We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bellapais Monastery Village

HOTEL.INFOUSD 67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Bellapais Monastery Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 393: English reviews
Start your review of Bellapais Monastery Village
 Click to rate
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The recent review 'just about OK is spot on and I would endorse all that was said A further plus would be the views around the pool area with very good vistas Also staff were on the whole friendly The price we paid reflected a 3" venue

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valus2017
cypriot1, General Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your econd comment about our hotel. Hope to see you again ata BMV. Best Regards,

East Anglia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We basically just used this place to sleep. We had the two-level rooms immediately above the restaurant, which don't have the accessibility problems of which others have complained. These rooms are indeed a bit tired and shabby, but only a total refurbishment would resolve that. Having the sleeping area 'upstairs' can be a popular feature to save the hotel space,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael424
cypriot1, Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your coommet you have done at Tripadvisor about our hotel. We know our hotels plot location and we are always give information regarding steps and distances about pools and restaorant. As like some hotels which has free wifi and free safeboxes, some of hotels do charge them as hotel policy. We do have...

Aberdeen
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our fourth visit to the hotel and again we were not disappointed. The staff are brilliant and the location and views really suit what we want. This time our room was in the main building and had been nicely upgraded to a good standard, we had a small balcony at the front overlooking Kyrenia. The hotel is quiet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June S
cypriot1, General Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your nice coommet you have done at Tripadvisor about our hotel. We will be happy to see you again at our hotel in future. best Regards, BMV Staff and Management

Baldock, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a chalet style hotel that majors on being in a quiet and relaxing. However while the staff are great, this hotel has a number of significant shortcomings which undermine the positives. Firstly the facilities are dated, with crumbling wall sockets and old analogue televisions alongside a feeble hairdryer with a shower that has all the power of an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 56Thomas_H
cypriot1, Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your coommet you have done at Tripadvisor about our hotel. We are intersested and read more carefully your critisizms, we are avare of some of the points you have mention and we are tying improve them. Renovation process is carriying on, we hope o renovate all rooms in short period, at that time...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the second hotel in an 8 day coach tour and it was by far the best, small, personal and very welcoming, especially after the slightly surreal experience of the Kaya Artemis in Famagusta. When we arrived at the BMV I instantly felt more relaxed and at home. Mustafa on reception checked us all in efficiently and was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten K
cypriot1, General Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your nice coommet you have done at Tripadvisor about our hotel. Affter 5 star hotel accommodation, it is nice to hear that we give you feel your self comfortable like you are at your home. We will be happy to see you again at our hotel in future. best Regards, BMV Staff and...

Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, why the title? Bellapaise is built on the side of a hill and so is this hotel. Not a problem as long as you are prepared. Check in was efficient and friendly. Having got to our chalet type accommodation and unpacked we discovered the in room safe required the hire of an activating key. This really is penny pinching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffstravels
cypriot1, General Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Clients, thank you very much for sharing your experieces at Tripadvisor. Your comments are very important for us, reception staff has been varned regarding the missed information given to you. You have comment about the damp feeling at the room, please mail us the room number for check what is the problem in that room. Also, thank you for...

Alvechurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whilst not very big scores massively on location this is very photogenic. It has a few pieces of historical interest but it is all about the views looking down to the port of Kyrenia. It is a must do for them alone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
cypriot1, Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Clients, thank you for commenting at Tripadvisor about us. We hope to see you again here for nice memories and holiday. Best regards,

uk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The second hotel on our coach tour, a smaller hotel built on a hillside in the suburbs of Kyrenia overlooking the local football ground. (i.e. not in some little village in roling countryside) Rooms were 'quirky' and recently painted, the furniture was dated and inadequate. The beds are upstairs, the storage space, showerroom etc is downstairs (as previously mentioned do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ian2020
cypriot1, Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Thank you very much for your comment at Tripadvisor. We are happy that you have like your stay at our hotel. We are sorry for the slow internet, problems came from sharing, when more poples are using it gets slower. I will spoke with intenet provider to check what they can do. We hope to see you again...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Firstly the staff are just wonderful. So many of them ( while still young) have been here for nearly the whole time I have visited speaks volumes for what a splendid place this is. Everyone is so helpful. Any adjustment you want is catered for, if it is physically possible. The staff enjoy you visiting their hotel. It is only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andyharding444
cypriot1, General Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Thank you for your nice commens at Tripadvisor about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your syat at our hotel. Thank you for choosing us regularly for your holiday. BMV Team

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Many reviews already cover that this hotel is built on a hill so there are many steps to the restaurant etc but for anyone able to deal with steps this is a very good choice of hotel. The rooms are chalet style over two floors with the bed upstairs and the bathroom/living room area downstairs which includes a minibar at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay H
cypriot1, Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel at Tripadvisor. I belive you comments will be very helpful about location and physical situation for our potential clients. Looking forward to see you again at our hotel. Best Regards.

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Bungalow (35)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellapais
0.9 km away
Hotel Bellapais Gardens
Hotel Bellapais Gardens
#1 of 4 in Bellapais
261 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#3 of 31 in Kyrenia
2,080 reviews
4.2 km away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#15 of 31 in Kyrenia
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Kyrenia Palace Boutique Hotel
9.1 km away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
8.6 km away
Mountain View Hotel & Villas
Mountain View Hotel & Villas
#1 of 3 in Agios Georgios
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Excellent sea and forest view near the Bellapais monastery Bellapais Monastery Village is a luxury hotel which is located in a quiet position in the foothills of the Five Finger mountain range. It stands close to Bellapais Abbey and commands panoramic views of Kyrenia town, the new harbour and surrounding countryside. Kyrenia itself is approximately 3 km. away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bellapais Monastery Village

Address: Girne Via Mersin 10 | Bellapais Road Kyrenia, Bellapais 9944, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Bellapais
Price Range: $68 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellapais Monastery Village 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with GoNorthCyprus, Hotel.de, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Bellapais Monastery Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellapais Monastery Village Hotel Bellapais
Bellapais Monastery Village Kyrenia
Bellapais Monastery Village Hotel Kyrenia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bellapais Monastery Village staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Orpington, null, United Kingdom
Halifax, West Yorkshire
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Bellapais Monastery Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms dated and fit for mountain goats or the very fit”
valus2017, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms have good sea views”
geoffstravels, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“They are all great. If you have mobility problem,s ask for a lower level room”
Andyharding444, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 51, 52 & 53 are just behind the main reception and can be reached without steps if necessary”
JayH335, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the hotel itself if you have walking issues.”
  • Football stadium with Kyrenia beyond
benfleetlady, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HOTEL.INFO
USD 67* /night
View Deal
Go North Cyprus
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates