We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Denali Cabins

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Denali Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Denali Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Des Plaines, Illinois
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We just stayed one night after our bus from Anchorage dropped us off. Our final destination was the Denali Backcountry Lodge. Our cabin was #46. The room was clean and the cabin inside well maintained. If you are looking for luxury accommodations, go elsewhere. The cabins have free wi-fi. There was a deck with 4 chairs and a table. Hot-tubs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lars639
Sharlene B, General Manager at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your Alaska stay with us. Our remote property brings a truly peaceful setting to our guest and still provides shuttle service for those wanting to access the park.

Livermore, California
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Spent 2 nights here so that we could visit Denali National Park. We got the cabin the closest to the road so we could hear every truck that passed in the night. While in the bathroom, people walking in the room was so loud that it sounded like they were on the roof. My wife was upset that we paid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fogerdaddy
Redlands, California
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The cabins are very small. Two of us in a double bed barely had room for our belongings. The positive is that they are relatively cheap, "cheap" being an Alaskan euphemism for less really expensive, and they are where the Denali Back Country Adventure starts from, which meets at 6:00 a.m. and drops off about 7:00 p.m. So it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Sharlene B, General Manager at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy you choose us for part of your Alaskan stay and even took our Denali Back Country Adventure this is a great way to experience much of what Alaska has to show case

Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Poorly maintained & in need of major renovation. Clean room, but very small. Shower was barely big enough to effectively take a good shower. Gravel road throughout site with cars passing by cabin on it was very loud. Front desk staff was only really positive. Very disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Sharlene B, General Manager at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Your review is very helpful for us, thank you. We are addressing some renovations to our property. We will pass along the kind word to our front desk staff.

Mascoutah, Illinois
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Ok for a short time however, the TV didn't work for the first couple of days. When the maintenance guy came to work on the TV while we were on the Back Country Tour, we discovered our cabin door was insecure (not locked) and partially opened. We informed the manger on duty about our discovery and that we were not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan A
Sharlene B, General Manager at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all remember this day as we had to replace the well pump on our water supply. Sorry this happened during your stay with us. Happy to hear you enjoyed our restaurant.

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The cabins are a little on the older side, and compact. It did the job for our 2 night stay. I will say they are clean! This place is situated right off the highway. Being summer, & road construction time, the noise of the big rigs driving by DID bother me. It was very warm during our stay, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweetsmile746
Sharlene B, General Manager at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank for reviewing who and what we do as a company provided a great Alaskan experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

If I were to describe the cabins, they would sound nice. To be fair, the beds are comfortable, and the furnishings are updated. Too much furniture in each cabin, no mini-fridge. Bathroom is TINY - the shower is too small for anyone other than a child. Do not stay any where near the kitchen; noisy and smelly all the time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
Sharlene B, General Manager at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your stay, we are looking at addressing these issues.

Maplewood
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at the cabins and enjoyed ourselves. The cabins are a little old and small but are very clean and well kept. The floors have a little tilt in floor in our cabins but that gave it some character. The beds were super comfortable. The staff was very nice, Dino in the Prey bar was exceptional. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
Sharlene B, General Manager at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we love our remote location with all the peace and beauty that surround us.

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 31 July 2016

As others have noted, the interiors of the cabins are definitely compact. However, for our overnight stay -- and tired as we were after the bus tour of the park interior -- they were just fine. A nice perk is the free hot beverage credits, one per visitor, offered at the property's restaurant. And I have to give a special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CareyMartin
Sharlene B, General Manager at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, it is great to hear when a staff member extends good customer service our property is known for

Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

If you are planning to visit Denali Park for a short stay, Denali Cabins will be just the ticket. If however you are working on an extended stay I would recommend a higher end hotel. The cabins are just fine for an overnight or two. The restaurant has good food but quite pricy for the offerings, as is the case...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank osborner
Sharlene B, General Manager at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and we are happy your restaurant experience was good. our cabins are small and cozy and most all find the to be a true tie to a Alaskan visit.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denali National Park and Preserve
5.4 km away
Grande Denali Lodge
Grande Denali Lodge
#2 of 6 in McKinley Village
704 reviews
5.3 km away
Denali Bluffs Hotel
Denali Bluffs Hotel
#3 of 6 in McKinley Village
484 reviews
106.3 km away
Denali Backcountry Lodge
Denali Backcountry Lodge
#1 of 7 in Denali National Park and Preserve
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
Denali Park Hotel
Denali Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Healy
335 reviews
6.3 km away
McKinley Chalet Resort
McKinley Chalet Resort
#1 of 6 in McKinley Village
972 reviews
14.6 km away
McKinley Creekside Cabins
McKinley Creekside Cabins
#1 of 7 in McKinley Village
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We combine charm of Alaskan cabins with the comforts of a hotel room. You get all the amenities: private bath, wireless internet, TV, phone and comfortable beds. Plus, you get your own cedar cabin nestled conveniently by the highway in the arboreal forest next to Denali National Park. Convenient to package with a day trip into Denali National Park on Denali Backcountry Adventure! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Denali Cabins

Address: Mile 229 George Parks High Way, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99755
Region: United States > Alaska > Denali National Park and Preserve
Price Range: $264 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Denali Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Denali Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denali Cabins Hotel Denali National Park And Preserve
Denali Cabins Alaska/Denali National Park And Preserve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Denali Cabins staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Denali Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room had two large beds, very comfortable for the 3 adults and 1 teenager in our family. The bathroom was small, but clean and adequate. The temperature inside the cabin was perfect. I would choose Denali Cabins again. I enjoyed a the rustic setting while visiting the awesome Denali National Park!”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our cabin was very cute. The only thing negative I have to say is that our cabin was right behind the restaurant. We were woke up at 5am every morning from staff opening the restaurant because the back door was right by our cabin.”
 of 5 bubbles 596angieg, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very nice facilities. The only problem we had was that it was unusually hot when we were there, and there is no air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles 609genee, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose room near roads, the insulation is bad and you will hear noise near roads”
 of 5 bubbles alvaning, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The closer you are to the main building, the better the wifi is.”
 of 5 bubbles robertsZ4759YF, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5