We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
19/09/2017 20/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel

    Highway 190, Death Valley National Park, CA 92328
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    19/09/2017 20/09/2017
    USD 246*
    USD 222*
    SAVE USD 24
    USD 246*
    Traveller (753)
    Room & Suite (156)
    Dining (43)
    Overview
    • Excellent18%
    • Very good46%
    • Average25%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “sand dunes” (127 reviews)
    “stovepipe wells” (285 reviews)
    “dune view” (32 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel
    Hotel packages
    Deals (2)
    19 Sep.20 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Standard
      USD 246USD 222
      View Deal
    • Standard Room
      USD 246
      View Deal
    • Double Standard
      USD 222
      View Deal
    • Standard Room
      USD 246
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 2
    Furnace Creek Inn and Ranch Resort
    5,499 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Death Valley National Park
     
    The Village Lodge
    821 reviews
    #1 of 31 hotels in Mammoth Lakes
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
    490 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Ridgecrest
     
    Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
    1,849 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Lone Pine
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,753)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 1,115 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    Busted on way back from Grand Canyon the drive in and out are truly spectacular. The sand dunes are definitely worth a visit at sunset or sunrise and a walk into the dunes is quite amazing. The hotel is an oasis in a desert. Friendly...More

    Thank John K
    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    Good: * Fair priced accommodation in pretty much the only hotel option in Death Valley * Good facilities with adjoining bar, restaurant, shop and gas station. Shop is very reasonably priced given they could charge what they like and gas was cheapest for hundreds of...More

    Thank theoriginalchrz
    Response from Mak K, Guest Relations Manager at Stovepipe Wells Village HotelResponded 2 days ago

    Hello and thank you for your recent stay and feedback! As proud National Park Service partners, Stovepipe Wells Village offers rustic, yet modern accommodations in the heart of Death Valley National Park. As you noted, Stovepipe Wells Village offers a variety of ways to enjoy...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Our room faced East and had a bench outside for watching the sun-rise. not to be missed. The staff were very helpful and the room good. Shame there's no wifi in the rooms but the business centre has it - very slow but it works....More

    Thank raylden
    Response from Mak K, Guest Relations Manager at Stovepipe Wells Village HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Hello and thank you for your recent stay and feedback! You mention one of the most breathtaking aspects of Death Valley, the spectacular sunrises. With both sunrise and sunset viewing just outside guests’ doors, Stovepipe Wells Village is the perfect home base for experiencing best...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I ate at the bar and it was the worst service i ever encountered. The bald bartender should not be serving guests at this tourist attraction. It was bad enough the weather was extremely uncomfortable and I had to wait 30 minutes for anyone to...More

    3  Thank kimhallow22
    Response from Mak K, Guest Relations Manager at Stovepipe Wells Village HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Hello and thank you for your feedback. At Stovepipe Wells Village, we strive to create the best guest experience possible and it sounds like we did not achieve this during your visit. Although our wait times can often be long due to high demand given...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We stayed here for one night during a road trip from Yosemite to Vegas - we WISH we could have stayed longer! This village is a glorious and welcome sight in the middle of the searing desert and was a haven of great staff, air...More

    Thank anturiaethauDaR
    Response from Mak K, Guest Relations Manager at Stovepipe Wells Village HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Hello and thank you for such a great description! It sounds like you discovered many of the elements that make Stovepipe Wells Village so special. From fast and friendly check-ins to cooled bottles of water in guest rooms to great service at meal time, our...More

    Furnace Creek Inn and Ranch Resort
    5,499 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Death Valley National Park
     
    The Village Lodge
    821 reviews
    #1 of 31 hotels in Mammoth Lakes
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
    490 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Ridgecrest
     
    Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
    1,849 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Lone Pine
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 191 - USD 293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 83
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • Death Valley National Park
    • Also Known As
    • Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel Death Valley National Park ,
    • Stovepipe Wells Village Resort
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (753)
    Room & Suite (156)
    Dining (43)
    Pool & Beach (27)
    Hotel & Grounds (497)
    Bathroom (33)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    The Village Lodge
    821 reviews
    200.44 km away
     
    Furnace Creek Inn and Ranch Resort
    5,499 reviews
    14.99 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
    1,849 reviews
    81.38 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
    490 reviews
    117.23 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Death Valley Stovepipe Wells
    275 reviews
    .05 km away
    The 49'er Cafe
    14 reviews
    18.35 km away
    KC's Outpost
    507 reviews
    48.32 km away
    Forty-Niner Cafe at the Furnace Creek Ranch
    944 reviews
    30.11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ubehebe Crater
    450 reviews
    29.74 km away
    Rhyolite
    492 reviews
    43.34 km away
    Titus Canyon
    366 reviews
    24.13 km away
    Zabriskie Point
    2,009 reviews
    36.38 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Wednesdaysmom
    29 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Mak K | Property representative |
    Hello and thank you for your inquiry! Currently, we do not offer a AAA discount, however, we do offer military discounts. Please contact our Lodging staff for more details if you are an active or retired military member... More
    0
    Votes
    bluebird N
    15 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Mak K | Property representative |
    Hello and thank you for your question! There is a National Park Campground located just behind our General Store. They generally stay open until the middle of May when temperatures become dangerously high for camping. We... More
    0
    Votes
    Ron Z
    9 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Mak K | Property representative |
    Hello and thank you for your question! Although we cannot guarantee the availability of a chair in our Standard and Deluxe rooms as each room has a unique configuration, we will always do our best to accommodate any special... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Just go there!"
    Read review
    "We had the dune view, it was lovely but no wifi or TVs service"
    Read review
    "All rooms have a view ower the patio and the fireplace"
    Read review
    "This place doesn't understand how to be compassionate"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing