We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodland Park Lodges

Save
Share
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (3)
Overview
Lions Lane, The Trench, Ellesmere SY12 0LS England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Microwave
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette
Price range
USD 94 - USD 276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ellesmere
Location
Full view
Contact
Lions Lane, The Trench, Ellesmere SY12 0LS England
Getting there
Chester Airport25 km
Liverpool John Lennon Airport44 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Photos
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
58
18
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
58
18
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub maple lodge relaxing break washing machine family holiday bed lodge pot holes lovely week watch the wildlife an easy drive recharge your batteries local town prior to arrival last minute break chester zoo nice lodge base to explore
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Had a fantastic stay here. We stayed in a camping hut so you bring your own gear and stay in a cabin (there are beds but no mattresses etc.). It really is deep in the woods which makes for such a good atmosphere. The kids...More

Thank Gareth T
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Have just returned home from a very relaxing long weekend here with the grandchildren (aged 11& 15 ) Stayed in Birch lodge , lovely big 3 bed lodge . Plenty of room & storage for us all , dish washer , washer , big fridge/freezer...More

Thank Derby4
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

I and a group of 5 friends recently stayed at woodland park lodges, the lodge we stayed in was the cedar lodge. Prior to our arrival a receptionist called me to explain the check in procedure as we were arriving after reception was closed. They...More

Thank samturner156
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Elm lodge which was well equipped and spacious. We were there for the hottest week of the year but luckily both the lodge and the hot tub were in the shade! There’s not much to see or do in Ellesmere except for...More

1  Thank Grace P
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here a few years ago and had a lovely lodge however this time was the complete opposite. We stayed at Oak lodge which is very run down, unclean and unfortunately the worst lodge we have ever stayed in. The bathrooms smelt musty, full of...More

Thank Shirl_jones
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nia16091975
29 July 2018|
Answer
Response from SharonLL | Reviewed this property |
Hi...We were in cedar lodge and there were 2 hand towels and 2 bath towels in each of the 3 bedrooms plus the bathroom. We still took our own for the hot tub and a bath mat type one for when you get out of the hottub as the... More
0
Votes
njbeese79
13 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mottylad | Reviewed this property |
We were in willow lodge and yes we had a small charcoal bbq.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All the camping huts looked great."
969garetht
28 Aug. 2018
Read review
"bring flip flops for going in and out of tub - to avoid leaves joining you in the tub!"
wallie64
14 Feb. 2018
Read review
"some lodges located on a slight incline - something to consider if mobility is an issue"
Team_Flappa_2010
3 Sep. 2017
Read review
"Would recommend , we will be back soon"
westwalestravellers
19 Jan. 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing