We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

870 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Pensacola Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 865: English reviews
Tallah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dirty breakfast area along with very limited continental breakfast the front desk staff was outside smoking with homeless people wild people waited at the front desk the front desk staff looks like they slept in their clothes even for a Beach Hotel that's unacceptable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alberts857
DonalAma, Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Albert, We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will take this information and use it to better us as a whole for our current and future guests. Thank you for your review.

Crestview, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 645katheryns
DonalAma, Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Rolla, Missouri
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The man at the desk at check in was especially helpful with and friendly. He went out of his way to give us good service. You had a young lady manager or trainee, not sure, that made our trip really good. She was the reason we extended our stay. Cannot say enough about how accommodating this lady was, she needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billyr563
DonalAma, Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Billyr563, Thank you so very much for your review of the Travelodge and our staff! It’s guests like you that make what we do even more rewarding and worthwhile. We are so happy that you chose the Travelodge and we hope that you come back and visit your friends here soon!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 31 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4388HHroberte
DonalAma, Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I paid in advance for this hotel $118/night. When we arrived we checked into our room on the third floor. I immediately knew I had made a mistake. The only saving grace about the room was the flooring. I can only imagine how bad the carpeting would have been. Our room did not look like it had been updated as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanessahL2008GK
DonalAma, General Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

VanessahL2008GK, First off, I would like to sincerely apologize that your stay was not up to your standards. We take these responses very seriously, so thank you for helping us improve as a whole. We hope that you will give us another chance and stay with us again in the future so you can see our progress. Thank you for...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 26 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethtL8325VW
DonalAma, Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E1692DZrobertm
DonalAma, Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Milford, Ohio
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Basic rooms clean and comfortable beds. Great value for vacation dollars with great freebies.Breakfast had biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs cereals waffles.Free kayaks and bicycles for guest use were a great value. Location on the bay with loungers on the bay walk across the street to the beach.loved the gas fire pit in the back, we used it several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bbelcamin0
DonalAma, Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Bbelcamin0, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here at the Travelodge! We are happy to hear about how you enjoyed the convenient location, amenities, and that you had a great time while you were staying with us! Sitting around the fire seems like such a nice relaxing way to meet other guests and fellow travelers. We...

ms
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This is an older place..but rooms appeared to be newly remodeled. It is in a good location..and walking distance to many very nice eateries. It is walking distance to the beach..and only 2mi from the entrance to the national seashore...national park.. very remote and pretty beaches there... Only drawback..is that the rooms facing east are facing a noisy bar at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keyman12022
DonalAma, Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

keyman12022, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Travelodge! We are happy that you enjoyed our convenient location and all of the wonderful restaurants and activities that Pensacola Beach has to offer! We do apologize about the music that was playing loudly during your stay. We hope to see you back again!

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 25 October 2016

key did not work properly; large stain on wall; bathroom door did not close properly; light switch did not work; TV was set up improperly; room noise insulation was terrible. Obviously, there is a serious problem with maintenance. Management is either incompetent, or they simply do not care.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjt3d
DonalAma, Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Jjt3d, First off, we would like to sincerely apologize for any issues that may have arose during your stay. We take these responses seriously and would like to thank you for helping us improve for our future guests. Our maintenance staff is working diligently to ensure our rooms are being kept up to your standards. We sure hope to have...

403 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (49)
Viewed
King Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Standard King Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,422 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
858 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
624 reviews
0.3 km away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,055 reviews
6.2 km away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Pensacola Beach has 100 clean and comfortable rooms in the heart of Pensacola Beach, Fla., overlooking picturesque Little Sabine Bay. Enjoy the outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi, free breakfast, free parking and business center of this hotel within walking distance of beach restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Address: 40 Fort Pickens Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2006 (Formerly Comfort Inn Pensacola Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $87 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pensacola Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Comfort Inn Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Pensacola Beach staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Springfield, Louisiana
Plano, Texas
1 month ago
Seattle, Washington
6 months ago
Amory, Mississippi

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Pensacola Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the left side of the building away from the music of the bar next door”
 of 5 bubbles bbelcamin0, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose east side for good view..but west side for quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles keyman12022, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and in the middle and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 528bjm, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Park on the side away from the restaurants. its quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles CathyInga, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great access to everything!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Q8613RLjessicac, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay