Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Le Mas des Herbes Blanches

Traveller (506)
Room & Suite (102)
Restaurant
Dining (24)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#3 of 4 hotels in Joucas
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal luxury hotel in Joucas does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Le Mas des Herbes Blanches, a nice option for travellers like you.

Close to Le Moulin a Vent (1.9 mi), a popular Joucas landmark, Le Mas des Herbes Blanches is a great destination for tourists.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a minibar and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to room service and a concierge while staying at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches. In addition, Le Mas des Herbes Blanches offers a pool and breakfast, which will help make your Joucas trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While in Joucas be sure to experience nearby French restaurants such as Bistrot la Terrasse, Mas des Herbes Blanches, or Hostellerie des Commandeurs.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular art galleries such as Mieke Heybroek Et Ulysse Plaud.

Le Mas des Herbes Blanches looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Joucas.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French
821Reviews6Q+A17Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 510
  • 153
  • 88
  • 45
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SustainableMoments wrote a review Oct 2022
Munich, Germany8 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Le Mas is located on a hill, with an amazing view on the valley. The decoration of the outdoor area, as well as the rooms is modern and cosy, the main retastaurant and the bar kitsch and a little bit Oldenburg fashionned. The employees are divers in the sense of background and education, people from housekeeping look like doorkeepers at bars, old fashion but very professional sommeliers and waiters are accompanged by nice and easy going youngsters, sometimes with no education in hotel business and missing the Eyeliner to see necessary services, as cleaning the couches on the terrasse once guests are leaving. Cleaning the balcony of our suite full of fallen leafs and needles. The food in the restaurant is good, but missing variety and it is too expansive. I would rate the ressort a 4+ with a pricing of a 5star hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Frédéric Boivent, Directeur général at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Dear Guests, It has been a pleasure welcoming you and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay despite the points you have mentionned and for which we apologise. Concerning our team, indeed it is very diverse : some staff are very experienced and some are debuting in their hospitality career as we believe in knowledge transmission between generations. We also welcome employees from different countries and cultures, our guests coming from all over the world. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nine52 wrote a review Sept 2020
Mount Tremper, New York319 contributions152 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are situated in small buildings just beside the main building. They are beautiful, lively and well designed. You can enjoy a private balcony with chairs to lie on..The restaurant is on a terrasse with a beautiful view. Breakfast buffet is served on this terrasse so you can enjoy the view from morning to evening. The swimming pool is big enough. Take a moment to enjoy the spa where treatments are delightful. Service is excellent and very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from YANN MARGETYAL, Directeur général at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
Responded 5 Sept 2020
Cher voyageur, Thank you kindly for leaving us a comment on your stay ! We were very happy to welcome you and glad that you enjoyed our different services and the special view that we have. All of the team at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches ***** hopes to welcome you again very soon for a beautiful moment in Le Lubéron, Kind regards, Yann Margetyal Directeur Général
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jn79 wrote a review Sept 2022
London13 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second time here and it lived up to our memories and expectations.

We were well greeted on arrival and our car was parked for us. All staff are wonderful, friendly, helpful and welcoming.

After our relaxing welcome drink we were shown to our suite. This is an excellent room with an extremely comfortable and large bed, fantastic air conditioning and lots of space. Our daughter said that the sofa bed she slept on was also great. It is well appointed, very clean, and superbly comfortable.

The room has two bathrooms tho only one toilet. The shower is a bit weak for my liking but otherwise the bathrooms are very good with lots of nice towels provided. The bath is big too.

The only downside to the room is that the wardrobes are in the bathroom, which is weird!

We were at the restaurant for dinner one night which was spectacular. The views are to die for and the food almost matches up to the incredible Luberon hills. Breakfast has the same views and it is mostly superb, but there are a lot of wasps at this hotel and they manage to get all over the meats on the breakfast buffet which is off putting and unsanitary. The hotel need to find a way to resolve this issue, for instance with better covers for the food on the buffet.

Overall, I can’t wait to return and once again swim in the lovely pool and take in the amazing views and service on offer.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The suite is awesome, the junior suite also fantastic just smaller.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christophe HAGOPIAN, Directeur général at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
Responded 3 Sept 2022
Cher Voyageur, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Home. It is always a pleasure for us to pamper you and your family during few days. We are taking good note of your relevant comments, be assured we will do the necessary adjustments for the confort of our guests. We are looking forward to see you among us again next summer ! Warm Regards. Christophe Hagopian, Maître de Maison.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fred-aa-stair wrote a review Aug 2022
Guildford, United Kingdom168 contributions74 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
As a 5 Star hotel, one expects a certain level of service and accommodation / infrastructure. Whilst the room itself was fine (clean, good size and good views), the food and infrastructure is what lets this place down big time.

Food wise, the hotel has fallen into the trap of offering a ‘gastronomic’ menu which in essence means, small portions, high prices and regretful poor execution in the meal itself. To be in the heart of Provence, with an abundance of quality ingredients, it’s a total shame to see them deliver mediocre level tasting dishes.

At lunch time, they have a small bar/restaurant which offers bar food. Problem there is they ran out of all hot food: beef, fish etc. They just about managed fries!

Room service food was equally disappointment. We ordered ice cream and received 2 tiny balls of ice cream… imagine quail egg size!

When we wanted to speak with a member of the management we were told they were busy/in a meeting.

Finally, the pool. Tiny, crowded with families and not very restful.

Overall poor establishment for a 5 star considering you have to be prepared to drive to have decent food.

Avoid
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christophe HAGOPIAN, Directeur général at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Dear Sir, I have just read your message on social media even though you are still with us for the next 2 days. I am obviously sorry to read what you wrote and even more that your experience in our establishment has not lived up to your expectations. Allow me to provide you with a few answers, which, even if they might not please you, will nevertheless allow me to give a more peaceful image of our hotel than the one you convey through your remarks. Even though we are not exempt from making mistakes, and I offer you my most sincere apologies if this may have been the case for you, rest assured that we are committed to satisfying our customers in every possible way, as it is our core business, our passion and what drives us all daily to work in hospitality. Yes indeed, we would like to bring a varied choice of tastes to our customers on the tables of our "Bistro" du Mas. This is why, on the one hand, you may indulge yourself with simple, quick and fresh dishes in harmony with the season, and on the "Bistronomic" side of the Mas, you may find an everyday renewed choice with even more elaborate dishes, more advanced taste researches and flavors evolving over our creative cuisine. There is no "bar" food here as you said in your comments, which it seems would necessarily appear as mediocre in your opinion. When you did us the honor of having lunch yesterday at the Bistrot du Mas, you may have noticed that many other customers were also present and that all arrived in the same time slot as you. Yesterday afternoon, many of our customers have indeed chosen to take the beef skewers and our Fish & Chips of the day. And of course, like for many other restaurants, worthy of the name, when we choose to work on new every day suggestions to guarantee the freshness of our products and our dishes, we do not keep stock in order to enjoy quality dishes. It is clear that when our raw materials have all been used, we have to suggest other dish choices. Finally, concerning our supplies, I can confirm you that regarding all our fruits, vegetables as well as our meats, we only work with local producers, some even being within a radius of less than 10 kilometers, because we are lucky enough to benefit from an exceptional environment of local producers and market gardeners with an irreproachable and always appreciated quality. I deeply regret that you describe the products of our Luberon producers as "mediocre". Regarding this subject, it is a shame that you did not accompany your comments with a picture of your scoops of ice cream served in your room, because I grant you that, quail eggs are very small and I am therefore delighted that we did not have a "spoon" to that dimension to serve you and not to offend you. And since you were also talking about our prices, I would like to remind you that two scoops of homemade ice creams made by our pastry chef, because we do not buy any ice cream from a supplier, were charged to you €6.00, which means at a much cheaper price than what you could find in the village square of Gordes or on the Place des Lices in Saint Tropez. And with a strawberry from the Luberon on top as a bonus! I do apologize if my Executive Assistant and I were unable to be immediately available when you expressed the desire to meet with us, it is true that sometimes, and from time to time, we need to have meetings in order to operate a 5***** Relais & Châteaux establishment with a team of nearly 90 employees at our service. Nonetheless, our she met you 15 minutes after you came at the Frontdesk to report your feelings. Moreover I met you and your wife yesterday afternoon in your room to personally deal with a technical problem. I leave you master of your own words, as for the vast majority of French or foreign customers, and fortunately moreover, our swimming pool in the heart of our Mas with a pool size of 15 X 7 meters is very much appreciated, and is certainly in the top three of the largest private swimming pools in the Luberon. Which gives me the opportunity to inform you in preview, that starting the summer season of 2023, you will be able to enjoy a third pool, in addition to the one outside and the one that we have inside the spa. This third pool will be located above our Zen space, with a wooden terrace of 150 m2 and will only be accessible to adults wishing to enjoy the tranquility and the rest. To the delight of their parents, the children will be able to continue to play and swim in the water of the swimming pool you find too small. If we do not have the pleasure of seeing you this evening at the Table du Mas, our gourmet restaurant, on our terrace which has one of the most beautiful view of the Luberon, I wish you to find happiness in another restaurant in the area, which my reception team will be happy to help you find, so that you can be fully satisfied. I hope that the end of your stay will be under the best auspices now, and please know that we are at your disposal to try with all our desire that your stay be the best as it can. Thank you for your attention. Best Regards. Christophe Hagopian, General Manager. Cher Monsieur, Je prends connaissance de votre message sur les réseaux sociaux alors que vous êtes encore parmi nous et pour 2 jours à suivre. Je suis bien évidemment navré de vous lire et bien désolé que votre expérience dans notre établissement ne soit pas à la hauteur de vos attentes. Je me permets de vous apporter quelques réponses, qui même si elles ne trouveront certainement pas grâce à vos yeux, me permettent cependant de donner une image plus apaisée que celle que vous véhiculez de notre hôtel à travers vos propos. Même si nous ne sommes pas exempts de commettre des erreurs, et je vous assure de mes plus sincères excuses si cela a pu être le cas pour vous, il reste néanmoins que nous avons à cœur de satisfaire notre clientèle de toutes les manières possibles, puisque c’est notre cœur de métier et ce qui nous anime quotidiennement dans nos métiers de restauration et d’accueil qui sont avant tout des passions. Oui effectivement, nous souhaitons apporter un choix gustatif varié à nos clients sur les tables de notre « Bistro » du Mas. C’est pourquoi vous avez la possibilité de vous faire plaisir d’un côté avec des plats simples, rapides et frais en harmonie avec la saison, et du côté « Bistronomique » du Mas, un choix chaque jour renouvelé avec des assiettes plus élaborées encore, avec des recherches gustatives plus pointues et des saveurs évoluant au fil de notre cuisine créative. Il n’y a pas de nourriture « de bar » ici comme vous l’avancez dans vos propos et qui semblerait être à vos yeux quoi qu’il en soit obligatoirement empreint de médiocrité. Quand vous nous avez fait l’honneur de déjeuner hier au Bistrot du Mas, vous avez pu remarquer que de nombreux clients étaient présents et sont tous arrivés dans le même créneau horaire, tout comme vous. Beaucoup de nos clients de hier midi ont choisi effectivement de porter leurs choix sur les brochettes de bœufs et nos Fish & Chips du jour. Et effectivement comme dans n’importe quel autre restaurant digne de ce nom, quand nous choisissons de travailler de nouvelles suggestions chaque jour pour que la fraicheur de nos produits et nos plats soit au rendez-vous, nous ne gardons pas de stock et c’est ce qui vous permet de déguster des plats de qualité. Force est de constater que lorsque nos matières premières sont toutes utilisées, nous sommes dans l’obligation de vous suggérer d’autres choix de plats. Enfin concernant nos approvisionnements, je vous confirme que nous ne travaillons qu’avec des producteurs locaux, certains même dans un rayon de moins 10 kilomètres, car nous avons la chance pour tous nos fruits et légumes, ainsi que pour nos viandes, de bénéficier d’un environnement exceptionnel de producteurs et de maraichers à la qualité irréprochable et toujours appréciés. Je regrette vivement que vous puissiez qualifier les produits de nos producteurs du Luberon de « médiocre ». Dommage à ce sujet que vous n’accompagnez pas votre commentaire d’une photo de vos boules de glaces servies en chambre, car je vous l’accorde, les œufs de caille sont très petits et je me réjouis donc que nous n’ayons pas de « cuillère » à cette dimension pour vous servir et pour ne pas vous faire offense. Et comme vous parliez également de nos prix, je me permets de rappeler que deux boules de glace faites maison par notre chef pâtissier, car nous n’achetons aucune glace chez un fournisseur, vous ont été facturées 6,00 €, c’est-à-dire bien moins cher que sur la place du village de Gordes ou sur la Place des Lices à Saint Tropez. Et avec une fraise du Luberon en prime ! Avec mes excuses si nous n’avons pas pu mon assistante de direction et moi-même être immédiatement disponibles au moment où vous avez émis l’envie de nous rencontrer, il est vrai qu’il nous faut parfois et de temps à autres être en rendez-vous pour faire fonctionner un établissement 5***** Relais & Châteaux avec une équipe de près de 90 salariés à votre service. Cependant cela n'a pas empêché mon assistance de direction de venir à votre rencontre 15 minutes après votre passage à la Réception. De plus, hier après-midi je vous ai rencontré votre épouse et vous-même dans votre chambre, afin de m’occuper personnellement d’un problème technique. Je vous laisse maître de vos propos, car pour la grande majorité des clients français ou étrangers, et heureusement d’ailleurs, notre piscine au cœur de notre Mas entourée de ses plages et d’une dimension de bassin de 15 X 7 mètres est très appréciée, et se trouve certainement dans le trio de tête des plus grandes piscines privée du Luberon. Vous me donnez l’occasion de vous informer en avant-première, qu’à partir de la saison d’été 2023, vous pourrez bénéficier, c’est-à-dire en plus de celle-ci à l’extérieur et celle que nous avons déjà en intérieur, d’une troisième piscine qui sera située au-dessus de notre espace zen, avec une terrasse en bois de 150 M2 et qui sera uniquement accessible aux adultes souhaitant se retrouver dans cet environnement de tranquillité et de repos. Les enfants pourront quant à eux continuer à jouer et nager dans l’eau pour la plus grande joie de leurs parents dans la piscine que vous trouvez aujourd’hui trop petite. Si nous n’avons pas le plaisir de vous retrouver ce soir à la Table du Mas, notre restaurant gastronomique sur notre terrasse qui peut s’enorgueillir d’avoir la plus belle vue sur le Luberon, je vous souhaite de trouver rapidement votre bonheur dans un autre restaurant de la région, que mon équipe de réception se fera un plaisir de vous aider à trouver afin que vous soyez pleinement satisfaits. J’espère que votre fin de séjour se fera sous les meilleurs auspices désormais et nous sommes à votre disposition pour essayer avec toute notre envie qu’il en soit ainsi. Je vous remercie de votre attention. Avec mes respectueuses salutations. Christophe Hagopian, Maître de Maison.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gavin M wrote a review July 2023
8 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel just outside Joucas is in a beautiful, quiet location and commanding amazing views across the Luberon valley. Perfect location to visit Gordes, Bonnieux, Menerbes and other stunning hilltop villages in this region.
Staff were extremely friendly on check-in and in general throughout our 7 night stay.
Our room was Superior Room but certainly not close to 5 star standard. Firstly many dings on the walls and scrapes from luggage. Easily fixed with a coat of paint but not done on our arrival. Also mould on bathroom tiling and grout where fixture had been removed. Pump soap and amenity dispensers found in the bathroom, rather than individual toiletries, always look cheap and appear to be counting pennies and trying to economize which I don’t expect in a true 5 star hotel. One 330ml of water per day during service also suggests same and another guest was seen complaining about this and comparing to other 5 star hotels.
There appeared to be many helpful and friendly staff during our stay but service just did not seem great and somewhat unrefined, especially at breakfast, which seemed chaotic. On our last day, a Friday and likely busiest day, one poor guy was trying to service the whole of the breakfast terrace on his own. No pool service really either, so again, seemingly plenty of staff just not attending to 5 star expectations.
Beautiful area, views and buildings at the hotel but just needs some refining, attention to detail and taking care of some key expectations to become truly 5 star.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jean-Marie Gras, Directeur général at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
Responded 29 July 2023
Dear guests, Thank you for staying at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches 5*. Thank you for your compliments about our helpful team. Sorry for the details in your room, but we cannot just put a little coat of paint on a ding on a wall, we have to paint the whole wall and we cannot do that during high season. Regarding the pump soap, the soap inside is a top quality one, Sothy's Paris, as our Spa products. It is not a matter of cost but an ecologic matter, where individual toiletries create thousands of empty plastic gel tube. You can see that in many 5* hotels nowadays. Our team thanks you again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sanjay K wrote a review July 2023
121 contributions68 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Front desk and reception Services are excellent. And that's where everything good about this property ends . The restaurant where the serve dinner in the evening should be avoided and here's why

1. The restaurant manager Mr Omar is not only racist but arrogant.
2. We ordered wine by the glass the bottle was left in the wine stand and he comes 10 min later to literally pull it away as if we would pour some more
3. Main course was served without cutlery and had to be asked for
4. None of the dishes served were explained. While he or the assigned waiter would explain the dish on other tabled, since our skin colour was different from other guests he didn't think that we deserved attention
5. When we gave him the feedback that he should be uniform in his service standard he retailliated by saying ' don't threaten me' . Given all thats happening around the country we then kept shut and just moved away.

It's unbelievable that in a relaix and chateau property they can have such racist, ill mannered, and blatantly arrogant restaurant manager.

For all the disappointment in the previous night the lunch next day at David restaurant in Rousslin about 8 km away made up for it. Maybe they need to send Mr Romain who served us there to our absolute delight to train staff jn the Mas Herbes de Blanche.

The most delightful part of our stay was the front desk and the reception. Amazing warm and friendly check in and you felt sp welcomed. If only we stayed away from Mr Omar led restaurant we would have had a delightful weekend d
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jean-Marie Gras, Directeur général at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
Responded 29 July 2023
Dear Guests, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your compliments about front desk team. I met you when you left, we had a friendly conversation, I apologized if an incident happened with our headwaiter, and I made a discount on your final bill. So, I must say that we are very shocked by your comments and accusation of racism among our team mates. I can assure you it is not the case. Our team is composed of people coming from worldwide. I have asked Tripadvisor to erase your comments as you do not respect their rules by giving the firstname of one of our team member with such serious accusation which is only your feeling. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ruben U wrote a review Sept 2021
Avignon, France115 contributions109 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Yes, the hotel needs a refreshment… but their people are great and kind. The team is full of attentions for kids and adults (as soon as my wife mentioned she was freezing they brought her a plaid). The breakfast display could be improved by the presence of a live cooking chef and with a higher offer in the Asian corner, but we found our pleasure. My only disappointment is with the bar manager that should question his choice of career in the hospitality industry.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from bruno IBANEZ, Directeur général at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
Responded 2 Oct 2021
Dear Ruben Many thanks for your comment and stay All suggestions are welcome Best regards The team of the Mas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jorgens27870 wrote a review Sept 2022
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Used to be such a lovely small hotel, with an amazing restaurant. Going for scale, the charm is completely gone and room rates are so far off in terms of value, that we will for sure not come back. Adding insult to injury, the also wildly overpriced restaurant, is at best mediocre. EUR 39 for a plain risotto! And to top things, they have inexplicably gone for cigar promotion. And the 4 to 5 people taking them up on that, stunk up the entire place, making it an overall totally unpleasant experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Frédéric Boivent, Directeur général at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
Responded 14 Sept 2022
Dear jorgens27870 First of all I would like to say how sorry we are that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Le Mas des Herbes Blanches has been refurbished in 2016 and now offers new facilities like the suite you stayed in, which boasts a private pool and is much appreciated by our guests, we also built a spa, meeting rooms and created the bistrot by the pool. We appreciate that is it now quite different to what you may have experienced in the past and again we feel sorry if it is not what you expected. With regards to your experience in our restaurant, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you suffered, we are currently reconsidering our policies with cigar smoking around food service areas. Concerning the price of the truffle (not plain) risotto you ordered, we consider it to be very reasonnable. That is why, despite your radical decision, we hope you will give us another chance in the future. In the meantime, please accept our warmest regards. Frédéric Boivent - General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TomWaldwick wrote a review Aug 2022
Delray Beach, Florida34 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall, we liked this hotel. It is absolutely immaculate and well laid out. Rooms are very nice and service is good.

Restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner. Breakfast is a good buffet but I wish the had made to order egg dishes instead of omelettes being Ala carte pricing.

Dinner is very good but suffers from a limited menu with no daily specials. After a few days you are searching for something to eat on the menu that you haven't tried before They also need more staff at dinner but that may be a function of Covid

They should also have an informal bar menu for a beautiful outside bar area for lite bites foe when you don't want the formality (and time) of sitting at a table
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christophe HAGOPIAN, Directeur général at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
Responded 28 Aug 2022
Cher Voyageur, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, it was a real pleasure for us to make you discover our Home. Be assured we have well noted all your interesting comments, it will be shared with our team's members. Our guideline is to provide you with a warm, personalized and professional service and in a process of constant improvement your feedback is essential. We are waiting for your return in our Provençal Home. Warm Regards. Christophe Hagopian, Maître de Maison.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John Gormally wrote a review July 2022
Springfield, Massachusetts28 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I took my 2 college-age daughters to France for summer vacation. We selected this resort due to its proximity to the lavender fields. We had a terrific time and our accommodations were clean and comfortable. The views were spectacular. Everyone here speaks English which was a big plus for Americans. It can get very hot in Joucas, so make sure you bring very light clothing and shorts (and lots of sun screen, too). The food is pretty good and the wine selection decent. We had a driver take us from the Nice train station to the property and the price was around $300. It is close to a 3-hour drive so you may want to think about renting a car which will enable you to visit the nearby towns and villages that can provide a lasting memory.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The room on top of restaurant can be a bit noisy.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christophe HAGOPIAN, Directeur général at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
Responded 7 July 2022
Cher Monsieur Gormally, We would like to thank you for your very interesting and relevant feedback concerning your experience in our Home. It was a real pleasure for us to pamper you and your daughters during this few days and to help you discover our beautiful region. We hope to see you again for your next gateaway in Provence ! Warm Regards. Christophe Hagopian, Maître de Maison.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FrequentFlier778775 asked a question Feb 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Does the hotel have a fitness center?
Paris, France
Dear LaurennicoleR, thank you for your kind message. We will be pleased to welcome you at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches next June. For La Table du Mas, our gastronomic restaurant, we advise you to make your reservation prior to arrival. You will not need any reservation to enjoy your breakfast. We remain at your disposal should you have further requirements. Looking forward to welcoming you soon, Sincerely, La Direction
Answer from Delphine D
Saint-Marcellin-en-Forez, France93 contributions60 helpful votes
Bonjour, il y a 1 piscine pour 2 chambre mais elle est coupée en 2 par un muret et un voilage. J’ai publié une photo pour vous rendre compte. Bonne journée
Paris, France
Dear Sangbo P, thank you for your kind message. The outdoor pool is opened from 08.00 am to 08.00 pm every day. You will thus be able to enjoy our pool the next morning. Remaining at your disposal should you have further requirements. Looking forward to welcoming you. Sincerely La Direction
Tom210 wrote a tip June 2023
Shinjuku, Japan43 contributions66 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you hire the E-Bikes ask the batteries to be put on charge the night before otherwise it might spil your day a bit..."
Read full review
JeanK46 wrote a tip Sept 2022
New York City, New York11 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you get a full description of the room before you book"
Read full review
jn79 wrote a tip Sept 2022
London13 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The suite is awesome, the junior suite also fantastic just smaller."
Read full review
John Gormally wrote a tip July 2022
Springfield, Massachusetts28 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The room on top of restaurant can be a bit noisy."
Read full review
HG16 wrote a tip Aug 2019
Paris, France9 contributions23 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"if you want to enjoy the views of the Luberon, request a higher up room."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Joucas area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$511 - AU$754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurVaucluseLuberonGordesJoucas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE MAS DES HERBES BLANCHES: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Joucas, France) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
Which popular attractions are close to Le Mas des Herbes Blanches?
Nearby attractions include Art Gallery Contemporary Tapiézo (5.4 km), Ecomusee de l’ocre (6.6 km), and Le Sentier des Ocres (5.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Mas des Herbes Blanches?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Outsider, Restauran Du Jas De Joucas, and Le Carillon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Le Mas des Herbes Blanches offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Joucas HotelsJoucas Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in JoucasHotels near Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars