We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
11 Yavapai Road, Grand Canyon National Park, AZ 86023
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Spring Sale- Save 15%
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
USD 294
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
USD 249
View Deal
travelup.comUSD 295
Agoda.comUSD 247
getaroom.comUSD 314
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1262)
Room & Suite (666)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Yavapai Lodge
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Grand Canyon National Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At Yavapai Lodge, natural beauty meets the magic of convenience. Just about a mile walk from the canyon's South Rim and steps from the general store, bank and post office, Yavapai Lodge occupies a prime location in the Park. Of course, it's more than just the perfect place to start your adventure. Hospitality comes first at Yavapai Lodge, which is family-friendly, bike-friendly and pet-friendly. The lobby area has an array of books and board games for you to enjoy during your stay.
Read more
Room & Suite (666)666
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Special Rate:Spring Sale- Save 15%
3,877Reviews130Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 835
  • 1,760
  • 908
  • 240
  • 134
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
KEJ wrote a review Feb. 2021
Galway, Ireland1 contribution
I stayed at the Yavapai Lodge on 2/21-2/23 and have nothing but the highest appreciation for the overall cleanliness of my room, and the accompanying main lodge - both of which are beautifully built and are clearly well maintained by the staff. However, my one issue with my stay, which I imagine is shared by other visitors, was the utterly poor WiFi connection/service reception both in my room and in the Yavapai lodge. I attempted to get a WiFi connection in my room which was anything but stable, and could not find a better solution at the main lodge, and Park Headquarters were closed due to COVID. Two staffers at the Yavapai lodge were incredibly helpful in providing information as to where we could secure a stronger internet connection, and we ultimately had to drive 15mins to Tusayan and use a hotel's lobby WiFi. As an avid traveler and frequenter of National Parks, I was very disappointed by the Grand Canyon National Park's lack of Wifi infrastructure, which negatively impacted my overall experience. I am sharing my feedback in the hopes that some of the funds contributed by the parks 6.5+million visitors each year could be allocated to building a more robust WiFi connection, to support travelers who are doing their best to balance experiencing the beautiful park with their work demands that require a stable internet connection. GCNP staff: please consider implementing a plan to resolve this issue.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy Neil, Guest Services / Front Office at Yavapai Lodge
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for sharing this information with us. The National Park Service are working on a plan to add fiber to the park and enable better internet in the future. As you know we currently struggle with the bandwidth and are doing the best we can to share what is offered to us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay though and hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Matthew Rempe wrote a review Feb. 2021
Prescott Valley, Arizona1 contribution2 helpful votes
Caution: you will not be given a refund if a road is out of service in your journey to the lodge or bad weather. there are areas without phone service near the canyon. And the staff may or may not answer your call when you need information. The manager is caustic and has no empathy for a situation like that. management trains staff members to specialize in one type of question or another. communication is more difficult than normal. I'm a frequent traveler with lots to compare to. There are other places to stay near the canyon! Enjoy
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy Neil, Guest Services / Front Office at Yavapai Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear you had difficulties trying to arrive to our property. Unfortunately the east entrance to the park has been closed for a year due to covid outbreaks in that area. This is noted on our confirmations as well as the websites so we are sorry this information wasn't reached to you. We will address the customer service with management. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
David M. wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The first night we stayed the heater in the room didn’t work. We called the front office and they brought a space heater that did absolutely nothing (we do appreciate the fast response and friendly staff at the front desk who were trying to be helpful). We had to sleep in our jackets that evening and barely kept warm during the incredibly cold winter night. On top of a $50 refundable deposit asked for at the time of arrival (despite a full payment through Agoda), my credit card was charged 3 separate additional times in the amounts of $188, $123.94, and $73.94 (again despite having paid the full amount weeks earlier through Agoda). None of these charges matched with the previous fully paid amount. It took several days of calls to finally reach a supervisor that could help resolve the problem. When I finally spoke to her, she was very quick to interrupt and talk over me without hearing my full story and tried to dismiss my grievances. I have never spoken to any business that treats it’s customers this way...EVER. Especially after wrongly charging my card for more than $385!! The incredibly high cost and low quality of the room with the added rudeness of management makes this place a no-go for me and my fiancé in the future. What a terrible way to spend a vacation and engagement.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy Neil, Guest Services / Front Office at Yavapai Lodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing this information with us today. We are incredibly sorry to hear of the issues you had both with the heat as well as the payments and poor customer service during your stay here. I have escalated this information to the lodging and maintenance management to further look into. We do appreciate you sharing the information with us to help us grow in the future.
Read more
Shiloh Kirby wrote a review Jan. 2021
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma38 contributions6 helpful votes
visited coffee shop only - they were extremely busy due to the new year. Quick service, coffee was hot and muffin was delicious!! the coffee shop stemmed off from a lobby [it was a small, grab and go deal] that further led to the hotel. I ended up using the hotel bathroom which was lovely. It was crowded - located up in the canyon - a good spot to warm up or take a break + grab food. I think there was a grocery store of some sort? - it was a large place. Parking lot was large.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy Neil, Guest Services / Front Office at Yavapai Lodge
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed response with us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a nice visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Roque wrote a review Jan. 2021
Mexico City, Mexico420 contributions224 helpful votes
The place is somehow rustic and simple. The rooms were OK, everything worked fine and the room size was OK. Bathrooms are a little chilly. The A/C in the room worked fine and the room was warm and nice. The rooms have a small fridge but no microwave. Due to Covid, there was no breakfast or restaurant service available but there is a general store nearby in the premises where you can buy prepared food such as sandwiches or buy groceries in general. They offer free coffee all day. The Check-in was fast and there is a small lounge in the building (we used to dine there). The location is great, in 5 minutes you can reach the canyon and the views and there is a bus stop nearby. Please note that there was no cell service in most of the trail and park (at least where we were) and Wifi in the lodge is bad. The nearest town is about 20 min drive. Overall, I liked the place and I would return, however, I feel it is pricy based on what you get.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy Neil, Guest Services / Front Office at Yavapai Lodge
Responded 7 Jan. 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share this information. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you are able to return again once everything returns to normal.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 139 - USD 280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
yavapai hotel grand canyon national park, yavapai lodge grand canyon
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaGrand Canyon National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
358
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Yavapai Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Yavapai Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Grand Canyon South Rim (0.9 km), South Kaibab Trail (3.4 km), and Grand Canyon National Park (1.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Yavapai Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and shuttle bus service.
Which room amenities are available at Yavapai Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Yavapai Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Yavapai Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Yavapai Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Phantom Ranch, Bright Angel Bicycles and Cafe, and El Tovar Lodge Dining Room.
Are there any historical sites close to Yavapai Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hermit's Rest (4.6 km), Grand Canyon Railway Depot (1.6 km), and Trans-Canyon Telephone Line, Grand Canyon National Park (1.5 km).
Is Yavapai Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.