We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 647: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for three nights found the whole experience great. The rooms were clean staff very friendly and professional. Food was excellent a bit over priced Location was easy access to local bus services but car park was small was afraid to use car incase we could not get back in. Found the bar prices High but this is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelrobster
Gareth M, General Manager at Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travelrobster, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience. I really appreciate your feedback and will take this on board with my team and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Gareth Marsh General Manager

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a friend's birthday party in the area. Upon arrival there was no where to park our car as the car park was full. We had to park in an area marked no parking, whilst we got ourselves into the hotel. When we checked in we were advised there was an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andyb0607
Gareth M, General Manager at Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andyb0607, Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience and interactions with our staff. We would very much wish to extend our parking facilities as this is certainly a challenge in our town centre location - I apologise for any inconvenience this caused during your...

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here twice in the last few month and have enjoyed both my visits. The rooms are lovely with comfortable beds and I enjoyed the room service breakfast menu immensely. I never used the leisure facilities but it was a very busy hotel so I assume they have several leisure members. Parking was straightforward and it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forrester42
Gareth M, General Manager at Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Forrester42, Thank you very much for your review and for your repeat custom. I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stays with us. Your feedback means so much to our associates. I apologise that we were unable to change your room reservation as this can be difficult when booking through a 3rd party. I recommend booking...

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's a shame I'm leaving this review, as I feel my experience could've and should've been so much better. My review is relating to a Saturday stay in December 2016. When I arrived at the Hotel at about 4.45pm, the check-in queue was around 10 people. It was unbelievably hot, so queuing was a very uncomfortable experience. When it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjm24
Gareth M, General Manager at Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cjm24, Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay with us in December. I would like to reiterate my sincere apologies for the challenges you encountered. Since our last communications that you have mentioned in your review appropriate steps have been taken to resolve the issues accordingly. I do hope that you will consider a return stay, as...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For some strange reason, when we booked on line our booking was recorded as single occupancy. This was noticed as we drove from our home in the west country to Bexleyheath. We telephoned to advise that we required double occupancy but the receptionist took a long time to understand the problem and we felt the matter was not best resolved....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Gareth M, General Manager at Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul H, Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay with us. Whilst I am pleased to see that you enjoyed elements of your stay I sincerely apologise that you experienced some challenges on this occasion. I am pleased to say that we will be replacing all our in-room TVs very shortly and we will change the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This really should be called a residence inn or courtyard. Definitely not up to the standards of a typical Marriott brand. Facility is run down and in need of some renovations. Breakfast was quite good. Most of the staff were average with the particular exception of the hotel manager Vikram (sp?). Service was unbelievably slow at dinner. This also is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonah j
Gareth M, General Manager at Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jonah j, Thank you very much for sharing your comments following your recent stay. I sincerely apologise that we did not meet or exceed your expectations on this occasion, as this is very much our goal and our standard. We will take your comments on board and address the areas you have highlighted to ensure continuous improvement is achieved....

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked to stay for one night earlier this week however, upon turning up (before 9pm) they were fully booked and one of the residents had fallen I'll and could not check out. This just so happened to be my room however they booked me into a hotel 15 mins away in the wrong direction (with no traffic) Poor poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macl80
Gareth M, General Manager at Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Macl80, Thank you for your review and please accept my sincerest apologies that we were overbooked on the day of your arrival. I appreciate the inconvenience this has caused you and wish we had been able to avoid this situation. This is the absolute last thing we would ever wish to happen to a guest. I do hope we...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Parking here is very limited, would have appreciated advance warning, was advised at reception to use the council car park 10 mins away, reception staff spend more time talking to each other rather than customers, wi fi is limited, no water provided in the fridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Gareth M, General Manager at Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, Thank you for sharing your review and I sincerely apologise that you were less than satisfied on this occasion. Our parking is a part of the council car park and absolutely can get busy during peak times. We have alternative parking available opposite the hotel, 2 minutes away from the hotel entrance, if needed. I am very...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Conveniently placed for south London access without actually staying there. We had a Sunday night stopover after visiting Eltham Palace close-by by car. Pretty much what you expect from a Marriott with car parking on site. For some reason the website doesn't mention the pool and gym (Nov2017) so we missed out on some exercise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plus4man
Gareth M, General Manager at Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear plus4man, Thank you very much for your review and I'm delighted to see that our hotel was convenient for your needs. Our website does contain a tab which details our leisure club and spa facilities and I'm sorry that you missed out on this facility. I do hope you return soon and take full advantage of our leisure club....

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Very poor customer service and when complained have been fobbed of with feeble excuses and very poor response... have requestdd copies of training records as the Management have openly admitted FAILINGS IN THEIR STAFF TRAINING to no avail.... we live in Coventry and they offered round of drinks or meal on the house..... hmmmm. Very poor from Marriott.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manvinder b
Gareth M, General Manager at Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear manvinder b, Thank you for sharing your comments and I am very sorry for any inconvenience caused. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Bexleyheath. Sincerely, Gareth Marsh General Manager

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexleyheath
0.6 km away
Premier Inn London Bexleyheath Hotel
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn London-Bexley
6.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
4.7 km away
Travelodge London Sidcup Hotel
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treat yourself to stylish luxury at the Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel. Our four-star accommodation features everything you need for a memorable stay in southeast London. Whether traveling for business or leisure, enjoy ideal access to the 02 Arena, Bluewater, and Greenwich. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel

Address: 1 Broadway, Bexleyheath DA6 7JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Bexleyheath
Price Range: $108 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kent
Marriott Bexleyheath
Kent Marriott
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
8 months ago
Surprise, Arizona, United States
Worthing, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a quieter room ask for one that does not overlook a road. Make sure you pay for parking!”
 of 5 bubbles 665PaulH, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Note that some rooms will still require 10 stairs to navigate.”
 of 5 bubbles jonahj478, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not a place for a special occation”
 of 5 bubbles PDyche, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask about steps once on the floor, although there are elevators, there are still some steps.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnabelM161, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Premier Inn Sidcup much better.”
 of 5 bubbles Happytraveller4943, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay