We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel

PricelineUSD 52*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel
 Click to rate
Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Nice inexpensive (for Aruba) place off the beaten path. Rooms have hot plate, microwave, fridge and bathroom. One needs to be very self-sufficient for here - coffee shop (Tradewinds Coffee Spot Ponton) close by (walking distance) as well as a couple of grocery stores. Not really close to the night life, restaurants, or casinos so a taxi or a rental...

Thank YukonHalibut
arubaharmony, Owner at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much to share your nice experience with others. We are looking foreward to welcome you again in our apartments, suites or hostel. Kind regards Harmony & team

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Nice, peaceful and private place. Alex, the receptionist, is amazing and extremely helpful. You are only 20ish minutes walk away from the center, so if you decide to go to the main street and see a movie or have dinner, and if you don't mind walking, this is an amazing place. I would definitely consider it for my next Aruba...

Thank Nena N
arubaharmony, Manager at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Harmony and the time to write about your experience. You also ware a very nice neat and organised guest! Be wecome for now and future.

Girona, Spain
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The hotel is pretty good, 10 minutes walk from the center, the rooms are right next to the pool. The Ms. Barbara owner treated me quite well. The hotel was full of Venezuelans. Price: 50 € Night/room.

1Thank agusticassa
arubaharmony, Manager at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you. Yes we offer nice good and clean accommodations for very special rates. Thank you and hope to see you again

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 11 May 2016

This is a super place to stay, the owner Barbara is very personable, has a lot of local knowledge and is very fond of her guests. The hostel is clean, the pool is nice, and everything is up to standard. The value for money is probably the best on the island, I highly recommend it. Carlos, who is there to...

Thank TheeOxygene
arubaharmony, Public Relations Manager at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We are happy you had such a nice time in Aruba and in our Harmony See you next time in one of our accomodation. regards

Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The room was excellent, including a little kitchen. The location is really quiet, to enjoy the pool in silence and relax. Is quite popular, almost any taxi can take you there without other indication more than the name of the hotel.

Thank Eduard L
arubaharmony, Owner at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much! Be welcome back we will make your stay even more remarkable! Looking forward to meet with you and your family again! Greetings Barbara & team Harmony

Callington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I loved spending time in the pool at Aruba Harmony. My friends and I had planned a sort of backpacking trip and we took advantage of the super-slashed rates for hostel beds. Not very roomy but we had a great time and the host as well as staff were very good.

Thank simon j
arubaharmony, Guest Relations Manager at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review

Hello and warm regards from Aruba and all of us! Thank you for writing your good experience. You had a nice room however we can offer you bigger room or suite for small surcharge. Just ask us! Looking forward to have you again!

Crystal, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This is a small place off the beaten path. It is important to understand that there are few street signs in Aruba so if you're planning on renting a car and finding this place yourself, be patient and adventurous. We went there as a family and it took all 4 of us being attentive to find the little blue signs...

1Thank JoeCasa1
arubaharmony, Owner at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guests and family, Thank you for writing all important information about or hotel. It's very nice for other guests to know more about us. In meantime we have order all lavender oil, what is working amazing! Even in the garden we do not see any ants, the left because of your wonder oil! thank you so much for this...

Fonthill, Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2015

The rooms were decent, yard is lovely and location is quiet and out of the way of everything, many people rented a car or used a taxi to get around. I stayed for 3 days en route to Venezuela and during my time there I witnessed numerous people having arguments with the owner about being over charged or her promising...

2Thank Amber T
arubaharmony, Front Office Manager at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing your comment. Please note, different accommodations, different prices. This is not overcharging, but difference in price setting, because we accommodate in suites, grand suites, apartments, deluxe apartments, hostel rooms and hostel beds. So different accommodations, different prices. In your case: You booked a hostel bed and forget to pay tax. This is not overcharging...

Hyattsville, Maryland
Reviewed 13 January 2015

I am very dissapointed and sad, I make a reservation for my Mom .I sent all my credit card information to the hotel. When my Mom got there , they said my card was rejected. They didnt call me to resolve the problem. I called there then I realized my Mom was rejected they didnt called me. I dont know...

7Thank Mariela A
arubaharmony, Owner at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the opportunity, to explain our site of the story. We really feel very sorry what was happened. We understand your disappointment and your worries about your mother.. The provided credit card information was incorrect, if correct we will for sure debit the amount. We from hotel can not do anything about that. Only the source...

Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

We booked 3 night stay for the end of August back in May... We received numerous email confirmations for our room at aruba harmony apts, but once we arrived they had no record of us and no room for us. The man at the desk spoke ZERO English (which is funny considering English is one of the 4 languages taught...

4Thank Reinke09
arubaharmony, Owner at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Yes you are right, we had an error in your reservation. We ware out of internet and could not communicate with our stagier about your room. At your arrival we ware in other hotel. We are very sorry about that, because the error is on our site. Because of that we are willing to offer you a free...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (39)
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
View from Room (2)
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
1.5 km away
A1 Apartments Aruba
A1 Apartments Aruba
#5 of 31 in Oranjestad
140 reviews
1.9 km away
Hidden Eden Aruba
Hidden Eden Aruba
#3 of 12 in Oranjestad
119 reviews
1.1 km away
Solar Villa
Solar Villa
#5 of 12 in Oranjestad
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Punto di Oro Apartments
Punto di Oro Apartments
#18 of 28 in Noord
22 reviews
3.0 km away
Sasaki Apartments
Sasaki Apartments
#6 of 28 in Noord
105 reviews
0.0 km away
Kudawecha 40
Kudawecha 40
#3 of 7 in Noord
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aruba Harmony Apartments is an intimate, charming and inviting place. We offer modern and comfortable air-conditioned accommodations: apartments, suites and hostel with kitchen and pool at affordable prices. Aruba Harmony is "Close to it all convenience" and yet at the same time "far from it all" tranquility. Harmony is located 1 mile from Aruba's Queen Beatrix International Airport situated. It's situated in Oranjestad just between the shops, nightlife and the beaches. The public bus stops at the corner. Harmony is pleased to offer all the services and facilities that any traveler for pleasure or business would expect to receive. Check in between 3 and 5 PM. Early or late check inn on request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel

Address: Palmitastraat 9 Oranjestad Aruba, Oranjestad, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Price Range: $67 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Harmony Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel Oranjestad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Springfield, Massachusetts

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book via booking.com”
nenan2014, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If 2 or more people an apartment is really worth it. Go for it!”
TheeOxygene, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“WiFi will most likely work in units 1 thru 4 but not so much in unit 4s 2nd bedroom and most likely not at all in unit 5.”
JoeCasa1, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't expect too much space when sleeping in the hostel :)”
sijmeg, 31 May 2014 | Read review
“not many rooms but the little rooms across from the reception were good they have microwave a little cook stove dishes glasses pot pans etc. refridgerator”
lestere878, 18 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 52* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 93
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates