We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (8401)
360
Panoramas (19)
Videos (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 14 resorts in Palm - Eagle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2023 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
GreenLeaders Platinum level
This adults-only, romance and wellness resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily. No surprise fees added at check-out. (Not all-inclusive)
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Hiking
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Bowling offsite
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 4 more
9272Reviews762Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 8,398
  • 633
  • 155
  • 55
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
swalsh2024 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
The most relaxing vacation I have ever been on! This was our third trip to Bucuti and we cannot wait to return next year. From the moment you reserve the room their Concierge team helps to arrange everything you could possibly want before you even arrive. Karen at the outdoor bar and Orville at the beach go above and beyond daily!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
GenevieveRI wrote a review May 2023
Barrington, Rhode Island165 contributions113 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We had the perfect vacation celebrating our 40th anniversary at Bucuti and Tara! We’ve never been to the Caribbean before, and I’m now afraid that Bucuti has set an exceptionally high bar that is going to be hard to beat (obvious solution: return to Bucuti!) The service is stellar: the staff really goes above and beyond! A very thoughtful bottle of champagne, flutes (ours to take home as a keepsake), cheese, crackers, and sweet treats (macarons and sugar cookies!) were set out for us in our room as an anniversary gift. We were in a Garden View room which was perfect! Each morning we made a Nespresso (in room) and sat on the balcony before we went down to breakfast and then the beach. It was a perfect way to start the day! We really appreciated having the in room mini fridge and microwave.The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was stocked with Aruba Aloe products. The resort itself is beautiful. It's situated on the loveliest strip of the award winning Eagle Beach. What a magical spot! Bucuti has an excellent (and simple!) umbrella reservation system: at 5pm each day you log in on the IPad they provide to choose your umbrella for the next day. If you’d rather use your own device, they have a hotel app that you can download. There was no need to get up early or worry about not getting a great beach spot each day. Our pre-reserved umbrella would be set up with towels, very comfortable lounge chairs, terry cloth covers, and a “red flag” each day. We’d raise the flag and within minutes we’d be placing a drink and/or food order! The breakfast each morning was phenomenal! The food is delicious and plentiful. We’d place an order for an entree (avocado toast, eggs Benedict, waffles, etc) and a drink (cappuccino, pot of coffee) THEN go inside to choose pastries, fruits, salmon, oatmeal, custom made omelets, yogurts, and on and on. After eating such a huge breakfast, we usually skipped lunch (you can eat breakfast anytime from 7am-11am). We ate dinner at Elements twice and highly recommend it! We had a perfect sunset view. I’ve read people on forums concerned that Bucuti is out of their price range. A couple things to note: their prices shown already INCLUDE all the taxes and fees whereas when I checked prices at other resorts, I had to get to the final page to see the cost with the taxes and fees (and they were significant). Also, Bucuti includes an amazing complimentary breakfast. When I actually compared apples with apples, Bucuti and Tara was not only a phenomenal place to stay but a great deal (we were there off season in April and in a Garden View Room). To the side of each guest room door, they hand tiny signs that say “Happy Anniversary”, “Happy Birthday”, etc. We were amazed to walk by sign after sign that said “Welcome Back”. That said it all!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book the Romantic Private Dinner before you arrive. It’s amazing!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
14 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ewald Biemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Responded 4 May 2023
Esteemed Genevieve, Wow, you enjoyed celebrating your 40th anniversary at Bucuti and Tara! It is good to read that the service and attention to detail you received during your stay were exceptional. In addition, it's great to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make your celebration even more special with thoughtful gifts and personalized touches. The Garden View room is perfect for relaxing and enjoying your morning coffee on the balcony. The Aruba Aloe products in the bathroom have added to the experience - a genuine Aruba Product we are proud of The resort's location on Eagle Beach is truly stunning, a world-famous Beach now. The umbrella reservation system is a winner - it resolved 99% of our beach chair reservation headaches. It allows you to reserve a spot on the beach without hassle or early wake-up calls. The beach amenities, including comfortable lounge chairs and terry cloth covers, are the perfect way to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. The breakfast at Bucuti and Tara sounds like the absolute highlight of your stay. The variety of options, from pastries to custom-made omelettes, must have been your dream. Breakfast is included in the price - it is a great value add. It's great to hear that you also enjoyed dinner at Elements and that the sunset view was perfect. Overall, Bucuti and Tara was your phenomenal resort that exceeded your expectations. The personalized touches, exceptional service, and beautiful location make it an excellent value for the price. Thank you for sharing your experience, and I hope you have the opportunity to return for another memorable stay! Masha Danki Ewald Biemans
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bestmom321 wrote a review 3 Mar
Williamsburg6 contributions
Beautiful beach. Chaise lounges and umbrella available everyday. Delicious food and beverages. Well maintained and clean property. Excellent central location with plenty of shoppingand restaurants within walking distance. Easy taxi ride from airport and to downtown areas.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ewald Biemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Bestmom, Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our resort and that you found everything to your satisfaction. It's wonderful to hear that you appreciated our beautiful beach, comfortable chaise lounges, and convenient umbrella availability. We strive to maintain a clean and well-maintained property, so we're delighted that you found it to be so during your stay. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our delicious food and beverages and that our central location made it easy for you to explore the surrounding area, including shopping and dining options within walking distance. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location in relation to the airport and downtown areas. We aim to provide our guests with easy access to nearby attractions and amenities, and we're glad that you found your transportation experience hassle-free. We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing stay in the future. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your experience, please don't hesitate to let us know. Masha Danki The Team at B&T Ewald Biemans
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robert T wrote a review 2 Mar
2 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
This was our first time back in Aruba in nearly 20 years and our stay at this resort was fantastic. It’s definitely a couples only resort and is very quiet and relaxing. If you’re looking for a lot of nightlife and action, this is not the place to go to. The staff was very polite and responsive in any of your requests. Karen , Oscar, Israel, “Mr. Miyagi”, and Ronaldo at the bar were a pleasure. The bed and pillows were comfortable, housekeeping was good. The icemaker in the hallway was a bit loud sometimes. The mini fridge was a good size and the room was supplied with utensils and plateware. Coffee machine worked fine for a nice quick coffee in the morning. The food at the Sandbar and Elements was very good and proportions were perfect. We never really wasted any food. In my opinion, the wine and champagne selection could be a little bit better but the spirits selection was good. I’ve read where some complain about the beach chair process but to me, it seems very fair - just pull out your phone at 5 PM and let the games ! After a few days, I did figure out a way to get a front row seat for my last five nights. 😀😀. There are plenty of seats available for all hotel guests and the beach loungers are very comfortable. And speaking of the beach, the umbrellas are spaced far enough so that you have some privacy around you and yes, you will not have to hear other peoples music blaring over a portable speaker so just pop in your own headphones and you can listen to your music. Take advantage of the exclusive sunset tour for the hotel guests only. We went on it and they’re only 10 couples on the whole boat. Definitely worth it. Looking forward to our next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ewald Biemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Esteemed Robert, Thank you ever so much for your glowing review and for sharing your experience with us. It brings us immense joy to hear that your stay at our resort exceeded your expectations and left such a positive impression, especially considering it was your first visit back to Aruba in nearly 20 years. We take great pride in providing a tranquil and intimate atmosphere for our guests, and we're delighted to hear that you found our resort to be the perfect retreat for a quiet and relaxing getaway. Your kind words about our staff members, including Karen, Oscar, Israel, "Mr. Miyagi," and Ronaldo, are greatly appreciated. They all work tirelessly to ensure that each guest's needs are met with warmth and efficiency. We're pleased to hear that you found the amenities in your room to be comfortable and convenient, although we apologize for any noise disturbances caused by the icemaker in the hallway. Your feedback regarding the wine and champagne selection is duly noted, and we will certainly take it into consideration for future improvements. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the dining options at Sandbar and Elements and that you found the beach chair reservation process to be fair and efficient. We're thrilled that you were able to secure a front-row seat for your last five nights and that you appreciated the comfort and privacy of our beach loungers. Thank you for highlighting the exclusive sunset tour for our hotel guests. We're thrilled that you took advantage of this opportunity and found it to be such a worthwhile experience. We can't wait to welcome you back for your next visit, and we'll do everything we can to ensure it's even more memorable than the last. Masha Danki The Team At Bucuti & Tara Ewald Biemans
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
kennyjoecrowe wrote a review 2 Mar
Opp, Alabama1 contribution
This was the most relaxing escape from the busyness and chaos of the world. The beach is amazing. The service is beyond that. For a noisy, exciting place to stay in Aruba find a place in one of the large, more crowded resorts down the beach a few miles away. Go the web site for this gem of a resort and read “What We Are Not”. We had been to Bucuti 31 years ago and loved it but somehow never got back. We are now booked to return again next year!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ewald Biemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Responded 2 days ago
Dear KennyJoeCrowe Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that it provided the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We couldn't agree more about the beauty of our beach and the exceptional service provided by our staff. Our top priority is ensuring our guests feel relaxed and well taken care of. We're delighted to hear that you appreciated our resort's tranquil atmosphere and that you found it to be a stark contrast to the larger, more crowded resorts further down the beach. We believe in providing a serene and intimate setting for our guests to unwind and truly enjoy their surroundings. It warms our hearts to hear that you're already planning a return visit. We can't wait to welcome you back and make your next stay even more memorable than the last. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Masha Danki y te Aworo Ewald Biemans and Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
marshallesq wrote a review 2 Mar
philly100 contributions81 helpful votes
We have just returned from our seventh trip to Bucuti. It maintains its Zen aura of relaxation. The pre-arrival help from the concierge staff is top notch. The hotel goes out of its way to give you your room location preference and truly listens to your needs. When we travel we use hotel gyms. Bucuti's gym is one of the best hotel gyms we have encountered in our extensive travels. We ate at Elements, the hotel's restaurant three times this trip. Not because it was convenient but because the food, service and ambiance is one of the best on the island. By the way, if you want something more casual eat at the hotel's outside bar. They make the best wagyu cheese burger in the world! I have come to truly appreciate the beach chair computer registration system whereby at 5pm each evening you enter your chair preference and get your choice the next day without having to get up at 6am and place a book on a chair. Service sounds like a cold word when talking about Bucuti. It is more like a friendly embrace from arrival to departure. No request is too much. The folks who work at Bucuti reflect a standard created by the owner that clearly brings guests back year after year. Thank you to all the staff like Georgia who kept our Tara Suite so immaculate. Neil and Sharon
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book early for peak season.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ewald Biemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Neil and Sharon, We are absolutely delighted to receive your heartfelt review expressing your satisfaction with your recent stay at Bucuti. It's incredibly rewarding for us to hear that you've enjoyed your seventh visit with us and that our efforts to maintain a serene and welcoming atmosphere have resonated so strongly with you. We are truly grateful for your continued loyalty and are proud to inform you that over 70% of our guests share your sentiment, returning year after year. Your words affirm our commitment to providing exceptional service and experiences to all our guests. It's wonderful to hear that you found our concierge staff's assistance helpful and that we could accommodate your room preferences effectively. We understand the importance of personalizing each guest's stay to ensure maximum comfort and enjoyment. We're thrilled that you enjoyed our gym facilities and that Elements restaurant met your expectations with its food, service, and ambience. Your recommendation of our outside bar for a more casual dining experience is greatly appreciated, and we're delighted that you found our wagyu cheeseburger to be the best in the world! The beach chair registration system was designed with our guests' convenience in mind, and we're pleased to hear that it made your experience more enjoyable and at no charge. Ensuring that every aspect of your stay is hassle-free is always our priority. Your description of our service as a "friendly embrace" warms our hearts. Our team takes great pride in going above and beyond to exceed your expectations and create memorable experiences. We will certainly pass along your kind words to Georgia and the rest of our staff, who work tirelessly to maintain our high standards. Once again, thank you for choosing Bucuti for your getaway, and we can't wait to welcome you back for your eighth visit. Masha Danki from your Team at Bucuti &Tara Ewald Biemans
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
98robertt64 wrote a review 1 Mar
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
Went down for a relaxing getaway with my wife and I wasn’t disappointed. Excellent choice for a couples retreat. Service is great, staff polite and attentive, and restaurant very good. Pool is on the small size but nice. Will definitely be going back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ewald Biemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Responded 3 days ago
Dear esteemed Robert, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you and your wife had a relaxing getaway at our adults-only hotel and that you found it to be an excellent choice for a couples retreat. It's fantastic to know that you were not disappointed with the service and that our staff was polite and attentive throughout your stay. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant and found the pool to be a nice addition to your experience despite its size. We're honoured that you're considering returning, and we can't wait to welcome you both for another memorable stay. If there's anything we can do to make your next visit even better, please don't hesitate to let us know! Masha Danki y te Aworo Your Team Ewald Biemans
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bill wrote a review 1 Mar
Gold Canyon, Arizona13 contributions20 helpful votes
We just returned from another two week stay at Bucuti - and it was once again, absolutely perfect. From the moment you arrive to your departure, everything at Bucuti makes your stay an absolute pleasure. Like us, you will fall in love with the people who work there and will make new friends and renew old friendships with travelers from your last visit(s). People come here to relax, recharge, and renew - and you will not be disappointed. Special thanks to the entire team who make it all happen - from Angela at the Concierge desk who makes every arrangement personal and meaningful to Margurita at the breakfast lounge - everyone is happy, helpful, and dedicated to you. Thanks to Beverly who cheerfully greets you at the towel station each day and Georgia in housekeeping who takes the upmost care with her service. Christian and Myrna at Elements are two of the very best servers on the island and make you feel welcome and valued. If ever there was a question, or “ask” to make our stay even better, Rik and his team are quick to respond and take action. Reviews matter. If you’re reading this (and countless others with accolades and acclimations) you know this place must be special. Please do yourself a favor and just book your stay at Bucuti. You will never, ever be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ewald Biemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Responded 3 days ago
Dear "Just book it", Thank you immensely for your kind words and wonderful review of your recent two-week stay at Bucuti and Tara Beach Resort. Your feedback is truly appreciated, and we are overjoyed to hear that your experience with us was once again absolutely perfect. It brings us great joy to know that from the moment of your arrival to your departure, every aspect of your stay was a pleasure. We are thrilled that you found our team members to be happy, helpful, and dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction throughout your stay. We are deeply grateful for your special mentions of Angela, Marguerita, Beverly, Georgia, Christian, Myrna, Rik, and the entire team who made your stay memorable. Your recognition of their hard work and dedication means the world to us. Thank you for recommending Bucuti and Tara Beach Resort to others. We truly believe that our resort is a special place, and we're thrilled that you feel the same way. We can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay in the future! Warm regards, your team Ewald Biemans
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kara K wrote a review 1 Mar
6 contributions3 helpful votes
Bucuti and Tara is a peaceful oasis in Aruba. My husband and I stayed for a week in a Feb. 2024. The resort is small and private. The grounds are beautiful. We spent most of our time on the beach relaxing. The friendly staff was closeby if we wanted food/ drinks delivered to our beach loungers.Complimentary smoothies were offered in the morning as well as cold towels in mid day. Beach loungers were extremely comfortable and umbrellas large enough to cover both. Your own reserved spot on the beach or by the pool was set up for you each day upon request. No crowding here! Eagle beach is rated one of the top in the world. During our stay the surf was a bit rough for the first 3 days but we were able to walk further down the beach to find a calmer spot to take a dip. The pool is also refreshing with floats/ pool noodles available and a solar hot tub. Bucuti and Tara was perfect for our much needed respite. We would highly recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ewald Biemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Responded 3 days ago
Dear esteemed Karak, Thank you deeply for your exquisite review of your recent stay at Bucuti and Tara Beach Resort. We are truly grateful for your kind words and thrilled to hear that you found our resort to be a peaceful oasis in Aruba. It warms our hearts to know that you and your husband had a relaxing week with us in February 2024. Your description of our small and private resort, beautiful grounds, and comfortable beach loungers truly captures the essence of what we strive to offer our guests. We're delighted that you enjoyed the complimentary smoothies, cold towels, and personalized service during your time on the beach. It's fantastic to hear that you appreciated the reserved spots on the beach or by the pool, ensuring a relaxing and uncrowded experience for you both. Thank you for recommending Bucuti and Tara Beach Resort as a perfect destination for a much-needed respite. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back for another peaceful retreat in the future. Nos ta bisabo Masha Danki The Team & Ewald
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sueboitz wrote a review Feb 2024
Chicago, Illinois10 contributions1 helpful vote
We just returned from 10 fabulous days at Bucuti. Everything about our stay was exceptional. The staff is warm & welcoming, & the resort is pristine. Starting the day with delicious breakfasts & ending with a nightcap at the oceanfront bar with a great beach & inviting pool in between, who can ask for anything more? The outstanding hospitality sets Bucuti apart; every staff member has a smile & warm greeting in any & every encounter. Special mention to concierge Ivonne and to the breakfast staff at Elements who welcomed us each morning, Abigail, Juan, Rambo and of course Nakared(sorry for the spelling) and Reginald, and a shout out to Isaac at the SandBar. I could go on & on about the terrific resort & its staff, but suffice it to say, we have already booked our return visit for next year!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ewald Biemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Responded 3 days ago
Dear esteemed Sue, On behalf of all of us here at Bucuti, we extend our deepest gratitude for your supremely wonderful review. It fills us with immense joy to hear that your recent stay surpassed even the previous one and that you had ten fabulous days with us. Your kind words about our warm and welcoming staff, pristine resort, delicious breakfasts, inviting pool and great beach truly warm our hearts. We are dedicated to providing exceptional hospitality to every guest, and we're delighted that you experienced this firsthand. Special thanks for recognizing the outstanding service of Ivonne, Abigail, Juan, Rambo, Nakared, Reginald, and Isaac. They are truly exceptional team members, and we will ensure they receive your praise. We're thrilled to hear that you've already booked your return visit for next year! We can't wait to welcome you back and create more unforgettable memories together. Te otro Anja y cu Masha Danki Your team & Ewald Biemans
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Palm - Eagle Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$780 - AU$1,307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bucuti & tara beach resorts aruba hotel palm/eagle beach, bucuti and tara beach resorts aruba, bucuti beach hotel, golden tulip palm eagle beach, golden tulip oranjestad, aruba bucuti resort, bucuti beach resort aruba
LOCATION
CaribbeanArubaPalm - Eagle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BUCUTI & TARA BEACH RESORT ARUBA: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Palm - Eagle Beach) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Which popular attractions are close to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba?
Nearby attractions include Manchebo Beach (0.1 km), Alhambra Casino (0.4 km), and Master of the Mind - Guy Bavli (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ike's Bistro, Elements Restaurant, and The Chophouse at Manchebo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba have airport transportation?
Yes, Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Antilla (7.1 km), Fort Zoutman Historical Museum (4.0 km), and Old Dutch Windmill (2.9 km).