We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coral Sands Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coral Sands Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Coral Sands Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed here for 7 nights late August. We booked apartment 7, and while it didn't face the pool, it was only a few steps away, and was quiet and private. The apartment was well fitted out with all we needed - comfortable bed, ceiling fans in the bedroom and lounge area, kitchen had hotplates, microwave, bar fridge, kettle and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0belly
Management response:

Kia Orana Thank you for your great review, we really appreciate you taking the time and effort to let others know of your elxperience at the Coral Sands Apartments. We hope to see you back someday. Meitaki Eve & Brent

Gore, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Thank you so much to Brent & Eve for a great 7 days. They are very accommodating and helpful with information about places to go around the island. Really good apartments with heaps of room. Snorkelling gear, kayaks all bonus as sea is very close by. If anyone staying here gets the chance on a Sunday to visit the Church...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southie7
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time and effort. So happy you had a great time, and we hope to see you back one day! Stay warm..

Tauranga
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Coral Sands for business for three nights. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice swimming pool. Close to the beach, with a short walk to local arorangi bars and restaurants. Would definitely use them again next time I am up for work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoshAgnew
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Rarotonga.

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Outstanding after hours service !! Thank you soo much Eve and Brent, we were in dire straits at 1.30am at the airport and fortunately you took our call and gave us and Samantha and Jarred a room, offered to pick us up and put us up for the rest of early hours and until midday! Very very much appreciated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sambowilks
Management response:

Kia Orana, and Meitaki for the kind review. We have done a fair amount of travelling ourselves and being stuck at an airport with only basic facilities overnight is no-one's idea of fun, and certainly not ideal for lasting good impressions of Rarotonga! Only happy to help, and hope to see you back some time in the future.

Reviewed 9 July 2016

Lovely comfortable beds. Lots of space in the three bedroom apartments. Wonderful to have free use of snorkelling gear. The pool was well maintained and so clear to swim in. Thank you Eve and Brent for your hospitality. Loved our 7 nights in Rarotonga.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Management response:

Thank you for your review of our little piece of Paradise, we really appreciate you taking the time to provide this. The repairs & maintenance team will be stoked that you thought the pool was excellent too! Hope to see you back one day.

Reviewed 2 July 2016

Stunning is all I can say. Well appointed three bedroom apartment had everything required for a fabulous stay. Very clean. Five adults shared the house and we had a blast. Brent and Eve, you were perfect hosts thanks so much for making us feel so welcome. Your recommendations for local bars cafes etc were spot on. We loved the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate you taking the time to do this. So happy you enjoyed our little piece of Paradise and really hope to see you back one day soon.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Brent and Eve were very helpful , Eve drove us down to the car rental company to pick up a vehicle and gave us very good advice on where to dine and visit. We had a 3 bedroom apartment that was well appointed and very clean with plenty of room for 2 couples with the swimming pool within a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn P
Management response:

Great review, many thanks for taking the time to provide it. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and really hope to see you back one day.

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Nice & spacious apartment, upstairs bathroom was nice but downstairs was pretty horrible and run down. Very very hot with bedrooms upstairs - fans woely inadequate and air con too expensive at $20 a room a day x 3 rooms. Although they did explain that power is very expensive hence the cost. Friendly owners very talkative, but they have since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank no1pokachic
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review. We are the new owners and some of the things you have mentioned have either been done, or are in the process of. For example, the pool area now has umbrellas for shade and all of the sunloungers have soft cushions for comfort. The airconditioning is $15 per night, and this...

Reviewed 26 May 2016

My wife and I stayed a week with our two kids in a three bedroom apartment early May. The location is simply beautiful, the accommodation is very generous in size, clean, excellently presented and Eve and Brent (our hosts) were so welcoming, making our stay an absolute pleasure. The added bonus of the location is that there are any number...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike H
CoralSandsApartments, Owner at Coral Sands Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review, we really do appreciate you taking the time and effort to do this. Very happy you had such a great time and we hope to see you back in the future.

Martinborough, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our week at coral sands! Three bedroom apartment by the pool slept 5 very comfortably with the added bonus of self catering making easy the option to dine in or sample the nearby bars and restaurants. All the rooms are self contained and well maintained....very clean and comfortable. Lovely pool and a 2 minute walk down to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrahamRowan
CoralSandsApartments, Owner at Coral Sands Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arorangi
5.8 km away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
506 reviews
1.4 km away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Magic Reef Bungalows
Magic Reef Bungalows
#2 of 13 in Arorangi
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Aro'a Beachside Inn
Aro'a Beachside Inn
#2 of 4 in Arorangi
137 reviews
1.9 km away
Sunset Resort
Sunset Resort
#1 of 5 in Avarua
603 reviews
2.8 km away
Lagoon Breeze Villas
Lagoon Breeze Villas
#1 of 13 in Arorangi
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small 7-roomed resort, which caters for travellers who like indepedence and to be away from the hustle & bustle of larger resorts. The apartments are self-catering which means you can take care of your own dining needs, whether in the fully appointed kitchens or the guest barbeque. Towels are changed on request, and bed linen is changed every 7 days. The rooms are serviced on departure. The Coral Sands is ideal for small groups and if you wish to make a block booking, please contact us to arrange. The lagoon is only footsteps away where there is an abundance of colourful marine life, kayaks are available, along with reef shoes and snorkel equipment. The swimming pool is perfect to cool off as well. There are celing fans in all rooms, air con available (at an additional cost, there is access to WIFI, TV/DVD, security screens on windows, and there is a guest laundry on site. Come and enjoy the relaxed lifestyle of the Rarotongan people, no traffic jams or traffic lights here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coral Sands Apartments

Address: Main Road, Arorangi 3033, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Price Range: $166 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Sands Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Coral Sands Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Apartments Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Sands Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Abbotsford B.C. Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Sands Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was right by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles mrss298, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Paying for the AC is worth it. The rooms can get quite warm without it.”
 of 5 bubbles drclairevanston, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You must go and experience all Rarotonga has to offer”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms overlook the lovely swimming pool. A few yards walk to beach and lagoon and bus outside door.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All good rooms we have have both . Five one bedroom and two three bedroom apartments”
 of 5 bubbles stephf1955, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5