We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Venus Bay Caravan Park

Save
Share
113A Jupiter Bvd, Venus Bay, Victoria 3956 Australia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Venus Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The park is under New Management & we are now pet friendly (sorry, not during peak seasons).
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
90Reviews1Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 14
  • 16
  • 13
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ryan H wrote a review 1 May
1 contribution
The park was a fantastic place to stay. The cabin we stayed in was spotless clean. We had a fire pit out the front. Close walk to the shops. The pool was beautiful and clean. We only live an hour away gonna make it a regular place, thank you for a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Cabin 11 was close to everything and only neighbours on one side.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Michelle T wrote a review Feb 2021
Melbourne, Australia76 contributions5 helpful votes
Amazing location walking distance to local shops. Which provide everything necessary and so well done. Loved the park like experience with lots of trees. Really enjoyed the fresh air. Dog friendly and very relaxed. Absolutely loved our time there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Getaway625511 wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
We were extremely disappointed with the cabin we stayed in. Upon arrival it was dirty and smelled like stale urine. The curtains were covered in THICK dust, cob webs and had stains all over them. The sofa was disgustingly dirty and we had to wash the crockery when we arrived as it was also dirty. We didn’t expect 5 star accommodation but we did expect it to be clean and hygienic, especially during the current pandemic. Having to unexpectedly pay an additional $90 when checking in hurt so much more once we saw the state of our accommodation. Who knew that you had to pay additional fees ($90) for children staying with their parents in a 2 bedroom cabin- we didn’t! Won’t be going back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
David K wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Awful camping sites with no shade or separation from other sites and as far away from the facilities as is possible on the same property. Overflowing rubbish bins everywhere and facilities that need much more cleaning than they obviously get.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Room Tip: Don't camp here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Linda L wrote a review Nov 2020
Perth, Australia27 contributions3 helpful votes
We were two couples staying 5 nights using Travel Auction. Our friends arrived first, we were late, around 5.15 and rang to tell the office we would be. No answer, envelope stuck on office door with one key for two people for the dirty ablution block. No one came to greet us or tell us there was no water and sullage drain was blocked. We had to share with people on lower level. The site was undulating at best and not good for our large van. Next day we mentioned the water/sullage to management who were less than helpful and rather rude. My husband suggested that is they knew there was no water they should take off tap heads and advise patrons of the problem. We were told they don't like suggestions, we were only trying to be helpful. The park had no atmosphere, management might like to walk around and chat and find out what they were doing right or wrong. Very disappointed and certainly will not be back or recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mary Holgate, Owner at Venus Bay Caravan Park
Responded 28 Nov 2020
Thank You Linda for your unwarranted review. Your husband came in and apologised for your rudeness and explained that it was your fault that the drain was blocked, and that you did have water and our staff member told you you had plugged into the wrong plug. This is a bush park not a 5 star accommodation that you obviously are use to. After all on a travel auction voucher you only pay $12.50 per night. Sorry we never greeted you but you came in after hours and we left the keys with a site make taped to the door. We are not here to be disrespected. The comments about the ablution block are an out and out lie as your comment about the site being unlevel is also an out and out lie. Have a nice day.
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGippslandVenus Bay
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Venus Bay Caravan Park
Which popular attractions are close to Venus Bay Caravan Park?
Nearby attractions include Venus Bay Eco Retreat (4.9 km), Venus Bay No. 1 Beach (0.8 km), and Point Smythe Nature Trail (3.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Venus Bay Caravan Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and a tennis court.
Which room amenities are available at Venus Bay Caravan Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Venus Bay Caravan Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Venus Bay Caravan Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Cavity, The Bird & The Wolf, and Agapi Fish & Chips.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Venus Bay Caravan Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Venus Bay Caravan Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Venus Bay.
Are pets allowed at Venus Bay Caravan Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.