We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 543: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2014

We stayed 8 nights at this resort and overall had a very enjoyable holiday. It is located at the north end of the Benoa peninsula so all excursions are via Jl Pratama which is having major footpath upgrades done so traffic can be slow and walking difficult. Transfers in air-conditioned vehicles were provided to and from the airport by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Still_Just_Relaxin
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Loved the large open breeze walkways, gardens very well maintained with beautiful water features and lots of fish. Lovely outside pool - small cave and waterfall feature for kids. Nice place to sit at 5pm around the in-pool bar having your happy hour drinks! Air-conditioning in rooms was mild which I liked as always cooled you off and was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika R
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali, responded to this review

Answer: Dear Erika R, Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali! Thank you to provide such a great comments and gracious compliments which are truly appreciated. Your compliments are shared to all of the team as to encourage and motivate us to maintain even exceed our current services and facilities. We are looking forward to welcome you back in our resort...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 16 October 2014

1. a lot of mold in the bathroom, even on the curtain (you can see the photo of mine) 2. The smell of mildew from the bathroom was so bad that if I were in the room, I always opened the balcony window. 3. thick smell like a bleach from bed sheets 4. many ants in the room. 5. one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jadi S
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali, responded to this review

Dear Jadi S, Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali. Thank you for taking the time to write your comment on the Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us. We understand that you were not enjoying your stay therefore please accept our sincere apologize for the inconvenience situations which you have encountered when staying in your room. We have taken...

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Last month we purchased a Luxury Escape package at the Ramada. The staff were very helpful with the initial problems with our room and we eventually stayed in a small villa. The food packages were of a surprisingly good standard and the Tao Restaurant opposite was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paula M
Kinross, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Last minute decision to take a holiday in Bali and accomodation found at Ramada Benoa. Friendly staff and good facilities. Perhaps now showing its age but we both enjoyed the stay. Not exactly close to the shopping areas but the Ramada runs frequent shuttles to Kuta and Nusa Dua. No complaints about the food and plenty of other eating places...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ralph S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2014

We recently stayed for a week at the Ramada Benoa. I won't repeat all of the stuff that has already been posted. On the negative side the place is in need of some TLC and is a bit away from anything however for families this place is great. The staff are all really friendly and happy and we enjoyed our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AxBx
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Whilst most of the staff here have been fantastic, we've been disappointed with management. Having got a terrible rash from the washing detergent used on the bedding and towels, we've had to check out early. I had to have an injection at the clinic at our expense to reduce the swelling. Management refused to take any responsibility and didn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug0304
RamadaBenoa, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali, responded to this review

Dear TravelBug, I am unclear as to why you believe you have obtained a skin rash from detergents used on our bed linen. We have not changed our detergents in any way for several years and have never had another guest claim a rash because of them. Indeed you were here as a couple but only one of you had...

Reviewed 3 October 2014

I recently return from a stay at the Ramada Nusa Dua. tI was a package deal thru Luxury escapes. We arrived to be advised that we had been upgraded to a private Villa with our own plunge pool. The staff were very helpful and the resort was loverly. The deal included some free meals and the food was amazing. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julee D
Durban
Reviewed 2 October 2014 via mobile

I was really impressed. Close enough to the airport, friendly staff and gorgeous setting. Rooms clean and large. Family entertainment and the restaurant across the road is on the beach, offers loungers etc. Pool bar is fun, clean and accommodating. Could not complain. Breakfast great. Awesome spot to start your Bali trip, we stayed for 4nights and will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SassySista
Newcastle
Reviewed 29 September 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy S

950 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (609)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (118)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (215)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Celepook Pool (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool View Room (24)
Viewed
One Bedroom with Pool (47)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Superior Garden View Room (26)
Viewed
Tao Lagoon (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Two Bedroom with Pool (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
437 reviews
5.6 km away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 52 in Nusa Dua
3,031 reviews
0.6 km away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#5 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
2,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#8 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
2,605 reviews
3.2 km away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
0.1 km away
Mantra Sakala Resort & Beach Club, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali is located at the tip of the Tanjung Benoa peninsula, which is a haven for watersports such as parasailing and snorkeling. The hotel is a 10-minute drive from Nusa Dua and a 40-minutes drive from the airport via the Bali Mandara Toll Road. The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali offers 185 rooms, including one- and two-bedroom villas, as well as generously-sized Deluxe rooms with balconies that provide views of manicured gardens and the hotel's two outdoor swimming pools. Other facilities and amenities include outdoor Jacuzzi, a children's playground and Amadapa Spa, which offers aromatherapy treatments using traditional ingredients. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali

Address: Jl. Pratama 97A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Tanjung Benoa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $72 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Ramada Benoa Bali
Ramada Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Ramada
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali Nusa Dua Peninsula
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
San Juan, Saint George, Trinidad and Tobago
6 months ago
Melbourne, Australia
6 months ago
Victoria, Canada
3 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor close to the POOL!”
 of 5 bubbles MD3769, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool view in upper floor is preferable”
 of 5 bubbles smokestone44, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had connecting rooms on 2nd floor overlooking pool which were fine.”
 of 5 bubbles lisapT1262UU, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool view costs a little more, ground floor for us was a bonus! There are villas as well.”
 of 5 bubbles 131laurenceb, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms either face the pool or the beautyful gardens, all either have a balcony or a patio with two chairs and a table.”
 of 5 bubbles Trixie700, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay