We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mount Irvine Bay Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Mount Irvine Bay Resort
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a really beautiful hotel surrounded by stunning grounds. We loved our rooms, bed was comfy and rooms were clean. The breakfast was amazing, with a selection of local delicacies such as coconut bread and saltfish but also popular breakfast foods such as pancakes, bacon etc. There is something for everyone. The staff were absolutely amazing, all very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dionne1308
California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The resort location was the best on a hilltop and equally accessible beach. Well maintained lawn and gardens. The staff was very friendly. They go above and beyond to take care of their guests.The resort is dated but renovations are taking place one unit at a time. Another thing would be nice is if they have bread and breakfast deals...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveller_Of_2009
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at the Mount Irvine Bay Resort for 5 nights. Pros:- The communal areas have been beautifully renovated and the grounds are kept pristine. The rooms are basic yet clean, though are also in the process of being renovated which we believe will add to this hotel. The breakfast buffet was fantastic - fresh fruits, egg bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie G
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your instructive feedback! We will pass your compliments on to the chef and keep an eye out for any mishaps. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Swansea
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a keen (6 h'cap) golfer who's been playing the course at Mount Irvine on various holidays over the last 20 years. I've always enjoyed the layout and the beautiful surroundings and views, but have been concerned that the poor maintenance over the last few years was edging the course towards potentially terminal decline. I played twice on a recent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberr31
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

It's always wonderful to hear when our guests recognize and appreciate our efforts to improve our offerings and services. We have been working very hard to upgrade the resort facilities and are pleased to know that the work is paying off. Thank you for coming to play a round with us and please come back soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Don't let the word "Resort" fool you....my friends and I had 3 rooms for 1 night. The showers lacked hot water and the water pressure was low...the bathrooms had mold all over especially in the shower/tub section. The wall/ceiling of the bathroom was peeling. The condition of the bed was terrible....the beds were hard and had flat pillows. The walls...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dayton L
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Our housekeeping staff cleans the entire facility daily and we are very proud of their work to maintain our high standards. We're very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay.

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Despite reading negative reviews we decided at the last minute to travel from the carnival to Tobago three days early and the Mount Irvine Hotel (and staff) could not have been more perfect. We were greeted by name and with a drink upon reception and had a most beautiful room and view . They have a beech within 2 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pgbleeds
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to impress you. We do hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon.

Toronto
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed for two nights at Mt. Irvine and was impressed with some of the renovations that took place such as the lobby, and the renovated room (#78). Place looked modern, balinese like, and somewhat clean (our tub and sink had hair still present when we checked in to our room). While the location of this place is somewhat away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TorontoJourneyman
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with your service. We have attempted to reach out to you several times but haven't received a response. Our hotel staff cleans all the rooms daily, and we apologize that our service was not up to your high standards.

Barling Magna, Essex, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a lovely hotel. It is in prime position looking out over the ocean and has its own beach facility which we used a few times. We came for breakfast as somewhere new to try and it was well worth it. BEST BREAKFAST ON THE ISLAND!! The accompanying breadbasket is overflowing with tasty breads and pastries. The bacon and eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

You flatter us with your kind words! Thank you so much for your feedback. It is wonderful to know that our hard work and improvements are being recognized and appreciated. We will pass on your compliments to the chef, and we hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon!

Barling Magna
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We were delighted to find this well established but recently run down hotel is under new management and is being fully refurbished to a very high standard. Once the work is finished and the adjacent golf course (currently in poor condition) is brought up to a reasonable standard, Mt Irvine Bay Resort will be a most attractive holiday centre. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barrie H
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the high praise. We are always grateful when our guests take the time to give us their feedback. We are very glad to know that our improvement efforts are paying off, and we can't wait to have you back with us again next year.

Trinidad
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Despite the mix reviews I went ahead and booked this resort for my significant other's birthday weekend... We were pleasantly surprised... Simone was an absolute doll making sure that check in was a breeze and every other member of staff was courteous to us throughout our stay.... the resort is beautiful, a modern newly renovated welcoming lobby, well kept grounds,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deeann2016
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to have you come stay with us again. We pride ourselves on providing the best possible experience for our guests and it is always wonderful to have that recognized. We hope to see you back again soon.

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Irvine
6.7 km away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
8.0 km away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
239 reviews
5.0 km away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Le Grand Courlan Spa Resort
6.0 km away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,462 reviews
1.9 km away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Black Rock
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amidst an old sugar and coconut plantation overlooking the Caribbean Sea, the Mount Irvine Bay Resort is an elegant, private hideaway whose top-notch staff attend to your every need. Located just 5 miles (or 15 minutes) away from Crown Point International Airport, and one mile from the world famous Buccoo Reef, the Mount Irvine Bay Resort lies on the north-western coast of the island, looking out to the calm blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mount Irvine Bay Resort

Address: 78-86 Grafton Road, Mount Irvine, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Mount Irvine
Price Range: $134 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Irvine Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mount Irvine Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Irvine Bay Hotel And Golf Club
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mount Irvine Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Trinidad
10 days ago
San Fernando, San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mount Irvine Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at the new cottages or the wing over looking the ocean!”
 of 5 bubbles DavidatRFS, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 78chantalp, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to the Magdelena Grand Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles caryt888, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“room on ground floor nice near to pool less walking but the rooms upstairs have great views of the sea”
 of 5 bubbles trinidex, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
4 of 4