We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Paradise Inn at Mount Rainier

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Rainier National Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Paradise Inn at Mount Rainier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Paradise Inn at Mount Rainier
See the most recent reviews
Showing 767: English reviews
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed at the Paradise Inn for 3 nights. We had a double room without bath for a total price of $357. The bathroom and showers were just down the hall and bath robes were furnished. The Inn is charming and very comfortable. No Wi-Fi or TV. A true escape from the city life. Each evening lovely music was provided...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fred and Judith J
Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Inn at Mount Rainier, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Paradise Inn and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a return visit. All the Best!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Old national park log hotel on a slope of beautiful Mt Rainier at the foot of a glacier. Large, soaring lobby with huge fireplaces at each end. Restaurant food very average American. Tiny rooms with sink. but cozy and comfortable. Shower down the hall. Beautiful hikes around. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lobby bar service quite poor (the waiter was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon12345
Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Inn at Mount Rainier, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and sincerely apologize for the slow beverage service in the lobby. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our team. Thank you again and we certainly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a return visit. All the Best!

Everett, Washington
Reviewed 17 October 2016

What a wonderful place to stay and explore. The best way to do it is to stay at the inn for a few days and really enjoy the area. Don't touch your car just walk up the hillside. Dozens of trails for everyone including wheelchair access. Lots of different rooms to choose from. A real American treasure. Food is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenotheViking
Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Inn at Mount Rainier, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Paradise Inn as well as the hiking trails just outside the front door of the inn. We certainly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a return visit. All the Best!

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Desperately needs updating. Room: tiny, dirty, old lumpy bed, no A/C, TV or wi-fi. Could hear every word being said in rooms either side. Reluctant even to walk barefoot on the carpet. Bathroom: Tiny room, threadbare towels, shower going hot and cold, poor toiletries. Facilities: The main 'lounge' is large and attractive, big leather sofas and open fires, but unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank speakmymind999
Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Inn at Mount Rainier, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your recent visit to the Paradise Inn. Please accept our sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We take all feedback very seriously and will share your comments with our entire team as we continually strive to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for...

Thomasville, Georgia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The name says it all-- Paradise. The setting for this inn is wonderful up on the most wonderful mountain- Mt Rainier. We have stayed here several times. So here are my suggestions. I hope you find them helpful. In this Inn it is important to request third floor ( which is lobby level) in the annex. There is no elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Magnolia13
Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Inn at Mount Rainier, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your very thorough review and helpful travel tips. We are so pleased you have enjoyed your visits to the Paradise Inn and certainly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back next year. All the Best!

New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I had researched this place and read a lot of reviews so there was no big surprise. the location is what you are paying for here. The parking was a mess due to repaving and re-striping but since we had a handicap sticker it wasn't too bad. The room: I expect all rooms are a bit different. We booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golfguy043
Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Inn at Mount Rainier, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments. We take all feedback very seriously and I have shared your comments with our entire team as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again and we certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a return visit. All the Best!

Port Townsend, Washington
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I am not sure if all rooms with 2 beds and a bath are priced the same. Some rooms looked fine. Ours was 104 and really awful. And expensive. Bottom of the barrel. Traffic parked right out the window. A chipmunk visited. So we put a towel next to the door. The water was either hot or cold. Not warm....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen R
Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Inn at Mount Rainier, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments. We are very sorry that you were disappointed in your room and take all feedback very seriously. I have shared your comments with our entire team as we continuously strive to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your comments. All the Best!

Reviewed 4 October 2016

Keep in mind that this is an old lodge and has it's quirks. The floors squeak, there is little sound insulation, no A/C, wifi or TV. However, the location is amazing. Great views on the valley side of the annex and a wonderful lounge area to sit and relax. The restaurant and cafe are both good, and the service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
London
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Our family of four enjoyed our stay here last June. Please don't go here thinking you will be staying at a big-city Hyatt hotel. This is a historic lodge that has a rustic feel. You are paying for the atmosphere and the incredible location. We stayed in a 2 bedroom family room and woke up to an incredible view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texas_tanya
Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Inn at Mount Rainier, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments. We are so pleased that your family enjoyed their stay and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for another visit. All the Best!

Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Loved this inn, the setting couldn't be more spectacular, nestled between the trees and the mountain. They are re-surfacing their parking lot and it is a mess to get to the hotel. They did not have good signage up for guests, but hopefully it's done now and they're back to normal. The rooms are small with no tv, but it'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FionaBell
Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Inn at Mount Rainier, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed Mount Rainier and your stay in the inn. The stars are amazing and we certainly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a return visit. All the Best!

677 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (675)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (276)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (216)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Rainier National Park
17.8 km away
Packwood Lodge
Packwood Lodge
#1 of 5 in Packwood
158 reviews
16.0 km away
Alexander's Lodge & Restaurant
20.2 km away
Cowlitz River Lodge
Cowlitz River Lodge
#4 of 5 in Packwood
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#2 of 5 in Packwood
190 reviews
23.0 km away
Whittaker's Motel and Historic Bunkhouse
21.7 km away
Nisqually Lodge
Nisqually Lodge
#1 of 6 in Ashford
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1916 and designated as one of the "Great Lodges of the West" this historic guest lodge sits in the shadow of Mount Rainier surrounded by mountain meadows lush with wildflowers. Miles of hiking trails just outside the front door lead to adventures in all directions and offer panoramic views of glaciers and waterfalls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Inn at Mount Rainier

Address: Mt Rainier National Park, Mount Rainier National Park, WA 98368
Region: United States > Washington > Mount Rainier National Park
Price Range: $319 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 121
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Mount Rainier National Park
Paradise Inn Washington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Inn at Mount Rainier staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Inn at Mount Rainier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't think there are any.”
 of 5 bubbles SeniorTravelor62, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask about proximity to rest rooms if that's an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles thehappywayfarer, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even the shared-bath rooms are OK - baths are well-maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles jenk178, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was near a stairwell and the walls don't exactly keep sound out so if you're sensitive to sounds be aware of your location.”
 of 5 bubbles Didypie, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevators so that is the only concern. Some rooms do not have private bathrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles GenotheViking, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5