We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Naseby Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naseby
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Naseby Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Naseby Lodge
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay at Naseby Lodge. The units, decking and site reminded us of our stay at National Park a couple of years ago. Units are separate and made of narrow silver corrugated iron. Wooden walkways link each unit with the central parking area Our one bedroom unit was satisfactory, clean and neat, although not overly spacious. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwen008
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We stayed here for one night as part of our Rail Trail experience. The cabin was comfy with plenty of space, comfortable seating, clean facilities and everything we needed. Our meal at the restaurant was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreyKays
Naseby L, Front Office Manager at Naseby Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed the rest of the rail trail.

new zealand
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We had such a great experience with our hosts at our other accommodation that when we arrived at Naseby lodge we had zero customer service and never managed to experience there restaurant as they didn't bother to let us know that it wasn't opened for the evening even thou it was booked through our tour package... But the service from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandMichelle
Naseby L, Front Office Manager at Naseby Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for you review. I am sorry you felt this way, when the decision is made not to open the restaurant due to low numbers we let the tour company's know so they can make other arrangements so it should not have still been on your itinerary. We do like to allow our guest to enjoy the peace and quiet...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The one thing that would not have resulted in this rating would have simply been the courtesy of a welcome and a pleasant conversation. There was no attempt by the owners to acknowledge their only guests (our group of 4). I rated the restaurant separately as terrible due to their lack of communication by not letting us know that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
Naseby L, Front Office Manager at Naseby Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, I am sorry you felt this way. We were under the impression that the company you booked your accommodation through was aware the restaurant would not be opening (we have discussed this with them) unfortunately it is not viable to have the restaurant open for 4 people. As I live on site, had you come to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We stayed here overnight whilst riding the Otago Rail Trail. Sam picked us up from Ranfurly and gave us a quick tour of the town which was wonderful. The accommodation was just adequate (the bed I was in needed to be chocked up by a block of wood as the caster had broken underneath - to stop me from rolling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerty5
Naseby L, Front Office Manager at Naseby Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we do apologize for the incident with the bed and do hope you sleep well regardless. Since you visit we have purchased a new bed and will have a back up in case this happens again.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

This was promoted to us as a high quality lodge. While the standard was acceptable, we were underwhelmed. The pick up and drop of transport was first class with Sam and John, and very obliging. But they reception at the lodge was poor, and the most disappointing by far on your 5 day Rail Trail experience. The meal at their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve-S-0604
Naseby L, Front Office Manager at Naseby Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, sorry you felt the reception was poor please do contact us directly to discuss this and help us improve in the future.

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We had a night at the lodge while cycling the rail trail. We were picked up from Ranfurly by the delightful Sam who dropped us off at the Lodge. After our drop off until our pickup next morning by Sam we were not approached by anyone from the Lodge to give a greeting or to ensure that all was okay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
Naseby L, Front Office Manager at Naseby Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm sorry you felt this way, there was someone here more than happy to help throughout your stay if there was anything you did require.

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Popped into Naseby to try curling and stayed a night at the Naseby lodge. Very clean and modern facilities. With snow all through Naseby it's great to find such warm accomodation on such a cold winters day. Highly recommend this accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 721euanm
Naseby L, Front Office Manager at Naseby Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review we really appreciate your feedback.

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We booked a two-bedroom cottage and must say I was surprised by the quality of the rooms and fittings. The beds were very comfortable and the whole feel of the place was top quality. The central heating was not on when we arrived but was promptly turned on by the lady a reception. But the heating was not operating all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex B
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We had a big group of four families and stayed with Jo and the team on our way through on the Rail Trail. Jo sorted everything, including all our mistakes being dinner reservations and our activities. Without being asked, Jo and her Dad became our private chauffeurs for a day, totally going out of their way to make sure we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt O

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naseby
0.4 km away
Ancient Briton Hotel
Ancient Briton Hotel
#1 of 3 in Naseby
49 reviews
4.3 km away
Danseys Pass Coach Inn
11.8 km away
Hawkdun Lodge
Hawkdun Lodge
#1 of 5 in Ranfurly
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Inverlair Lodge
Inverlair Lodge
#1 of 2 in Oturehua
55 reviews
12.1 km away
Ranfurly Hotel
Ranfurly Hotel
#5 of 5 in Ranfurly
49 reviews
12.0 km away
Ranfurly Holiday Park & Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Naseby Lodge

Address: Cnr Derwent & Oughter Streets, Naseby, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Central Otago > Naseby
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Naseby Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms where a good size”
 of 5 bubbles NewZealandMichelle, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else - no service at all.”
 of 5 bubbles scottp259, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If travelling with a family go for the two bedroom apartment which is spacious and relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles Kathreeal, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
“They are all good.”
 of 5 bubbles Hatherly, 9 Apr 2014 | Read review
“The 1 bedroomed units are huge compared to most hotel rooms and are perfectly adequate for a couple.”
 of 5 bubbles FlashWellington, 24 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5