We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bluesun Hotel Alan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bluesun Hotel Alan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got the room with a good deal on a half board stay with use of the spa. First room was above the spa which was very hot as a result. Staff helpfully found us another room to move to in the tower side (although the air conditioning didn't work here either but it was a lot cooler). Standard buffet style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOx821
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alan, responded to this review

Dear JOx821, thank you for posting your review and sharing your experience with Tripadvisor auditory. We are glad you were satisfied with spa and our buffet meals. We feel sorry you got stuck in the lift, we will make sure that this doesn't ever happen again, so please accept our apology. If you ever consider visiting us again, we will...

St Austell
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Giving a very good as food was excellent, staff friendly and very helpful. As travelling with Saga we had a designated dining area, much appreciated. Bed a bit lumpy as was the pillow and en suite so small you almost put your foot in the loo whilst getting out of the shower. This was a twin room but the single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BridgetStAustell
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alan, responded to this review

Dear BridgetStAustell, thank you for putting a good word for us and rating us with such a high grade. We deeply appreciate your compliments about our food and staff, but also your remark about our accommodation. We certainly hope this won't be your last visit to our Bluesun hotel Alan. Kind regards from beautiful Starigrad Paklenica, Miso Divic Accommodation Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The largest/tallest building on this stretch of Adriatic Coast provides clean accommodation, very friendly and accommodating stuff and very fair prices in the off season. The hotel is open all year round and it is one of rare choices for decent stay in at least 50km radius. From the outside the hotel looks a bit 60's but nothing much can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptHighSeas
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alan, responded to this review

Dear CaptHighSeas, thank you for taking your time and writing us extensive and honest review. We are glad that our hotel mostly met your expectations and that you felt welcomed. We would love to host you again. Thank you for giving us your trust. Sincerely, Miso Divic, Accommodation Manager

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

A good average modern hotel, clean and well equipped. It is sited on a narrow fine-shingle beach with exceptionally clear sea at the edge of a small quiet village. It is surrounded by its own chalet park and camping site. An interesting and beautiful area to explore by car or coach, it is not full of tourist attractions, shopping, restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalisto85
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alan, responded to this review

Dear Kalisto85, thank you for a lovely review and high rate. We truly appreciate you for sharing your holiday experience with us and for compliments given to our location. It would be wonderful to welcome you again next year. Best regards, Miso Divic, Accommodation Manager

Reviewed 24 October 2016

The location is close to the entrance to the national park Paklenica. If the sea is boring for somebody, hiking in Paklenica could be nice possibility. The sea itself is very clean. There is a pebbly beach combined with a concrete flat places. We had family double room. Rooms didn't have view at the sea-side, however we had really nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stano_IpD
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alan, responded to this review

Dear Stano_IpD, thank you for giving us such a high rate and generously complimenting our location. We are happy to see you were satisfied with our facilities and included benefits such as free Wi-fi internet and pool. We would love to have the opportunity of hosting you again. Best regards, Miso Divic Accommodation Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff!! Nice, modern wellness. Great food and beautiful nature. It's our 6th trip and we were never dissapointed. They always treat us special - with complimentary dinner, extra night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for a lovely review. We hope you will visit us again and have an amazing holiday in Starigrad Paklenica again. We appreciate all your compliments addressed to our location, wellness and generous staff. Thank you for once again giving us your trust. Sincerely, Miso Divic Accommodation Manager

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Location has to win here. The hotel is fine as a great place to stay if ordinary, fairly basic food and amenities are all that is required. I did read tripadvisor reviews before we arrived and saw the words, " works canteen" to describe the dining room. It did feel like that, and the bedroom we had was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy Florence S
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alan, responded to this review

Dear Wendy Florence S, we appreciate your extensive review and kind words addressed to our accommodation and staff. Your observations will be very useful to us, so thank you for being open and honest about the aspects of your stay, which you haven't found to be up to our level of service. It is lovely to see how much you...

lancashire england
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We booked with hotels.com for a 4 night break. A group of 7 travelled together on a Ryanair flight from Manchester to Zadar. We all had a lovely break at this hotel although many of surrounding bars and amenities were in short supply due to the approach of end of season. This did not deter us from having a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jul30
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alan, responded to this review

Dear jul30, thank you for such a lovely review and the highest grade you awarded us with. It has been a pleasure reading your review and seeing our hotel through your eyes. It would be really wonderful to welcome you again in Alan. Warm greetings Miso Divic Accommodation Manager

Kota Kinabalu
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Fantastic setting - next to the sea, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, tasty buffet food and walking distance from the beautiful national park...we had a fantastic time here and I would recommend this hotel for leisure or business (good sized conference/meeting rooms) and reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alan, responded to this review

Dear Emma C, thank you so much for giving us your trust and awarding us with the highest rate. We appreciate all your compliments, especially the one given to our staff and buffet food. It would be lovely to welcome you again next summer. Bluesun hotel Alan is waiting for you. Best regards, Miso Divic Accommodation Manager

Leeds
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel Alan provides a handy base for the National Park (the reason for our stay), just 5 mins drive away. Rooms are pretty basic but clean and tidy with balconies, and there is a nice pool area. Breakfast came included and was a busy but internationally varied offering, if that's your thing. The hotel was generally a not unpleasant but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobandmo109
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alan, responded to this review

Dear bobandmo109, thank you for your honest input. Although, you found some aspects of your holiday to be unsatisfying, we hope you left Croatia with mostly pleasant and beautiful memories and that you managed to enjoy Starigrad Paklenica dreamy location. Thank you for your observations and suggestions, we find them very useful. Kind regards, Miso Divic Accommodation Manager

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Starigrad-Paklenica
26.3 km away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
2.1 km away
Pansion Kiko
Pansion Kiko
#2 of 4 in Starigrad-Paklenica
60 reviews
25.4 km away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Vicko
Hotel Vicko
#3 of 4 in Starigrad-Paklenica
56 reviews
23.1 km away
Zaton Holiday Resort
3.5 km away
Aparthotel Tamarix
Aparthotel Tamarix
#2 of 2 in Vinjerac
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bluesun Hotel Alan has its own wellness facilities, as well as both outdoor and indoor pools. The entrance to the unspoiled Paklenica National Park is just 2 km away. You can enjoy those eternal Italian specialities from the "Alan" Pizzeria and samples of authentic Dalmatian cuisine from the "Batela" tavern. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluesun Hotel Alan

Address: Dr. Franje Tudjmana 14, Starigrad-Paklenica 23244, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Starigrad-Paklenica
Price Range: $121 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluesun Hotel Alan 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Bluesun Hotel Alan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluesun Hotel Alan staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bluesun Hotel Alan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No air con so not above the spa!”
 of 5 bubbles JOx821, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2 room+living+kitchen suites have no sea view. Choose high floors at the north building with single and double rooms for best sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles CaptHighSeas, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the seventh floor”
 of 5 bubbles wendyflorences, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with sea view, rooms at back of hotel have lovely views of mountains”
 of 5 bubbles jul30, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take lower floors as unrealiable elevetaors”
 of 5 bubbles dalibork396, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay