We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Green Park Resort Kartepe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Green Park Resort Kartepe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Doesnt deserve even any star but surprisingly has 4 stars!!! Rooms are bad, plaster of rooms are peeling off.. Furniture is very old, low quality finishing.. Dirty barhroom.. First impressions are very bad. Tourists expecting little bit taste and quality, stay away!!!!

Helpful?
Thank gez_gor_anlat
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms are big but old fashioned and old furniture this hotel for skiing only and cool weather in the summer The have full board system but the food are not that good I think this hotel should be 3 stars only The nice thing is you can enjoy very quiet atmosphere and go hiking or biking on 4 wheals

Helpful?
1 Thank Abdulwahab B
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Clean and well located hotel. I didnt like the idea of cutting forest for skiing but i will add my hotel comments here only.i stayed there for a week and it gave me what i need. Big areas, tennis court, swimming pool but it is quite expensive hotel

Helpful?
Thank giz s
Istanbul
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

I have been at the hotel in June and the weather was very cold, around 10 degrees. The hotel is situated in the heart of nature with a very fresh air. The restaurant of the hotel has very tasteful foods. I recommend this hotel to everyone not only in winter but also in other months. Thank you to all stuff... More 

Helpful?
Thank cagritem
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Terrible service. Staff can be rude. They take advantage of being the only hotel in the ski resort to be very expensive and zero effort on the service. Food is terrible. Everything is a pretext to get money from the client. Bathroom is not clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank cécile L
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at Green Park Resort Kartepe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen The Green Park Hotel Kartepe for your stay in Kartepe and for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. Kind Regards, More 

Travellers are raving about these Kartepe hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

From the second you see the hotel entrance things start to fail, parking staff is rude constantly asking for money and not helping with parking at all. Park spots are few and hard to find a spot at all. Reception desk is no help and have bad attitude just like the rest of staff. Rooms are old and beds are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fatma B
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at Green Park Resort Kartepe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen The Green Park Kartepe Resort for your stay in Kartepe and for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We chose to stay at this hotel because it was close to Istanbul and was convenient for a two days ski break. And we did find what we were looking for. The hotel was clean and the service was good, if not great. However, the service quality and the facilities are no where near the newest 5 star hotels in... More 

Helpful?
Thank OzlenG
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at Green Park Resort Kartepe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen The Green Park Kartepe Resort for your stay in Kartepe and for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Been there for business but had chance to go around the hotel and check the facilities for a possible touristic stay. It is located on top of a mountain and most probably could be nice under snow. Problem is more about the rooms... They still let people smoke in the rooms and they do not have a non-smoking room. Rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bossoboss
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at Green Park Resort Kartepe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen The Green Park Kartepe Resort for your stay in Kartepe and for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Renovating this hotel can't save this hotel, needs a new owner and whole staff changed. I didn't see one single face smiling on staff. They act like don't care if you stay in hotel or not. Hotel is old even so called "renovated" executive rooms look old.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmet M
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We checked out from the hotel last week (Jan 2016) and I cant stop thinking of how much fun we had during our stay! the hotel is very practical and you can find everything you need for a SKI break! its not a fancy and luxury and don"t expect to be spoiled there, but be sure that you will have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Osama-Karawi

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kartepe
4.5 km away
El Garden Hotel & Residence
10.6 km away
NG Sapanca Wellness & Convention
0.0 km away
Yazicilar Otel
Yazicilar Otel
#4 of 5 in Kartepe
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Richmond Nua Wellness Spa
0.0 km away
Cevizdibi Hotel
Cevizdibi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Kartepe
35 reviews
4.4 km away
My Green Boutique Hotel
My Green Boutique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kartepe
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Green Park Resort Kartepe

Address: Masukiye Beldesi Kartepe Mevkii, Kartepe 54600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Kocaeli Province > Kartepe
Price Range: $80 - $776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Park Resort Kartepe 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Green Park Resort Kartepe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Resort Kartepe Hotel Kartepe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Park Resort Kartepe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Green Park Resort Kartepe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room 1512 had a very nice mountain and lake view. I would recommend room facing west.”
 of 5 bubbles OzlenG, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“upper room”
 of 5 bubbles Mohammad-Mu, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Pick a room at the lower levels because it gets too hot on the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles istanbuljohn, 5 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Both sides have great view, west side to Izmit bay and east side to Sapanca Lake..”
  • Izmit Bay..
  • Izmit Bay in the fog..
 of 5 bubbles sinan69, 7 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Try to take the rooms on the highest floor (or at least above the 5th floor), try to take the ones not facing the parking area, hotel apartments have no good view.”
 of 5 bubbles TameemB, 30 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay