwood Hawaii property for a 2 BR at this resort. The location was amazing. Bermuda is a beautiful island, and very easy to get around on the bus and ferries. The residents are very friendly and helpful. The resort needs some updating and was not up to the standards we were accustomed to, i.e., beat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soflo
Markham, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I'll start with the big positives for this place. The location is great, you can walk into town easily and the shuttle bus drivers for the hotel are simply the best! Okay that's it for the positives. The place is really run down. The luxury private cottage we were given upon arrival was disgusting. It was dirty, furniture was full...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Faraway5
ManagingAgent, Owner at The St. George's Club, responded to this review

We apologise for the state of your cottage on arrival and we are ensuring that this does not happen to anyone else. We are also looking into the 'holes' in the furniture. As far as some of the other issues you had it does seem a little like something out of Monty Python and we will address the issue with...

BENSALEM, PA.
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Good points were St. George's had very nice staff, close to Ferry and Bus stop. Also close to Tobacco bay which we really enjoyed. While at the resort if you were not assigned a cottage close to pools and restaurants you had a lot of walking. 1st cottage assigned to us was so small, we had to up grade but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TRAVELER19020
Wauwatosa
Reviewed 23 September 2016

very poor pest control in the cottage: hundreds of ants esp around the bathroom sinks and the air conditioners. A surcharge is applied for use of the onsite restaurant whether you use it of not. I found a foreign object (plastic cover tip) in my soup, and twice was given the wrong bill. The ants in the unit were numerous,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donald B
Locust Grove, Georgia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed in a cottage overlooking the harbor. Had a balcony for outside seating. Unit was quite small, but well equipped. Maintenance was quite prompt correcting a few problems. I wonder why people before us hadn't reported the problems. People should do this to keep property in good condition. Did not like the $60 per person to use in their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kld935

610 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (462)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Other (20)
Viewed
Heated Pool (15)
Viewed
Main Pool (21)
Viewed
One Bedroom Luxury Suite with Lockout (148)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (74)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Studio (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George
14.3 km away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
786 reviews
14.4 km away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
512 reviews
19.8 km away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
3,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,432 reviews
14.7 km away
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
#3 of 6 in Paget Parish
901 reviews
19.5 km away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched high on Rose Hill in the World Heritage Site of the old town of St. George and it historic harbour is The St. George's Club, an enclave of seventy-one (71) one and two bedroom cottage hotel suites that are available for rent or vacation ownership. The Club boasts three swimming pools (one heated in the cooler months), two newly resurfaced floodlit tennis courts, and a small fitness centre. Three restaurants on property Griffin's Restaurant and Bar, the Terrace Café in the main Clubhouse and five (5) minutes away the across the bordering golf course in the shadow of Fort St. Catherine is secluded Achilles' Bay and The Beach House and Blackbeard's beach bar. All restaurants have different menus, good wine and the Beach House has one of the best views of the sunset on the island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. George's Club

Address: 6 Rose Hill Street | Located in the World Heritage Site, St. George GE 05, Bermuda
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > St. George's Parish > St. George
Price Range: $307 - $735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Club 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. George's Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. George`s Club Hotel St. George
St Georges Club Bermuda
St George Club Bermuda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The St. George's Club staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from The St. George's Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottages with direct bay view 1 bedroom appear to be best.”
lindharp2017, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room overlooking the harbor”
437happytraveler, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for #34 for nice harbor views and close to town.”
VermontAvidtraveller, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in Cottage 100 or 31 for best views of St. George's Sound”
dalem307, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Families with kids tend to stay around the large pool where older couples and honeymooners stay further away from pools.”
SamanthaBfromNYC, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 456* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 469
TravelocityUSD 456
TripAdvisorUSD 456
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates