We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,730 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,471: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just returned from our trip to Aruba, we stayed 7 nights in the Divi Golf Village (adjacent to Divi Dutch Village). We were actually booked at Divi Dutch Village, but were moved to the Golf Village on arrival due to an oversold situation. The Island well deserves the nickname, One Happy Island, even the Customs and Immigration Officers were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JacksonvilleAirliner
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! We're so glad you and your family had a great vacation and enjoyed our resort. We hope to see you back again soon on our One Happy Island!

Curitiba, PR
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This resort has 3 swimming pools, 2 good restaurants, and a private beach, it's part of a resort complex, it's well located between Oranjestad and Palm beach. The resort has also a golf camp but I didn't use it. If you prefer a studio with kitchen this will be the right place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrezanella
Fishkill, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The property is beautiful. The bathrooms, although quite cute, needs updates.....the shower handles & the door are not up to par, loose and crudy! We had gum on the carpet in the living room... The phone & wiifi were not working at all. We called for service several times only to get the , "we'll send someone up!" The NEXT...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank linflyme
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear you were disappointed in us. We always strive to provide the best and most prompt service on the island. We will look into these responses--thank you for letting us know about your experience. We hope you'll give us a second chance to provide you with an amazing vacation.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort was great all the staff were friendly and helpful.The room was clean the food at the restaurants was good.Was worth the money.We especially liked the front desk girl Lisa Marie she was so sweet and helped us with whatever we needed in a timely matter.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eddie K
Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a timeshare owner here since 2012. My husband and have been going every year and this year we took our baby with us. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. They called to check on us a day or so after check in to see how everything was going. We were having some trouble with hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan G
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice stay but my beach bag with many personal belongings got stolen while I was in the water! Do not use the bag given to you as everyone has the same one and you can not tell them apart. Bring your own Original looking tote bag!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

WE normally stay at the Divi Phoenix in Aruba which is our favourite spot but we went early to Aruba and cd only get the Divi Golf. Nevertheless it was a great resort. we stayed on the golf course and had a view of water and a pool and birds and a waterfall. 2 balconies -spacious rooms-so pleasant-pull out bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ephriam m
St. Clairsville
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed for a week at the Divi Village Golf Resort in a studio room. Recently remodeled room overlooking the infinity pool. Great room, great location, just minutes from the beach. Pool was also recently remodeled. Usually do an all inclusive at the Divi or Tamarjin but wanted to try some of the local restaurants. One of our best vacations ever....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael H
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Beautiful resort! Beautiful room with view of golf course. Nice and peaceful. Huge pool at Golf and Beach resort and also use of pool at sister resort across road. Everything you need for a relaxing vacation is right here. Short walk to beach( beautiful and not crowded.) My Husband enjoyed playing golf. We had rented a car for the week....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobnlyn2
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This was our second extended stay on Aruba, our first at a Divi property. Overall our experience was average. We were here making use of a timeshare with a friend. The rooms were nice - adequate for our needs. Daily room services are lacking- trash removal and clean towels were a struggle. The rooms can use some finish updates. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saxtell

2,229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1561)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (249)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (223)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (335)
Viewed
View from Room (119)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (507)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (633)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom - Building C (100)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (97)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Studio - Building B (78)
Viewed
Studio - Building C (90)
Viewed
Studio Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,552 reviews
0.4 km away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,477 reviews
2.9 km away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,037 reviews
5.0 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,308 reviews
3.9 km away
Barcelo Aruba
Barcelo Aruba
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beautiful all-suite resort offers guests over-sized studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens perfect for both couples and families. Amenities include 9-hole golf course and clubhouse, 3 freshwater swimming pools, tennis courts, water sports center, 3 restaurants, fitness center, and complimentary transportation to the Alhambra Casino. A wide, white sand beach is just steps across the street. An all inclusive program is available sharing amenities with the neighboring Divi Resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Address: Juancho E. Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Price Range: $200 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Village Golf And Beach Hotel Oranjestad
Divi Village Hotel And Beach
Divi Village Resort And Beach
Divi Village Aruba
Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort Aruba/Oranjestad
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
182 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (182)

Questions? Get answers from Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view always!”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaV914, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not too close to the pool area - it can get noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles wiloliams, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Comfort, Views, Pool, Beach”
 of 5 bubbles 434stefaniec, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor closest to the Infinity pool is best if you have someone above u u can here them walking back and forth too much”
 of 5 bubbles 241eddiek, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the room around the golf course are quiet and have lovely views-lots of birds-”
 of 5 bubbles ephriamm, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay