We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 673: English reviews
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family of 4 arrived at 14:30 and was told that our room was not ready. We went away and did some shopping. I booked directly online on the Marriott Bexleyheath internet site 1 month before we arrived. We arrived back at the hotel at 17:30 and checked in. When we entered the room I was horrified to find a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cjftiger
Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

A lovely hotel with helpful staff. The staff were happy to go the extra mile for us. Good family friendly service with spacious family rooms. Breakfast was phenomenal! The staff were rushed off their feet but they were super helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole42828
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

My partner and I stayed as part of his birthday celebration. Hotel was easy to find and within easy walking distance to the shops, bars and places to eat. The receptionist asked whether our visit was to celebrate a special occasion so I told her of my partner's birthday. When we returned to our room after a walk into town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria-Gordon
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Room and people whom I came across were great . Very friendly staff. Room was nice, clean and quiet. Hotel is close to center of town. Near movie theater and the shopping mall. Excellent location. Plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leandro M
London
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Big shout out to the best staff members being Hayden M and Borat (manager). Both go above and beyond duties. So professional and polite. My grandchildren absolutely adore them. They are an absolute credit to the hotel. Linda Garcia x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LOUISEVR
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Met up with friends yesterday for lunch - a special birthday lunch for one of my friends. To start with the bar was quite busy and there was only one staff member working. Had to wait quite a while for our drinks - the one coffee ordered took nearly 10 mins. The white wine and Prosecco that we ordered was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanBob213
Hayley W, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JanBob213, Thank you for taking the time to share a detailed account of your recent experience at our bar. Putting myself in the same situation you were in, I feel the disappointment you must have felt that afternoon. I agree that your encounter was far from the exceptional service that you are familiar with, and I sincerely apologize that...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Stayed here on 3 occasions recently, First visit was booked very short notice, on the day. The room was very good, spacious even had 2 chairs . We found the bar food a bit bland but we were hungry after a very difficult day. Breakfast was really good, we left happy so when I needed to stay in the area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cascboss
Hayley W, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cascboss Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We are disappointed to hear of your less than satisfactory experience, and sincerely apologise for the inconsistency you found across the three times you were staying with us. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our team, and that we will continue to...

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The hotel was clean, bright and modern and the staff were both friendly and efficient. The only complaint was the parking arrangement; as a lone female traveller it did not feel secure, the car park is part of a public multistorey and looked very unkempt. Arriving at night and walking alone into the back of the hotel did not feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alliei80
Gareth M, General Manager at Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alliei80, Thank you very much for your review and I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. I am very sorry that you didn't feel the same way about our parking facility. We do have a front entrance and unloading ramp located at the front of the hotel which avoids any steps and is ideal for luggage. I...

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely spacious room, food was lovely. Carpark quite a walk when you cannot manage stairs (only 3 disabled spaces out the front). This room was booked by a family member and was paid for - email confirmed payment would come off of their card. Upon arrival we were asked to swipe a card for any charges. We done this incase...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzi P
Gareth M, General Manager at Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suzi P, Thank you for your review and I am really pleased to see you enjoyed your room and food. However, I sincerely apologise for the error with your billing and lack of follow up from our front desk manager. This is clearly unacceptable and I have addressed this with our front desk team to ensure this issue is...

e sussex
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Stayed here over a weekend. Staff friendly and efficient. Had to rearrange dates due to illness and was dealt with in very professional manner. Room good, overlooking the courtyard. Breakfast good with plenty of choice, full English or continental. Parking was £7 per day. We usually stay at the Dartford Hilton when we are in the area but not anymore....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slappy

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexleyheath
0.6 km away
Premier Inn London Bexleyheath Hotel
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn London-Bexley
6.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
12.9 km away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treat yourself to stylish luxury at the Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel. Our four-star accommodation features everything you need for a memorable stay in southeast London. Whether traveling for business or leisure, enjoy ideal access to the 02 Arena, Bluewater, and Greenwich. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel

Address: 1 Broadway, Bexleyheath DA6 7JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Bexleyheath
Price Range: $112 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kent
Marriott Bexleyheath
Kent Marriott
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Stamford
2 months ago
7 months ago
10 months ago
Surprise, Arizona, United States
Worthing, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid rooms facing the road, ask for a room facing the courtyard if possible”
 of 5 bubbles GarethE_12, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hotel situated in a very good position for shopping and nightlife or just a meal food is lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Fuzzy661, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We like the ground floor for easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles applefoe, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For a quieter room ask for one that does not overlook a road. Make sure you pay for parking!”
 of 5 bubbles 665PaulH, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Note that some rooms will still require 10 stairs to navigate.”
 of 5 bubbles jonahj478, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5