We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mount Irvine Bay Resort

TripAdvisorUSD 136*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 177*
USD 136*
Great Deal
USD 151*
USD 152*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Mount Irvine Bay Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a week in May on a work trip. It's currently being renovated and I stayed in one of the recently renovated rooms. The room was clean and modern with air conditioning. The staff were mostly very friendly apart from a couple of front desk staff who were on occasionally and were pretty grumpy. The restaurant was great...

Thank Peter L
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, very nice renovated room with all essentials. Very friendly,helpful staff. Lovely pool and sunbathing area and pool bar. Beach a short walk away through hotel gardens with sun beds and umbrellas available, free of charge for hotel guests

Thank Nicola C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is the true definition of a resort. Wonderful, well kept, quite grounds. Amazing food that has both local and international flare. The staff are friendly and attentive. Excellent, newly upgraded rooms; spacious and fully equipped for business or leisure. Private beach with white sand, blue waters. Additionally the hotels is 15 mins drive max. from the airport when the...

Thank Ronston H
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with an excellent level of service and it is wonderful to see that we achieved that goal. We always appreciate when our hard work is recognized. Thank you for choosing Mount Irvine Bay Resort, and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This newly refurbished hotel offers beautifully maintained grounds, excellent for evening walks. Pool area was clean and the pool is self was always heated comfortably. Staff was friendly and always willing to assist. The hotel is exceptionally beautiful at night. Beach access is easy to find, a bar area is located on the beach front. There were rabbits on site...

Thank Rampersad
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your instructive feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest assured that the issues you identified with our handi-capable room have been recognized and are being swiftly addressed. It's wonderful to hear that you did otherwise enjoy your stay. We hope you'll be back with us soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to the free screenings for Trinidad & Tobago Jazz Film Festival... so I was there just for the evening. Watched the films and had dinner by the pool, food was good and our server Ajanae was the absolute best, she was friendly, polite and helpful.

1Thank DeeYork67
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the event and we will pass on your compliments to the staff!

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a four night stay at this hotel. It was our first time here and we were not disappointed. Upon arrival, we received a warm reception and our welcome drinks. The lobby area is very inviting btw! The room was very clean and quite comfortable. ( I would have preferred extra pillows though as they were too flat...

1Thank KarleneKKS
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your instructive feedback. We're pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and that you enjoyed your time with us. Your suggestions have been noted and will be implemented soon. We hope you'll be back with again in the near future.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

My family stayed 4 nights. Our room was pretty good, spacious, clean & renovated. Our television did not work the whole time we were there. We called to have them fix it but the guy came and said they were having problems with the signal. Our biggest disappointment was the restaurant. We arrived starving after a long day of travel...

Thank staceyweihe
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with our service during your stay. Please know that the issues you raised have been addressed. We hope you'll come back to stay with us soon so we will have another opportunity truly dazzle you.

Reviewed 10 April 2017

I am a level 5 contributor because of how extensively I have traveled in the Caribbean and internationally. So, I have enough experience of hotels, and customer service. Let me keep it brief. One evening, I went to the bar in the reception area and asked for a coke. The barman gave me a 20 ounce coke in a bottle...

2Thank Eupsychia
Catherine Y, Marketing Report at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear that your experience with us was unpleasant. The employee concerned was identified and disciplined so that this does not happen again.

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

I must say the fruit punch is off the chain but this hotel need a touch of class at dinner pianos volume was inappropriate the menu is 2 boring also ceiling needs cleaning service is ok check around see what your competition is doing to capture their guests uniform needs to be changed staff need to look the part of...

Thank Nikolas F
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you weren't happy with our service as we strive to provide our guests with top notch hospitality. We hope you'll come back and give us an opportunity to really impress you on your next visit.

Reviewed 5 April 2017

We have stayed at the Mount Irvine Bay Hotel many times in the past, and were absolutely blown away by the new renovation! The hotel always had excellent architecture, but this new renovation has returned it to its full glory. The lobby, with its centrepiece fountain and bronze Tobago dancing lady, is beautiful. The Sugar Mill dining room is lovely,...

1Thank Cressys
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

We're glad to hear that you were impressed with our new efforts to modernize and renovate our property. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we can't wait for you to come again.

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (57)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
View from Room (5)
Bathroom (3)
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (19)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Dining (4)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Irvine
6.7 km away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
8.0 km away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
244 reviews
5.1 km away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Le Grand Courlan Spa Resort
6.1 km away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,490 reviews
1.8 km away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Black Rock
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amidst an old sugar and coconut plantation overlooking the Caribbean Sea, the Mount Irvine Bay Resort is an elegant, private hideaway whose top-notch staff attend to your every need. Located just 5 miles (or 15 minutes) away from Crown Point International Airport, and one mile from the world famous Buccoo Reef, the Mount Irvine Bay Resort lies on the north-western coast of the island, looking out to the calm blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mount Irvine Bay Resort

Address: 78-86 Grafton Road, Mount Irvine, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Mount Irvine
Price Range: $141 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Irvine Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Mount Irvine Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Irvine Bay Hotel And Golf Club
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mount Irvine Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 months ago
San Fernando, San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mount Irvine Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the room have a private balcony and view of the sea.”
ronstonh, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Book the superior rooms which have all been refurbished”
475MichaelC, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look at the new cottages or the wing over looking the ocean!”
DavidatRFS, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room with pool view”
78chantalp, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to the Magdelena Grand Hotel”
caryt888, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 136* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 151
TravelocityUSD 152
Booking.comUSD 177
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates