We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Corner Cedar Creek Falls Road & Tamborine Mountain Road, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
USD 136
View deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (225)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (13)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 20 in Tamborine Mountain
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Cedar Creek Lodges offers a range of accommodation styles on Tamborine Mountain. It is ideal for family holidays, romantic escapes, conferences and rainforest weddings. You can do as much or as little as you like – the choice is yours. Have a barbecue breakfast with the birds; enjoy lunch on the terrace at the Terrace Kiosk (pizza fresh from the wood-fired oven is an irresistible treat) or indulge in a premium dining experience in the Rainforest Restaurant & Lounge Bar on the weekend. Situated alongside the Cedar Creek section of Tamborine National Park guests can explore the 112 hectare property through subtropical rainforest and palm groves along walking trails to the natural marvel of Cedar Creek Falls and the surrounding natural rock pools. Cedar Creek Lodges' guests also have the opportunity to enjoy the adventurous activities of Thunderbird Park adventure activities, including a championship mini golf course, fossicking for gemstone-filled thundereggs formed when dinosaurs roamed the earth. Take excitement to the top at TreeTop Challenge course, Australia’s longest and highest adventure ropes course. Climb cable ladders, balance on rope bridges, catch a flying fox, crawl through tunnels, maneuver on suspended trunks or jump from great heights. Go horse trail riding or play laser skirmish in an outstanding rainforest battlefield, themed with an authentic Kokoda Village. A hidden oasis just 40 minutes drive from the Gold Coast and less than an hour from Brisbane. Come for the day or stay and play - this magnificent mountain resort is ideal for day trips, overnight getaways and everything in between.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Horseback riding
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Mini golf
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
461Reviews0Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 213
  • 127
  • 54
  • 30
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Toni G wrote a review Apr 2022
Theodore, Australia319 contributions63 helpful votes
+1
This was our first visit here, for a wedding. We stayed in a premier room while friends with families had lodges. Both levels of accommodation provided everything you would expect. Next visit we thought we might try the spa room, the one next to us also had a private fire pit. The buffet breakfast in the Rainforest Restaurant allowed me to severely overeat! Lunch from the kiosk was delicious as well.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Bring a torch.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Judi Minnikin, Owner at Cedar Creek Lodges
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Dallas M wrote a review Mar 2022
Greater London, United Kingdom113 contributions17 helpful votes
Attended my nephews wedding and had a lodge near the creek. Super comfortable bed. I was amused by a previous comment complaining about the noise of the creek! It’s nature! It was lovely. Wedding was perfect! Such a great venue. Unfortunately restaurant was closed but the breakfast buffet was superior to most other hotels. You just have to watch out for kookaburras stealing sausages!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: It is a bit dark so make sure you have clear instructions if checking in after dark
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Judi Minnikin, Owner at Cedar Creek Lodges
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Thank you for your lovely feedback.
Read more
Sophie C wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
Stayed here with my husband on the weekend for our anniversary. We had a lovely lodge in the rainforest by the creek. It had a fireplace which would be amazing through winter. Sitting on the balcony all afternoon listening to the creek was definitely a highlight. We had breakfast and dinner in the onsite restaurant which was superb. The food was excellent and the service was just as great. Definitely a weekend to remember and we will definitely be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Judi Minnikin, Owner at Cedar Creek Lodges
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Thank you for sharing your Cedar Creek Lodges experience. It was lovely to read that your had such a lovely wedding anniversary weekend.
Read more
Lisarose wrote a review Feb 2022
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed in a 2 brm cabin, which are situated beside the creek, turned out to be quite a dark area, and the cabins were dark inside, you needed lights on inside all the time. The cabins were dirty. It had just been cleaned after another guest had just checked out, so you'd think it would be at its best! The bathroom floor had not been cleaned, dead flies and bugs, dust in the corners of the room. Dirty marks on the walls and a big hole in the flyscreen, to access the window, defeated the purpose of a fly screen altogether. I turned off the ceiling fan, even though the scribbled hand written note stuck to the switch said, "don't turn off", I'm not sure what it was on the blades, black, dust, dirt, mould? hanging over the edges, same situation in second bedroom. There was no mattress protector on the bed, which I found disconcerting, the doona looked yellowish and marked, I didn't dare investigate the pillows. The overall condition was tired, they need a full makeover. I can deal with a bit old and daggy, but there is no excuse for it to be dirty. I would never stay again. And the creek noise is annoying as you are lying awake trying to sleep in a not so clean room, with a ceiling fan spraying god knows what over you.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Dont stay in the cabins, other rooms may be better. Cabins beside the creeks are very noisy...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamara Gray, General Manager at Cedar Creek Lodges
Responded 4 Mar 2022
Your comments about the cleanliness of the lodge are noted and will be investigated further. Our Creek Lodges have recently had a spring clean, so I am skeptical in regards to some of the issues raised. It is disappointing you didn't enjoy the natural surrounds of the lodge, which is situated in the rainforest, hence the 'darkness' you mentioned and I must say, this has to be the first time in my 14 years here, that I have had a complaint about the noise from the creek being 'annoying'. Generally the soothing noise from the creek is why our guests come back to stay with us time and time again :)
Read more
Krystal W wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Stayed at the Garden Lodges at Cedar Creek Lodges over the weekend and it was amazing. The accommodation, food and sites were fantastic and definitely unforgettable. I'd definitely recommend to anyone wanting a holiday in a peaceful environment 😊
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Judi Minnikin, Owner at Cedar Creek Lodges
Responded 7 Feb 2022
Thank you for sharing your time at Cedar Creek Lodges, Krystal. Garden Lodge provides the quintessential idyllic get-away-from-it-all log cabin experience, complete with your own outdoor fire pit. It was lovely to read you enjoyed it and dining with us as well:)
Read more
Michelle C wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
The cleanliness of the cabin was atrocious. There was urine left in one of the toilets upon our arrival and because the sky light in the 2nd toilet didn't have a cover (was missing) there were bugs everywhere. The cleaners came back to clean it but 30 minutes later more bugs so we could not use that toilet at all....disgusting. All bench tops were grotty, even the leather couches needed a wipe over. We had to ask for a mop so we could mop the floors ourselves, because the cleaners didn't vacuum after we asked them too. There was mouse poo right in front of the fire place and the back patio was absolutely covered in filth. We couldn't use the back area at all in our 4 days, couldn't enjoy a cuppa or breaky outside. We paid over $400 a night for that cabin and the fact we had to clean it ourselves before we felt we could relax (we have 3 kids 7, 5 and 4 months) was extremely poor. Definitely not worth the hype or money. Reception team didn't seem to care and or apologise for the filth either. We got a bottle of bubbly to say sorry, a clean room was all I wanted. Overall very poor experience and will not return. Extremely disappointed as this was one place we had always wanted to bring our little family and was left very underwhelmed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Judi Minnikin, Owner at Cedar Creek Lodges
Responded 20 Jan 2022
Thank you for your review and I was disappointed to read it. I was even more saddened by the fact that this lodge - one of my personal favourites - did not live up to its normally very high standard for you and your family. I will be discussing this feedback with the managers of our Housekeeping and Maintenance Departments, so that future guests in this lodge can be rest assured they will experience the high standard that it normally delivers.
Read more
Simon C wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions
Had a lovely stay with the wife and kids. Stayed in a 2 bedroom lodge with a fireplace. The onsite restaurant was really great. The staff were really friendly and the meals were delicious. Visited the local shops and waterfalls. Had a swim at cedar creek falls - amazing! Will definitely visit agai.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamara Moore, General Manager at Cedar Creek Lodges
Responded 29 Dec 2021
Thank you for the lovely feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Lucy C wrote a review Nov 2021
Gold Coast, Australia3 contributions
Thanks again for a fantastic weekend. Our conference organiser Cassie was always cool and calm under pressure. Thank you for working hard to make everything go well. The food was outstanding and everyone was so helpful. Levi was a saint making sure our awards dinner ran smoothly and the Island Glade was a breathtaking location. We would be happy to refer Cedar Creek.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Judi Minnikin, Owner at Cedar Creek Lodges
Responded 16 Nov 2021
Thank you for your lovely feedback and I will certainly pass it onto Cassie and Levi:)
Read more
Andy S wrote a review Oct 2021
Logan City, Australia1 contribution
Absolutely amazing venue. The team at Cedar Creek Lodges made planning our special day so effortless and stress free. From the accommodation we stayed in to the setting up of our reception, every detail was planned out perfectly. We would not hesitate in recommending this beautiful venue to another couple who are looking for a venue for their special day.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Judi Minnikin, Owner at Cedar Creek Lodges
Responded 14 Oct 2021
Thank you, Andy, for your lovely review and it was heartwarming to read how much you enjoyed your special day.
Read more
Stef Moussie wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
We recently had our wedding ceremony and reception here and it could not have gone any better! Thanks to all the staff at Cedar Creek, our night was so special and memorable. Having accommodation on site made it so easy for all of our guests who were travelling and also wanted to party with us. Being surrounded by nature was the best part and I had a lot of our guests comment on the beautiful venue we had chosen. Thanks so much!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Judi Minnikin, Owner at Cedar Creek Lodges
Responded 16 Sept 2021
Thank you for sharing your review and it was lovely to read that your wedding was everything you dreamed it to be!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 116 - USD 141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionScenic RimTamborine Mountain
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cedar Creek Lodges
Which popular attractions are close to Cedar Creek Lodges?
Nearby attractions include Tamborine Mountain Botanic Gardens (2.6 km), Tamborine Mountain (2.9 km), and Curtis Falls (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cedar Creek Lodges?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Cedar Creek Lodges?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cedar Creek Lodges?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Cedar Creek Lodges?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cedar Creek Lodges?
Conveniently located restaurants include Masala Shanti The Indian Experience, Three Little Pigs Bar & Bistro, and Hickory.
Does Cedar Creek Lodges offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Is Cedar Creek Lodges accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.