We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Antigua's Yepton Estate Cottages

Save
Share
Traveller (406)
Room & Suite (356)
Pool & Beach (104)
Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“perfect hosts”(16 reviews)
“self catering”(25 reviews)
“bedroom cottage”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
331
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
331
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostsself cateringbedroom cottageeverything you could possibly needsalt pondcomplimentary bottle of winelovely cottagefully equipped with everythinglocal mobile phonegas bbqfrigate birdscar rentalexplore the islanddeep bay beachthe local grocery storepapa zouksa wonderful place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I couldn’t have asked for a better booking! Gabby made an exception for me after a tech problem confused both of us! She fed me, supplied me with water and coffee and was a dream about it. This place is a real gem and I...More

Thank Daniel F
Response from HEIDELINDE, Owner at Antigua's Yepton Estate CottagesResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow, Daniel, I just saw your review. Thank you so much. Hope to see you again, perhaps for a little longer! Best regards from Gabriela and Douglas

Reviewed 26 June 2018

Wow!!! Words can’t begin to explain what a wonderful week in Antigua and superb accommodations we had at Yepton Cottages. Gabby and Douglas were awesome host. The cottage was everything we needed for the week and we did not want to leave. If you needed...More

Thank sbov40
Response from HEIDELINDE, Owner at Antigua's Yepton Estate CottagesResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Lisa and Jason, We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to seeing you again in October (or June). It seems it is hotter in Kentucky today than in Antigua - so enjoy! With warmest regards Gabriela and Douglas

Reviewed 16 June 2018

Having been following the reviews for Yepton Estate Cottages I knew it was going to be a special place but it still exceeded our expectations. The cottage was charming and equipped with everything you could possibly need. We were in our element sitting outside watching...More

Thank ALISON B
Response from HEIDELINDE, Owner at Antigua's Yepton Estate CottagesResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Alison and Steve, Thank you very much for your lovely review and kind words. There is nothing better than knowing that you enjoyed your holiday and that we played a part in that. We feel privileged when we meet an exceptional couple like you...More

Reviewed 8 May 2018

This is a wonderful place to stay. Gabriela & Douglas are warm and welcoming and are two of the nicest people we have ever met in all our travels. The cottages are spacious, comfortable and clean and have everything you need. We recommend having car...More

Thank Robert F
Response from YEPTON, Owner at Antigua's Yepton Estate CottagesResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. With warmest regards Gabriela and Douglas

Reviewed 25 April 2018

First and foremost is Gabriela & Douglas are amazing hosts who offer the personalized service I've seen in a lifetime of travel. Upon arrival they both meet you, handle your baggage, provide a beverage and give a very nice review about the cottage and property....More

Thank Lloydk141
Response from HEIDELINDE, Owner at Antigua's Yepton Estate CottagesResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Lloyd and Suzan, Thank you so much for your gracious review. We are truly fortunate to have such lovely guests, makes our job a real pleasure. We do hope to see you again next year. In the meantime we wish you all the best...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 142 - USD 305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Accessible rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 142 - USD 305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Accessible rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (406)
Room & Suite (356)
Pool & Beach (104)
Dining (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LulasTravels
23 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kay C | Reviewed this property |
No, there aren't any within walking distance at the moment. There appears to be some form of development planned nearby, but no idea when that will be started/ completed! St John's is the nearest place to eat and there are... More
1
Vote
SLM3442
10 August 2015|
Answer
Response from YEPTON | Property representative |
Unfortunately, we do not have 2-bedroom cottages. Our 1-bedroom cottage and studio cottage have proper king beds. We do, however, have a so-called nanny/granny Suite (with double bed + a nice bathroom, located between our... More
0
Votes
NYCFOODLVR
11 February 2015|
Answer
Response from YEPTON | Property representative |
We allow a third person (regardless of age) in our 1-Bedroom Cottage and our Superior 1-Bedroom Cottage at an additional cost. Such a booking must be made directly with us. Trust this helps. WBR Gabriela
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All the rooms are good, have stayed in 3 of the 6."
BlazeBoltonMA
2 million years ago
Read review
"#1 & #6 are right on the lagoon. We stayed in #3"
richk429
2 million years ago
Read review
"We stayed in Cottage No 6"
stonellas
2 million years ago
Read review
"All the cottages face the lagoon and are beautiful. Each one is unique."
DianeE275
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing