We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lakeview Hotel Motel

4 Government Rd, Oak Flats, Shellharbour, New South Wales 2529 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 motel in Oak Flats
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Lakeview Hotel-Motel offers family style accommodation with 25 rooms (each with ensuite) situated on the perimeter of the hotel grounds.Lakeview Hotel-Motel also has its own excellent family Bistro and fern filled Beer Garden area, plus pool tables and gaming machines.Ideally located in the heart of Shellharbour City, the Lakeview Hotel-Motel is central to many of the South Coast's attractions including Lake Illawarra, Minnamurra Rainforest, Jamberoo Recreation Park, patrolled beaches, 5 golf courses, Kiama Blowhole, fishing, shopping centres, cycle ways and much more.See the friendly staff at the Lakeview Hotel-Motel next time you're ready for a great holiday getaway!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Laundry service
Restaurant
Snack bar
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
99Reviews0Q+A19Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 40
  • 29
  • 7
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
labashsky wrote a review Jan 2024
Sydney, Australia59 contributions11 helpful votes
Surpassed expectations! Stayed overnight with our two adult children and 86yr old mum. Were delighted by the comfortable beds, neat and clean rooms, quiet accommodation and friendly staff. The bistro was welcoming, whether we were playing cards and chatting or eating and drinking. Enjoyed a game of pool too. Will definitely stay again when we need a stopover.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Emma L wrote a review Jan 2024
Forbes, Australia7 contributions3 helpful votes
Definitely a surprise, the outside of the rooms looked older, but the inside are freshly renovated and our room was absolutely perfect. Comfortable beds, plenty of towels and so so clean. Check in was easy and they were lovely. Food was fresh and great prices.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Plenty of parking outside room. We had food later in the day at 3 after arriving and this wasn’t...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
aldavril wrote a review Oct 2023
Wollongong, Australia1195 contributions329 helpful votes
Totally disappointed in this place. Booked a couple of weeks prior as we were visiting friends and thought rather than travelling back to Wollongong we would spend the night somewhere close to them. We also booked for dinner. No issue with booking. We arrived to check in and was then advised we could not stay - the reason - we were classed as locals. Totally shocked, just couldn’t believe it. Here we are a couple over 60 years of age being rejected after booking two weeks ago. I do not understand the discrimination that we were refused because we were considered “local”. Also why did we have to travel to the establishment to be told this. Couldn’t they have contacted us prior to advise us of their new ridiculous policy. When I asked this question I was advised - I’m the bar manager you need to speak to the accommodation manager - ok - oh it’s her day off. No one available to deal with our issue except the bar manager. Absolutely disgraceful service. Rejected because your considered a local. Total discrimination of where you live. Unbelievable!! The sad thing about it is there is a school reunion coming up in January and 3 couples have also booked rooms. Now we have to go through the process of booking.com to get our refund. As we also were not advised of this ridiculous new policy at the time of booking.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Beware if you are a local.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
rusty240 wrote a review May 2023
Albion Park, Australia81 contributions10 helpful votes
Lunch to check out new Reno and what was available So fresh update of local very clean and friendly staff Food was fresh tasty Garlic bread not a winner Fish and chips were fresh cooked but unsure of salt or coating on them. Only a small menu to chose from but all cooked fresh. A good crowd there. Outside area and play area for kids
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakeview-HotelMotel Bright, Guest Services / Front Office at Lakeview Hotel Motel
Responded 15 June 2023
Thank you so much for the feedback! Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Yvonne Y wrote a review Apr 2023
Newcastle, Australia38 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in a King room, room & bathroom has been updated, very clean & spacious, handy having the Tavern on site for dinner, plenty of parking, quiet area, walk across the road to a Shell service station for any supplies. Would recommend a couple of chairs & small table in room to sit at.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakeview-HotelMotel Bright, General Manager at Lakeview Hotel Motel
Responded 9 Apr 2023
Thank you for your review- we are glad you liked our newly renovated king Rooms. We are aware of the furniture issue & have now added bed side tables too. Some chairs on the way.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
G Mac wrote a review Mar 2023
12 contributions12 helpful votes
Had dinner in the restaurant & the waitress was so so helpful & extremely pleasant her name was Nicoleeta. Her service was 10/10 what a lovely person she deserves the employee of the month for month great service
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Great service
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakeview-HotelMotel Bright, General Manager at Lakeview Hotel Motel
Responded 9 Apr 2023
Thank you for your kind words & for the feedback on our Friendly staff. Nic was delighted to hear this. Thanks again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HofH999 wrote a review Jan 2023
Melbourne, Australia1115 contributions342 helpful votes
Don’t know what happened to the view of the lake. View from our window was of a back fence. But the room was comfortable well equipped including functional bathroom. Kitchen items well provided although no sink. Diner in adjacent building was nice, good ambiance, food, view (but no sign of lake which is nearby). Friendly welcoming staff
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakeview-HotelMotel Bright, General Manager at Lakeview Hotel Motel
Responded 9 Apr 2023
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the Diner & that the food was good. Sorry about the lack of view- if only the tress would stop growing.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Johnbernhardt wrote a review Dec 2022
Sydney, Australia47 contributions57 helpful votes
Stayed 1 night whilst visiting friends from Sydney. Was easy to book, good price and they responded quickly when I emailed them to request feather free bedding. Checked in easily and 30 mins early which was appreciated. Was allocated room 10 which looked and smelt like it had recently been renovated. Nice soft carpet and furnishings. Comfortable beds and a great night sleep. Great shower with perfect pressure. Couldn’t get the Smeg coffee machine to work but no bother as instant coffee also supplied. Key left in room for checkout ease. Would definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakeview-HotelMotel Bright, General Manager at Lakeview Hotel Motel
Responded 9 Apr 2023
Thank you for such a great review & for providing this for other guests. We are happy you liked the newly renovated room, but sorry you couldn't get the coffee machine to work. One of our staff would of gladly shown you if they could.. See you next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Yvonne Y wrote a review Apr 2022
Newcastle, Australia38 contributions2 helpful votes
Friendly staff, room was comfortable & large bathroom, plenty of parking for car trailer, handy to have tavern on site for dinner and service station across the road. Only rated this motel lower as the bathroom ceiling was bad and needs cleaning & painting.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakeview-HotelMotel Bright, General Manager at Lakeview Hotel Motel
Responded 9 Apr 2023
Thank you for your review-. We have since done a full renovation to our rooms so we welcome you back to stay again with open arms.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DDSWM wrote a review June 2021
Kurri Kurri, Australia408 contributions81 helpful votes
+1
Check in at the reception desk in the hotel which was quick and directions to the room were given. Staff were friendly and courteous. The room though needed some attention. Shower door was lose and leaked, the wardrobe door was off its tracks, the exhaust fan was clogged, front door was shabby and paint peeling. The bed it self was comfortable enough and there plenty of extra pillows and blankets.. though the blankets appeared dirty. The room had the basics.. mini fridge, Microwave and hair dryer. Short walk from the bus stop (caught the bus from Oak Flats railway station).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Petra Bright, General Manager at Lakeview Hotel Motel
Responded 10 Apr 2022
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Oak Flats area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$125 - AU$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesShellharbourOak Flats
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAKEVIEW HOTEL MOTEL (AU$125): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Oak Flats) - Photos of Motel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lakeview Hotel Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Lakeview Hotel Motel?
Nearby attractions include Stockland Shellharbour (0.9 km), Shellharbour Civic Centre (0.6 km), and Shellharbour City Museum (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lakeview Hotel Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Lakeview Hotel Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Lakeview Hotel Motel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Lakeview Hotel Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lakeview Hotel Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rehal's Divine Indian Restaurant, Nardi's Italian Restaurant and Cocktail Bar, and Zeus Street Greek Shellharbour.
Does Lakeview Hotel Motel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Lakeview Hotel Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.