We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
113A Jupiter Bvd, Venus Bay, Victoria 3956 Australia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 2 in Venus Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The park is under New Management & we are now pet friendly (sorry, not during peak seasons).
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
91Reviews1Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 15
  • 16
  • 13
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Michelle H wrote a review Jan 2022
Melbourne, Australia26 contributions17 helpful votes
We stayed two weeks in an ensuite powered site with our caravan. We have a 4 year old and an almost 2 year old. The ensuite was really useful and the caravan park laundry, camp kitchen were good. The regular toilets and showers also seemed fine. There was a great sized pool and a playroom. The playground was good but copped a lot of sun and wind. There is a wind farm nearby so obviously area is known for high wind, so that’s something to be aware of (although not the caravan park’s fault or problem!). I also didn’t realise the park ran off bore water but there’s a point to fill up water bottles so it wasn’t a big issue. Staff were very helpful and nice. There were a few great things in close walking distance - a live music venue/restaurant/bar, a cafe with good coffee, a general store/bottle shop, good fish and chips, good pizzas and a good public playground. Beaches in the area are nice and day trips offer lovely experiences. We had a great time here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Leonard R wrote a review Aug 2021
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Well our trip along the SA coast line continues Venus bay SA. What a beautiful place we hired a unit this time to break up the trip living in the motor home unit modern 6 star unit with all the cons overlooking the bay 30 meters away extremely affordable if located in Victoria or qld or nsw would cost more than double Great fishing seems seals and more dolphins. Host are fantastic this place I’m coming back for month. Gee this area is great
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Michelle T wrote a review Feb 2021
Melbourne, Australia77 contributions5 helpful votes
Amazing location walking distance to local shops. Which provide everything necessary and so well done. Loved the park like experience with lots of trees. Really enjoyed the fresh air. Dog friendly and very relaxed. Absolutely loved our time there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Getaway625511 wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
We were extremely disappointed with the cabin we stayed in. Upon arrival it was dirty and smelled like stale urine. The curtains were covered in THICK dust, cob webs and had stains all over them. The sofa was disgustingly dirty and we had to wash the crockery when we arrived as it was also dirty. We didn’t expect 5 star accommodation but we did expect it to be clean and hygienic, especially during the current pandemic. Having to unexpectedly pay an additional $90 when checking in hurt so much more once we saw the state of our accommodation. Who knew that you had to pay additional fees ($90) for children staying with their parents in a 2 bedroom cabin- we didn’t! Won’t be going back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
David K wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Awful camping sites with no shade or separation from other sites and as far away from the facilities as is possible on the same property. Overflowing rubbish bins everywhere and facilities that need much more cleaning than they obviously get.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Room Tip: Don't camp here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Linda L wrote a review Nov 2020
Perth, Australia27 contributions3 helpful votes
We were two couples staying 5 nights using Travel Auction. Our friends arrived first, we were late, around 5.15 and rang to tell the office we would be. No answer, envelope stuck on office door with one key for two people for the dirty ablution block. No one came to greet us or tell us there was no water and sullage drain was blocked. We had to share with people on lower level. The site was undulating at best and not good for our large van. Next day we mentioned the water/sullage to management who were less than helpful and rather rude. My husband suggested that is they knew there was no water they should take off tap heads and advise patrons of the problem. We were told they don't like suggestions, we were only trying to be helpful. The park had no atmosphere, management might like to walk around and chat and find out what they were doing right or wrong. Very disappointed and certainly will not be back or recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mary Holgate, Owner at Venus Bay Caravan Park
Responded 28 Nov 2020
Thank You Linda for your unwarranted review. Your husband came in and apologised for your rudeness and explained that it was your fault that the drain was blocked, and that you did have water and our staff member told you you had plugged into the wrong plug. This is a bush park not a 5 star accommodation that you obviously are use to. After all on a travel auction voucher you only pay $12.50 per night. Sorry we never greeted you but you came in after hours and we left the keys with a site make taped to the door. We are not here to be disrespected. The comments about the ablution block are an out and out lie as your comment about the site being unlevel is also an out and out lie. Have a nice day.
Read more
Jademc5 wrote a review July 2020
6 contributions
+1
We have just spent 1 night at the park. Got the 2 bedroom cabin last minute for $125 for the night. Clean, warm and plenty of space for us, would have even suited our toddler. Stayed with friends who have camped here before. Front reception wasn't overly friendly, I'm told he's not the owner. Hope to visit again in warmer months to utilise the pool and close proximity to beach No 1. Provided our own linen which is fine.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Tuccamore wrote a review Feb 2020
88 contributions9 helpful votes
Management staff very friendly and helpful. Powered Sites for camper trailer a good size but due to slight slope made levelling a bit tricky. Water source a bit of a stretch in length for some hoses. Owner may need to consider updating amenities as they look a bit tired and aged. $40 / night off season is a little steep. But park in centre of town with short walk to beach. Also only park in this vicinity so may account for cost?
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from MaryH5286, Manager at Venus Bay Caravan Park
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review our park. Did you come to the park in February? We have had very limited sites with most weekends being booked out and during the week it also has been extremely busy. This is not our off peak season time of year. We are in our shoulder period at the moment, our off peak starts on the 1st May - 31 August and the rate drops to $30 per night. Each year the park works on different areas to make improvements. This year we have some exciting new improvements which will be started shortly. Hope to see you back at the Park one day. Kind regards Mandy (Manager)
Read more
TracyS3 wrote a review Feb 2020
Wimberley, Texas71 contributions72 helpful votes
We spent two night here and it was going back in time. Facilities are old a tired. Staff was intermittently helpful and non-helpful. The greatest complaint is the bath house restroom situation. You are given one key for each campsite. Nine of us had two campsites. That meant we had two keys for nine people. That doesn't work. They either need to issue keys based on the number of people or put door code locks on or best of all, just leave the doors open.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MaryH5286, Manager at Venus Bay Caravan Park
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Thank you for your review. We take pride in our park. I'm sorry to hear you felt we were helpful on and off. We go out of our way to help our guests where needed. You only needed to ask for more keys for the amenities. We always hand them out if asked. Each year the park is having upgrades. Last year we worked on the roads and a new BBQ area, this year there are more exciting upgrades to come. If you would like to discuss your complaints further please give us a call. Kind regards Mandy (Manager)
Read more
Blair H wrote a review Jan 2020
Trafalgar, Australia18 contributions6 helpful votes
We recently visited the park and had a five day stay over the long weekend. We had a powered en-suite site (we will never go without this option again 🥰), and set up our camper trailer. The site was a good size, we were able to set up our camper and our 3x3 gazebo. The en-suites were a great size with toilet and shower (shower is over a high base and can be used as a bath for little ones). Our kids utilised the games room and swimming pool, and loved to trek up to the playground. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and let our big group utilise the oval area for events and activities we had planned. We felt very comfortable in this park and feel it is very family friendly. Bore water is used, so remember to pack drinking water. We loved our stay so much that we’ve already booked again for next year.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from MaryH5286, Manager at Venus Bay Caravan Park
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Thank you for your wonderful review. We loved having you and your group stay with us over the Australia Day weekend. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great time. We do pride ourselves on having such a family friendly park. We look forward to seeing you next year and thanks again. Regards Stephen & Mandy
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGippslandVenus Bay
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Venus Bay Caravan Park
Which popular attractions are close to Venus Bay Caravan Park?
Nearby attractions include Venus Bay Eco Retreat (4.9 km), Venus Bay No. 1 Beach (0.9 km), and Point Smythe Nature Trail (3.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Venus Bay Caravan Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and a tennis court.
Which room amenities are available at Venus Bay Caravan Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Venus Bay Caravan Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Venus Bay Caravan Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Cavity, The Bird & The Wolf, and Agapi Fish & Chips.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Venus Bay Caravan Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Venus Bay Caravan Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Venus Bay.
Are pets allowed at Venus Bay Caravan Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.