We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Marriott\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,423: English reviews
Allentown, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are owners at Marriott Surf Club and our last two stays resulted in hours spent watching 4 guys stand around trying to cool our room. The NEW CONTROLLED thermostats that don't allow us to lower the temperature to what we want is ridiculous. We've been coming TWICE a year for close to 10 years and have NEVER once had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momof4KidsAnddad
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced regarding the air conditioning in your villa during your stay with us. As a valued Owner, we want to hear from you. Please contact Customer Care directly at 800-860-9384 or customer.care@vacationclub.com so we may address your concerns directly. We hope to hear from you soon.

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first visit to the island. The Surf Club resort was excellent. It has a great location, clean rooms, and good facilities. We stayed in an ocean front room with a balcony that overlooked the beach area. The lazy river is a nice option if you do not prefer the beach. Bring something to float on, or check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, David! We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us here in Aruba. We hope you will visit us again sometime soon.

Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised of the resort and accomodations. We are Vacation club owners with Marriot. Have stayed in many wonderful locations, but in my opinion even surpasses Hawaii. A lot of restaurant choice on property and close by. No need to leave the area. Our 1 bedroom villa was nicely appointed. Had a partial ocean view....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjr122
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your first stay with us here in Aruba! We look forward to your return.

Leominster, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Once again I can honestly say the place is wonderful. It allow you to lounge around the condo type facility and eat as you wish with kitchen and washer with dryers. I love the location and beach is accessible. It can get crowded but planning and timing helps. Love the beach and plenty activities on location. It can be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review

Welcome back! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed another stay with us, Robert. We look forward to your next visit to Marriott's Aruba Surf Club.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Return trip - timeshare owners. Very disappointed with room selection - great view of the side parking lot and Ocean Club parking lot, gym side of the building. Never able to sit pool side, every morning chaise lounges are occupied by towels (not guests) even as early as 7:30am. We have been owners for approximately 10 years and not much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ray61NJ
Ryan V, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review

Hello Ray. Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this trip was negatively affected by villa location/view as well as pool chair policy concerns. We thank you for your feedback on this, especially as Owners. We look forward to continuing to host you for many more years to come at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To start, the lazy river was incredible. You could just float around all day; it's so relaxing. The bad thing about that is that you have to buy your own tubes. At the Marriot Surf Club Market Place, they ran out of tubes. So, we had to go to two other resorts to finally get the tubes. By the way,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
Ryan V, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review

Hi Lauren. Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of Marriott's Aruba Surf Club. While we are glad you enjoyed the resort overall including amenities like the lazy river, it is disappointing to learn there were some concerns encountered as it pertains to chair and towel policy in addition to service from associates. We thank you for your feedback on these...

Boone
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We definitely enjoyed our recent visit at the Surf Club. Having visited Aruba over 17 times, we still find the Surf Club the best. We especially enjoyed the beach, with Angie as our server. Jennifer, the concierge, made our numerous reservations and offered additional suggestions so graciously. We like the added evening options, such as the wine tastings, the sunset...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed enjoyed the activities and friendly staff. We thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to see you on your 18th visit to Aruba!

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were invited guests from Marriott Vacation Club. Stayed in a regular room with ocean view and balcony. The recreation/pool/grounds - areas were well kept. The resort was crowded. A lot of families with children, there were couples too. Nonetheless, crowded although it seemed everyone was having a good time. The resort does neighbor the Marriot Ocean club which also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyandsally
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you found the resort to be nice and well kept as you'd expect from a Marriott resort, and that the pool was well monitored. We hope to see you return again in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Coming back next year. Love the lazy river, beach, pools, and you can walk into town. No car needed. Tons of restaurants and things to do. Very big and spacious units. 2 bedroom has a washer, dryer etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joelovesbarbR
Ryan V, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review

Hi Joel. Thank you for the feedback on your recent visit. It is wonderful to learn you found the resort top-notch as a result of the amenities such as the lazy river and the spacious, yet well-appointed villa. We thank you again for your five-star review and look forward to hosting you next year at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club.

Troy, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first time in Aruba and we stayed at the surf club. Excellent! Many great restaurants within walking distance. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Having the 1 bedroom villa was a plus. We will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty C
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review

It's nice to read that you had an excellent experience on your first visit to Aruba, Patty! Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We look forward to your next visit!

1,639 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1455)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (341)
Viewed
Room/Suite (173)
Viewed
View from Room (179)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (194)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (501)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Guest room Garden View (30)
Viewed
Lazy River (10)
Viewed
Natural Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,093 reviews
0.6 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,385 reviews
0.3 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,557 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,886 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Address: 103 LG Smith Boulevard, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $428 - $1,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Aruba Surf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Marriott's Aruba Surf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Aruba Surf Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Palm Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Surf Hotel
Marriott Aruba Surf Club
Marriotts Aruba Surf Club
Aruba Surf Club
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Surf Club Aruba
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club Palm - Eagle Beach
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marriott's Aruba Surf Club staff and other travellers.
166 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
Little River, South Carolina

See all questions (166)

Questions? Get answers from Marriott's Aruba Surf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you have an ocean front...most are...and not near the elevators!”
 of 5 bubbles Debby0208, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ocean views are good if you can't get ocean front. High floor can be requested and is based on availability.”
 of 5 bubbles hockeymom1818, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have good beach view. Ocean front is best.”
 of 5 bubbles 290DavidR, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views are ocean front if you can request. High floor and away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles sjr122, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't settle for room overlooking driveway and parking!!!”
 of 5 bubbles ray61NJ, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay