We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lurig View Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Lurig View Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not difficult to find. Host was warm and friendly and patient with us unloading our stuff, and introduced us to the facility. Sheets clean, tea and coffee provided with biscuits (most appreciated ), and breakfast was filling and delicious! Usual stuff of juice, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, toast, sausages, bacon and eggs. Enough for us to get the day started. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wyverns
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay, water service was doing work in the area, water pressure was low coming into house, okay now. Regards Rose & Chris

Reviewed 13 October 2016

The Lurig was ok. Nothing fancy but clean. We did find out when we got there that is was cash only and we had to got to town to get cash. People were nice. The view was spectacular and the area and was beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda K
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to host you in our home. Regards Rose & Chris

stoke on trent
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Well we were welcomed by a lovely lady called Rose surrounded by beautiful scenery we were shown upstairs to a spacious double room with all amenities the only thing is there was no t.v but you don't have time to watch it we asked Rose how much a taxi would be to Cushendall but Rose insisted on taking us in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeweybabe
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were happy to accommodate you in our B&B. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you make a return visit in the future. Regards Chris & Rose

Plainview, New York
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed at the Lurig View B&B for a week in August '16. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lurig! Our bedroom was the large, nicely decorated blue room which has 3 beds in it, a bathroom (towels supplied), a t.v., and an area for making tea (everything for tea supplied); there was also the beautiful view from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marykmilana
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Mary, for giving us a good review. We were happy to accommodate you in our home. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you return in the future. Take Care. Regards Chris & Rose

Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful spot tucked away in Glenariff with real views of Lurig!! Very pleasant accommodation & great breakfast. Rose is really welcoming. Note cash only payment. TV lounge but non in room but not needed with such a view! Short drive to find great restaurant for evening meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorna29_12
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you. Hope you return in the future. Regards Chris & Rose

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We had the good fortune to find Lurig View years ago and we would never dream of going anywhere else when we are in the North of Ireland. It is a family run B&B, run by Rose and Chris Ward, and everything about it is of the highest possible standard. The house is spotless, breakfast would set you up for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham;Mr.james G
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you James & Syliva for taking the time to give us a good review. It is a pleasure to host you in our home. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you make a return visit next year. Regards Chris & Rose

Strabane
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Pleasant stay at this b&b. Very central and easy to find. The proprietor Rose is a lovely lady and nothing was too much trouble. Would have liked a tv in the room as I had a young child with me. But other than that everything was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley D
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Hayley for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you return in the near future. Regards Chris & Rose

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Comfortable stay, very hospitable hosts, delicious breakfast. I forgot my necklace and Rose kindly ensured it was returned to me. Honesty in a host, I think, defines their character very well! Thank you for a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBaria
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give me top marks. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you return to the Glens in the future. Regards Rose Ward

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I'm a fussy guest and a vegan - so not maybe not the ideal customer, yet I was very pleased with my recent two-night stay at Lurig View. The room was spacious clean and modern, the breakfast was a very satisfying start to the day, and Rose is a warm, friendly and lovely host...who also gives great travel tips and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maxineh12016
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Maxine for your kind comments. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay. Hope you return to Glenariffe in the future. Regards Chris & Rose

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We stayed at Lurig View on May 7th. 2016. What a lovely place to find near Cushendall. Magnificent views all round. Not too far from Giants Causeway on beautiful Antrim Coast Rose made us very welcome indeed and catering for someone with coeliac disease was no problem. It was also great to have wifi and tea making facilities in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 513Laura
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Laura for taking the time to write a review. It was lovely having you stay at Lurig View, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again on a return visit to Glenariffe. Regards Chris & Rose

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenariff
20.8 km away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,172 reviews
7.6 km away
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Londonderry Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnlough
458 reviews
27.2 km away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 10 in Cushendall
47 reviews
4.2 km away
Cullentra House
Cullentra House
#1 of 10 in Cushendall
229 reviews
5.1 km away
UR Needs Holidays Ireland
UR Needs Holidays Ireland
#5 of 15 in Ballymena
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
My B&B is a family run buisness. I live in Glenariffe, which is better know to visitors, as the Queen of the Glens of Antrim, with its outstanding natural beauty. The perfect place for Walkers, who enjoy the countryside, with many walks. Within 8 minutes drive, from B&B is beautiful Waterfalls, Restuarant, & Forest Park. Beach,Ulster Way & River walk within a 5 minutes walk. Two local pubs where you can enjoy the local craic & music, within 2 minutes drive. Close by the Game of Thrones locations,Cushendun Caves,Ballintoy Harbour, The dark Hedges Armoy. Free on site parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lurig View Bed and Breakfast

Address: 38 Glen Road, Glenariff BT44 0RF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Glenariff
Price Range: $98 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lurig View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lurig View Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was a the back of the house with views to die for”
 of 5 bubbles jeweybabe, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the large blue bedroom, upstairs, has a great view!”
 of 5 bubbles marykmilana, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are lovely with nice views.”
 of 5 bubbles grahammrjamesg, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A quiet scenic Glen.”
 of 5 bubbles sceniccyclist, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms equally as good”
 of 5 bubbles lizm173, 9 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay