We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Edgewater Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Edgewater Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,449: English reviews
Napier City, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 November 2014

We had an amazing time at The Edgewater! With restaurants and a bar on site we barely ate anywhere else. If you're there on a pub crawl night...do it!!! Great hosts and heaps of fun. Next time we'd definitely pay the extra for a beach front villa though, much nicer and bigger space than the garden villas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Emma S We thank you for posting your great comments while staying with us at the Edgewater Resort & Spa. It comes with great pleasure to hear you enjoyed you stay with us and the highlight was our pub crawl. We have activities set up for all age groups with many cultural aspects also for all travelers to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2014

This is our first trip to Cook Islands in November 2014. We arrived by Virgin at about 10PM, which is as usual late. We starved for the first night as whole Rarotonga close down at 9PM. Had to survive on packet of chips and nuts. There was fneither any ood at hotel nor any room service available. This was probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debasis B
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Debasis B Thank you for posting your comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & spa. Our staff are very friendly and obliging and we thank you for making note on this while here. All Virgin flights arrive at late hours and our restaurant is closed at this time, this is the reason why we...

San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewed 25 November 2014

The Cook Islands is an excellent place to visit if you are seeking a laid back island destination. The Edgewater is a very nice hotel that is also laid back with excellent facilities at a fair price. You can tke walks on the beach or rent scooters or bikes to get around. Highly recommended hotel and destination.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana John E We thank you for your comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. It was great hosting you and appreciate your feedback on the laid back atmosphere that you enjoyed on holiday. We have rooms that can cater to all budgets, and have the convenience of a rental car and scooter company...

New Zealand
Reviewed 24 November 2014

I went end of May beginning of June 2014. I was so so lucky with the weather, apparently it had been raining for over a week. I had stunning weather and great snorkling right in front of the resort. Room is entry level but good enough for me – shower slightly dodge but did its purpose. Service/Staff at Edgewater was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kiwiexplores
Edgewater R, Public Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Kiwiexplores Thank you for posting your comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. We are situated on the western side of the island which is in close proximity to the airport and town, and in the evenings gives us a great display of beautiful sunsets for all to enjoy while having a cocktail...

Siem Reap, Cambodia
Reviewed 20 November 2014

One of the cheaper places on the Island considering what you get - they have a daily events schedule which is worth taking a photo of and trying to get a long to daily; most of the program is free of very cheap! They host an amazing all you can eat island show night and you can feed all the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1wayticket2014
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana 1wayticket2014 Thank you for your comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. It is great that you enjoyed our daily activities program that is specially set up for our guests, with many cultural activities to give everyone a feel of our culture including dancing, drumming, ukelele lessons and the most popular Ika Mata...

Reviewed 17 November 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Edgewater with my best friend and feel in love.. From the first step outside of the airport we were warmly welcomed by our transfer and taken straight to the resort. Check in was fast by the ever so polite reception staff and there was a group of porters waiting to show us...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PetaKing
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana PetaKing The Edgewater Resort & Spa staff and management would like to thank you for your comments and making mention of our staff you felt took care of you from your check in to assisting you to your room and our great activities team, this is our island hospitality we are known for with many of our guests....

Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 November 2014

Once again the Edgewater Resort has come up with the top marks as its such a great relaxed and lots of fun place to be. All the staff are so friendly and have a joke with you. We have had a great time yet again. The place to be is Edgewater Resort while you holiday in Rarotonga Thanks again Dianne.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dianne M
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Dianne M The Edgewater management & staff would like to thank you for visiting us again and advising us of such a great holiday you had with us yet again. It was a pleasure hosting you again and look forward to your returning back to our shores very soon to share more special moments with our staff. Meitaki...

Reviewed 12 November 2014

Excellent location for tripping around Rarotonga, or relaxing on the beach or in the restaurant/bar/pool area. We made sure we got a beach side deluxe suite which was well worth it. Initially we were disappointed with the bed (too bouncy and mattress springs poked us) but during our stay a brand new bed arrived which was a huge improvement. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank K8125BJdavidk
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana K8125BJdavidk We thank you for posting you comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. We are happy that you enjoyed your relaxing holiday with us snorkeling and swimming and how you found our staff to be obliging. We appreciated your feedback in regards to your bed while you were still occupying your room,...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 November 2014

My daughter is currently staying with you . I received the most wonderful tex from her. As Follows ...The people , The Food and the Sights are AMAZING!!! Wish you were here to share this with Me. Last night I got picked to Dance with the Dances at the Dinner and the Show @ Edgewater and then they called my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brezzey
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Brezzey Thanks for posting your great comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. We are happy to have shared your special birthday with you and how you enjoyed the attention from our island night show performers and mc. It comes with delight to hear you were privileged to experience this with us, and...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 November 2014

stayed 10 nig.ht at garden villa last month with family and friend, total 4. my 3rd time trip to Raro, last 2 times stayed muri area and this time we decided to stay the other side of island. villa is not new but good enough 4 island life. enjoyed cooking in full-kitchen (dish washer, too) with taro and fish, handy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 02091972
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana 02091972 We thank you for posting your comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. We would like to welcome you back, and this time visiting the western side of the island where the resort is located and enduring beautiful sunsets from your balcony or enjoying a cold beverage from the restaurant. The villas...

1,059 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1028)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (164)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (171)
Viewed
View from Room (107)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (349)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arorangi
4.8 km away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
11.3 km away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
7.0 km away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
8.0 km away
Club Raro
Club Raro
#3 of 5 in Avarua
195 reviews
11.3 km away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect choice for your family holiday, dream wedding or indulgent Cook Islands honeymoon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Edgewater Resort & Spa

Address: Main Road, Arorangi 121, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Price Range: $165 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Edgewater Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Edgewater Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Edgewater Hotel Arorangi
The Edgewater Resort And Spa
Edgewater Hotel Arorangi
Edgewater Resort Arorangi
Edgewater Rarotonga
Edgewater Resort Rarotonga
The Edgewater Resort & Spa Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Edgewater Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from The Edgewater Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great for teams and also for families wanting a nice but not too expensive resort.”
997bw, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Shop around and look what others are saying”
Tanewha, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
ValMella, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“cheap and easy”
32kirstenh, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“beach front”
  • Beach view
  • Room View
  • Room view 2
KiwiantzUSA, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5