We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adem Gasteplaas

Save
Share
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Overview
Rex Road Rhenosterfontein, Kroondal 0350 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
37
23
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
23
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homerooms were very cleana great staymy husband and iattention to detailtranquil settinglovely placeself cateringpersonal touchexcellent servicehoneymoon suitegreat weekendsun citynext morningvenuedylanfarm
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Maybe the word 'gasteplaas' confuses one..... we thought we could interact with animals. We needed a real 'plaas' atmosphere which was not the case. Very quite and secluded. Dinner was a disappointment. Breakfast was very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ehenn759814
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Beautiful premises, lovely views and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay and the rest. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Lovely room with lots of privacy. The dinner and breakfast was homely and delicious. We even had some complimentary supplies in the room. I...More

Thank 301angeliqueh
Response from Dylan_Petzer, General Manager at Adem GasteplaasResponded 20 June 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you soon again. Kindest regards, Dylan Petzer General Manager

Reviewed 22 April 2018

Not what I expected from a place with a 4 star rating. My guess is it should be a 1.5 to 2 star rating. The photos on the website compared to what i walked into was two different places. Toilet did not work properly. No...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rsndb007
Response from Dylan_Petzer, General Manager at Adem GasteplaasResponded 23 April 2018

Please contact us and provide us with your booking number so that we can assertain what happened. Regards,

Reviewed 25 March 2018

Our stay at Adem Gasteplaas was perfect. We were welcomed with a bottle of champagne and chocolates on the bed in the room. We were asked what time we would like dinner and dinner was served on time. The only suggestions I have are i)...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Phoenix3670
Response from Dylan_Petzer, General Manager at Adem GasteplaasResponded 27 March 2018

Good Day, Thank you very much for your kind words. We will be sure to focus on the above points. Kindest Regards, Dylan Petzer General Manager Adem Gasteplaas

Reviewed 2 January 2018

We chose Adem Gasteplaas for our overnight stay after our wedding, as it was deemed a very cozy, friendly and hospitable guesthouse. Our experience was quite the opposite... I arranged for my wife to prepare there the day of the wedding, with her bridemaid. The...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christiaanv2018
Response from Dylan_Petzer, General Manager at Adem GasteplaasResponded 3 January 2018

Hi there Christiaan. Please can you contact me at dylan@ademgasteplaas.co.za so that we can get to the root of the problem. I am terribly sorry about the experience that you recieved at Adem Gasteplaas. Kindest Regards, Dylan Petzer General Manager Adem Gasteplaas

View more reviews
About
Description
Adem's name means "Breath of fresh air". New strength and breath, is what the guests will take home after their stay at this entity in the North West Province. Adem caters for everyone's needs, fully equipped ...More en-suite bedrooms, and private entrances. Coffee and tea making facilities are available in the rooms as well as all the amenities needed when you are away from home. A real farmhouse breakfast can be enjoyed early in the morning. There is no doubt in our minds that your guests will receive the quality and service, which they deserve. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
15
Price range
USD 50 - USD 66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > North-West Province > Kroondal
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
15
Price range
USD 50 - USD 66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > North-West Province > Kroondal
Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Protea Hotel Rustenburg Hunters Rest
239 reviews
8.43 km away
Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
98 reviews
9.54 km away
Road Lodge Rustenburg
37 reviews
11.73 km away
Stay Easy Rustenburg
324 reviews
13.68 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all restaurants
Der Muhlstein
5 reviews
7.23 km away
Die Melkstal
88 reviews
14.91 km away
Kenny Gee's Restaurant
51 reviews
14.75 km away
Brauhaus Restaurant
187 reviews
10.41 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
Saddle Creek Adventures
23 reviews
29.16 km away
Bill Harrop's Original Balloon Safaris
486 reviews
39.98 km away
Ukutula Lion Park
366 reviews
42.36 km away
Maropeng Visitor Centre
671 reviews
38.71 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Adem Gasteplaas staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Privacy on the ground floor is excellent"
Read review
"Cottages facing the pool"
Read review
"All rooms are beautiful and neatly furnished"
Read review
"Room number 1 to 4 are very nicely located with good Wi-Fi signal."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing