We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,037 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,731: English reviews
Afton, Virginia
Reviewed 18 April 2015

This resort offers everything you are looking for in a vacation destination. The service is top-notch, suites are immaculate, location is convenient, spacious and comfortable. If we return to Aruba we will always stay at the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort. It is very relaxing and located directly across the street from the gorgeous Eagle Beach. It is everything you are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer M
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we will be waiting for you for your next trip!

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Great hotel in a fantastic location right on Eagle Beach, rooms were clean, tidy and very comfortable but for me the staff make it extra special and go out of the way to look after every guest. Horizons Bar was a great early evening meeting point for cocktails with a great and diverse group of guests mixing and chewing over...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AJ08MUX
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are happy that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We hope to see you soon for cocktails at Horizons Bar!

Aruba
Reviewed 8 April 2015

I have been here for one day and the smell has been horrendous from the waste water treatment I know it's not there fault but it is unbearable. Trying to get refund. They really need to speak with someone about getting this fixed and filtered!! Otherwise the staff has been wonderful it's not there fault!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda w
AMBRManager, Owner at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear sir, The facility is not really close by but recently we indeed had an incident which took a couple of days to be resolved. Like I said, it is really an incident. Sincerely, Jurgen van Schaijk Managing Director

Flemington, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bath condo facing ocean and overlooking pool. Room was perfect with 3 kids! Quiet an relaxing. Mangos on site restaurant was perfect for breakfast and dinner. Took cab rides back and forth to many local activities. Staff was amazing. There is a slight odor when wind changes due to a nearby facility.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vacay204
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank your for your review and we are happy that your stay was at your satisfaction. Our apologies if you have experienced a smell. We indeed had an incident which took a couple of days to be resolved and this is not in our hands.

Kalamazoo, MI
Reviewed 3 April 2015

My fiancee and I stayed here Mar 21-25. Everything was perfect for us, starting with a free rum punch at reception and an upgrade to a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite (Room 207). The room was wonderful, and it was great to have a kitchen to at least cook breakfast in and have a small lunch before spending the big...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Chris P
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Indeed Amsterdam Manor is a relaxing hotel and we are happy that the hotel and the staff was at your satisfaction!

New York, NY
Reviewed 2 April 2015

This is LONG overdue! We were married on November 1, 2014 and our experience with Amsterdam Manor was excellent. We had such an amazing time there, from the welcome party at Horizons bar where the bartender created the perfect playlist based on our vague guidelines, to the OUTSTANDING service on our wedding day--I don't think anyone ever had to go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mlw84
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the hotel and for the nice comments for our staff. We are happy that you toke the time to leave us a review. For us it does not matter if was last year, but the most important is that you have enjoyed your stay and your wedding was a...

Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Great place to stay, awesome beach and restaurants and Peter at the Horizons Bar made our trip! The Mexican night at Mangos was delicious, hope to try the Mongolian BBQ next time. This will be our regular place to stay from now on!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Golderd
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you back soon in Aruba for another cocktail in paradise with your Manor family. We like your Patriots Shirt!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 April 2015

The beach was very nice. Otherwise there were many disappointments while we were staying there. First, upon arrival we discovered bloody spots on the bedding. Can you amazing our first impression upon arrival after long travel to Aruba. Also color of sheets, duvet, and pillow cases was yellowish not white. It looks like it was in use for years. Pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex K
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate your input in order to improve the guest experience. Upon your request the sheets were changed, it were not bloody spots at all, we have a professional laundry, we assume it to be ketchup spots as you were preparing some dishes when the room attendant changed the linen. It’s...

saragoga,ny
Reviewed 31 March 2015

This was our first vacation to Aruba, and we stayed, at the Amsterdam Manor. Our room, and balcony, was quiet and great, it was great, for a motel room, that was really an efficiency, that had a stove top, full kitchen loaded, with pots, pans, silverware, microwave, refrigerator, everything, that you would need to cook in, if you so wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank britewally
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for the compliments of our staff!

Reviewed 30 March 2015

We had a short stay 19-25 March. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean and very well maintained. There was a small kitchenette in the room and we made breakfast every morning it has everything you need for kitchen basics. The market is close by and an easy walk. The beach is great, no issues crossing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas S
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please visit us back soon!

1,993 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1351)
Viewed
Dining (129)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (325)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (264)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
4:55
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (356)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (511)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (83)
Viewed
Kids Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (105)
Viewed
Superior Studio (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,342 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,552 reviews
3.2 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,120 reviews
2.2 km away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,212 reviews
4.2 km away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you arrive you'll feel the difference. Dutch colonial-style architecture and a Caribbean flair make the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort a special place.....A small hideaway with the luxuries of a large resort, located on a premier beach, Eagle Beach. Warm, friendly personalized service, fine facilities and amenities create an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 252 | PO Box 1302, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $284 - $687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Manor Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Amsterdam Manor Beach
Amsterdam Manor Aruba
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
76 questions
Ask a question
Lyndhurst, New Jersey

See all questions (76)

Questions? Get answers from Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think there is a bad room on the property.”
 of 5 bubbles woodgrip, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It seemed that all rooms were "good"”
 of 5 bubbles PhyllisK145, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book the superior rooms if you need a king bed”
 of 5 bubbles indy14, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor ideal for pool access, beach and reception restaurant etc.”
 of 5 bubbles j00lesb, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room's Facing The Pool & Ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 545rong, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay