We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Curtis Falls Mountain Spa Retreat

24 Eagle Heights Rd, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272 Australia
Traveller (21)
Dining (11)
Room & Suite (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#11 of 17 B&Bs in Tamborine Mountain
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our Old English country style B&B is a home away from home hotel. Our guests can enjoy the quality and charm of yesteryear, but with all of todays comforts we have come to expect. Including Chef prepared breakfasts, Red wine at 5:00, Hydro-Therapy Spa when staying 2 nts or more. We do offer a Saturday night ONLY in the suites; For guests wanting more privacy, our self contained Luxury Cottage 'Curtis Cottage' is perfect & INCLUDES Breakfasts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Hiking
Books, DVDs, music for children
Spa
Baggage storage
Wifi
Wine / champagne
Full body massage
Massage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
33Reviews0Q+A7Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Carolyn C wrote a review Apr 2018
Brisbane, Australia6 contributions2 helpful votes
Ours was a spacious, clean and comfortable room with ensuite, overlooking garden which backs onto Curtis Falls walking track. Hosts were very friendly and helpful with local knowledge and suggestions. Breakfast lovely with interesting menu cooked to your liking. A nice stroll to Gallery Walk for crafts, gifts, and choices of cafes and restaurants. Would love to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tim W wrote a review Nov 2017
Broadbeach, Australia8 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed here 2 weeks ago as I was up for a friends wedding. The place was beautifully presented and the hosts were so warm and welcoming. I stayed for two nights and while I didn’t have time to have breakfast on the first morning I made sure I sat down to eat on the second morning. I chose the omelette and it was one of the best I have ever had. The room was spacious and had everything I needed. This is the first B&B I have ever stayed in and I can’t wait to return. Thank you for your warm hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
tysonwkiwi89 wrote a review Sept 2017
Pimpama, Australia14 contributions2 helpful votes
A true relaxing retreat with amazing hosts. The best breakfast ever and easy walk to almost everything. The cottage was private and clean and would highly recommend for a week getaway. Thank you Rich & Liz
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Samantha D wrote a review Apr 2017
Brisbane, Australia26 contributions36 helpful votes
We stayed in the private cottage which is also a part of this establishment. It was cosy and clean, close to everything you may require and within walking distance of the gallery walk. The host Elizabeth was wonderful! Dispite her husband being rushed to hospital the day we arrived she still managed to make us feel more than welcome and ensured we enjoyed our stay. This retreat is their home and their passion and it is reflected in the standard they have. Fully recommend this retreat.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
SharkyQ wrote a review Jan 2017
Brisbane Region, Australia84 contributions21 helpful votes
An absolute memory created by fabulous hosts, Rick and Liz. Nothing was ever any trouble - warm and friendly. Very clean and tidy rooms and amenities. Breakfast was simple yet fantastic. Very close to local facilities for both the young at heart, adventurist or Nomad siteseers.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet from airconditioner/fan and roadway.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RichardEagleHeights, Owner at Curtis Falls Mountain Spa Retreat
Responded 12 Feb 2017
Thank you for your wonderful comments. Our Guests are special to us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maiaustralie wrote a review Oct 2016
Brisbane, Australia34 contributions23 helpful votes
Great location, warm welcome from Richard. The place is quiet, peaceful. the room was clean and tidy. Excellent home cooked breakfast. A good place to wander around, the Curtis fall just behind the property.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RichardEagleHeights, Owner at Curtis Falls Mountain Spa Retreat
Responded 12 Feb 2017
Thank you, it was our pleasure
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
aussiesuetoo wrote a review Sept 2016
Inverell, Australia1 contribution
Just loved our overnight stay there, comfortable clean and adequate room. Friendly and helpful host, great library with interesting books. A really relaxing place to be. Wish we could have spent more time there, just loved the old world homey atmosphere. Fair price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RichardEagleHeights, Owner at Curtis Falls Mountain Spa Retreat
Responded 12 Feb 2017
Thank you, It's always pleasing when our guests enjoy relaxing in the library
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Raymond H wrote a review Sept 2016
22 contributions5 helpful votes
Very well placed, close to Gallery Walk. We found it a little dated but very clean. Breakfast was very good although cooked selection limited. Comfortable bed, good seats for watching TV and large screen in bedroom.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Did not view all rooms but they appear similar with good space.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Bello60 wrote a review Sept 2016
Roma, Australia53 contributions22 helpful votes
This us a traditional B&B with 1 only cottage. We stopped in the cottage. Very clean, comfortable and close to all sites. A hot breakfast delivered to room at a time of your choice. Richard thank you very much for your hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The cabin is romantic, one bedroom.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RichardEagleHeights, Owner at Curtis Falls Mountain Spa Retreat
Responded 12 Feb 2017
It was our pleasure
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Daniel B wrote a review Aug 2016
3 contributions3 helpful votes
We have stayed in other accommodation in the local area before in a similar price range and this place is over priced for what it is. They should take "Spa Retreat" out of the title. There was a single spa bath in the yard. Plenty of places have spa baths that are not Spa Retreats. The rooms were small and the entire "ensuite" bathroom was obviously converted from a former wardrobe. I literally could not sit on the toilet straight on as there was no room (I'm average height). I had to ask for the wifi password and the owner was clearly nervous about it. The wifi never worked the whole time and there was no phone signal. The kettle was unusable as it appears that it had never been cleaned or descaled. We couldn't have any tea or coffee as a result. This I admit is a matter of taste, but I'd rate the decor as appealing to most people who have already passed away due to old age. We didn't stay for the free breakfast as by that stage we weren't up for any further disappointment. Recommend staying somewhere else in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RichardEagleHeights, Owner at Curtis Falls Mountain Spa Retreat
Responded 12 Feb 2017
I am sorry you had a disappointing stay, However, I am sure the other accommodation you mentioned, would be more to your taste
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tamborine Mountain area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$182 - AU$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionScenic RimTamborine Mountain
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CURTIS FALLS MOUNTAIN SPA RETREAT (AU$182): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Tamborine Mountain) - Photos of B&B - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Curtis Falls Mountain Spa Retreat
Which popular attractions are close to Curtis Falls Mountain Spa Retreat?
Nearby attractions include Tamborine Mountain (0.2 km), Gallery Walk (1.0 km), and Fudge Heaven (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Curtis Falls Mountain Spa Retreat?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Curtis Falls Mountain Spa Retreat?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Curtis Falls Mountain Spa Retreat?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Curtis Falls Mountain Spa Retreat?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Curtis Falls Mountain Spa Retreat?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hickory, Spice of Life Cafe & Deli, and Mountain Brew Coffee.
Is Curtis Falls Mountain Spa Retreat located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Tamborine Mountain.