We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Frimley

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Frimley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Frimley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I stayed here one night during a business trip to Frimley. The room was pretty basic, but still nice with a large double bed, a desk, TV, a closet and bathroom. I found the double bed very comfortable and it gave me a good night's sleep. The only thing I didn't like with the hotel room was my bathroom. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stian M
Sheffield
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We've stayed here previously. The accommodation is basic, but its clean and included everything needed for a short stay. We had a spell of very hot weather during our stay, but the room remained cool. This resulted in a decent nights sleep. The Toby Carvery, next to the Travelodge, provided breakfast and evening meals at a very affordable price. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Waterdropout
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Frimley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and that our staff were able to help resolve the issue you had with your shower. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback...

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night before going to the local Airshow. Room was nice and clean, the staff friendly. The only things that let it down was no towel rail in the bathroom and we could hear every noise made from surrounding rooms. Food in the adjacent Toby Carvery was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caroline S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Frimley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received and the cleanliness of your room, although we would like to apologise for the noise issue you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may...

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

I have to say to room was ok, nothing special and certainly needs updating. Basic of all the travelodge's I have stayed in over the years. What was disappointing was the nosey staff asking every detail on us checking in was not really what we wanted. Kind of put a dampener on what had been a great day. Certainly not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Frimley, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Frimley Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Reviewed 9 July 2016

My wife and I booked and paid for a twin room for one night for £97 but, when we arrived, found we had a double room. Not only that but also there were cobwebs hanging from the ceiling and they were dirty so they had been there for some time. When I complained that evening to the duty manager, she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony T
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Frimley, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Frimley Travelodge. We're truly sorry to learn of your recent experience at the hotel and with our Customer Services team. We will ensure your insightful and helpful feedback is passed to the hotel and support centre teams to improve the service we offer inside our hotels and in our Customer Service centre....

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016

A great hotel for comfort and friendly staff. Proper twin beds, not just a put-you-up arrangement. We had to add another night to our stay, which had to be done online, but the receptionist ensured that we kept the same room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Good comfortable bed and rooms with slight road noise for rooms at the back. Shower temp went up and down but the room and shower were clean. Wardrobe door was very squeaky which is not good late at night and unsure that the receptionist would know what wd40 was! Parking on site with Toby for evening meal[very good] and breakfast[disappointing]....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary B
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Frimley, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review of our Frimley Travelodge. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. However we are happy to hear that you room was clean and comfortable. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We hadn't stayed in a Travelodge before. The website only offers the prepacked breakfast bags and simply mentions that food is available nearby. It would have been helpful to know that the site is shared with a Toby inn where breakfasts are available. Arriving late in the dark we didn't spot this until leaving the next morning. A certain competitor...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Frimley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure the relevant teams receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and...

Huddersfield
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Clean and comfortable, as always. Nice and quiet. Good value for money and friendly, helpful staff. Not a fan of Toby carvery so didn't eat there but an excellent Italian just a mile away (Villa Bianca)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaela B
Accrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Clean and comfortable, staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for me. The bed was extremely comfy and the walk-in shower was better than the showers over the bath. Close to the centre of Frimley .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane201550
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Frimley, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frimley Green
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
1.6 km away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Lakeside International Hotel
Lakeside International Hotel
#2 of 2 in Frimley Green
266 reviews
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
5.4 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Frimley

Address: 114 Portsmouth Road, Frimley Green GU15 1HS, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Camberley Frimley)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Frimley Green
Price Range: $76 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Frimley 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Frimley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Frimley Hotel Camberley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Frimley staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Frimley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
chrissie281, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear, within stones throw of M3 with their 'night works' so room facing Toby is a must...”
ccv608, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are quieter (no car park).”
365miked, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 1st floor !!”
, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room 101 is a good layout if you want privacy from the kids”
H3702DBandrewh, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
TravelodgeUSD 58
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates