We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeside International Hotel

Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sitting on a picturesque and idyllic lake in the heart of Frimley Green, Surrey is the three-star business-class and vacation hotel, Lakeside International, which is located on the Lakeside Complex – an entertainment hub in Surrey. A preferred hotel for business traveller with a high level of repeat clients, it is within easy reach from London Heathrow and Gatwick airports and minutes away from London Farnborough Airport and five train stations.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room service
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
561Restaurantswithin 10 km
118Attractionswithin 10 km
310Reviews
96Photos
3Q+A
91Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 60
  • 103
  • 61
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Worst room i have ever had the displeasure of staying in. First off the hallway outside the room was hot and stuffy making the room hot. Room Decor was decades out of date and the bed was so uncomfortable (the bed can only be described as an 'Argos cheapo') I ended up sleeping
Read more
Response from Voyager55191235853, General Manager at Lakeside International Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was surprised to read your comments with regards to your stay and I apologise for your uncomfortable stay with us, however I am also surprised that none of these points where raised with us whilst you where here, and we could have made your stay a better experience. Can I ask that you contact me on Declan@lakesideinthotel.com. kind regards Declan Dowd General Manager
Read more
Needed to be in the area early the next day. Beautiful setting on the side of the lake but certainly dated. Big bedroom but small bathroom. Bed ok but have had better. Restaurant didn’t look very good and a limited menu. Only one pub within walking distance (about 10 mins) Ok
Read more
Response from Voyager55191235853, General Manager at Lakeside International Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking at changing the menus soon. We hope to see you again soon Kind regards Declan Dowd General manager
Read more
Having read other reviews, I can agree that this hotel is very empty most of the time, but I don't know why. The staff are very pleasant, the food, although not Michelin star, was as you would find in a local pub, pleasant and very reasonably priced. On the night I stayed, the
Read more
Response from Voyager55191235853, General Manager at Lakeside International Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay here at the Lakeside International hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to see you again. kind regards Declan Dowd General Manager
Read more
Visited the hotel when seeing the BDO darts World Championship in January Receptionist was very polite, our room was spacious and clean but very old fashioned. The hotel did have other people staying there because of the darts at the Lakeside Country Club so the bar was open
Read more
We stayed at the Lakeside International Hotel as we were attending the New Years Eve Party at the Lakeside Country Club. The hotel is situated on the lake, and is a few minutes walk to the Club. On arrival to the hotel is it was clear that it wasn't busy and there weren't many
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementLakeside International Hotel
Lakeview Double
PreviousNext
1234569
"I would definitely ask for a balcony room overlooking the lake, very peaceful."
"There are lake view rooms"
"Eat out if possible"
"Avoid the lower ground floor"
"room with a lake view"
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
USD 86 - USD 131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandFrimley Green
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing