We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast

Overview
30 Hood Tce, Sorrento, Joondalup, Western Australia 6020 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star accommodation
About
Description
If you wish to stay in the Perth metro area but want to avoid the city, and you're looking for something a little different to a hotel stay, then you can't go past Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast as the perfect More place for a relaxing stay. 600m to beautiful Sorrento Beach and 20mins walk to W.A.'s top tourist destination, Hillarys Marina. Privacy is assured in the exclusive upstairs guest area. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Air Conditioning
Golf Course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
2
Price range
USD 86 - USD 114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Sorrento
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
304 reviews
.69 km away
Hillarys Harbour Resort
210 reviews
1.46 km away
Scarborough Apartments
91 reviews
6.93 km away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
319 reviews
6.99 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 16 nearby restaurants
Voyage Kitchen
360 reviews
.65 km away
Little H Cafe
34 reviews
1.36 km away
White Salt
473 reviews
.66 km away
AQWA CAFe
41 reviews
1.37 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4 nearby attractions
Sorrento Beach
100 reviews
.70 km away
Sorrento Quay Boardwalk
150 reviews
1.21 km away
Hillarys Boat Harbour
1,075 reviews
1.37 km away
AQWA
767 reviews
1.37 km away
Reviews & more
90Reviews
113Photos
1Q+A
11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 79
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I needed to spend a few days travelling back and forth from Rottnest Island.
Sorrento Beach B&B was a wonderful surprise, a really pleasant and comfortable place to stay.
Close to Hillarys which was convenient for me. The house was quite and great value if you want to avoid l
Read more
Response from Clodagh T, Owner at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast
Responded 8 Nov. 2018
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind review and see you again when you bring your wife back.
Read more
I had the great pleasure to stay in this B & B with my mother on our recent holiday. I had read the reviews and I agree that it is a 5 star B & B. The accomodation is immaculately clean, private and consists of a beautifully appointed bedroom, bathroom and separate sitting room.
Read more
Response from Clodagh T, Owner at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast
Responded 22 Sep. 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to host you and your mother. Hope the rest if your trip went well.
Read more
Felt like we put the owner out as soon as we arrived, we were given instructions not a welcome. It was great to have a lounge room and the bedroom was comfortable. Advertised as B&B, but on arrival was told breakfast was extra $15 each.
Seperate cooling/heating would be nice.
Read more
Response from Clodagh T, Owner at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast
Responded 18 Jul. 2018
Good to hear you enjoyed the lounge area.There are 2 prices for the Queen Room... price which includes breakfast and one without breakfast which is $30 less. This is clearly stated on the website. The no breakfast rate is a popular option as guests may like to go out later to eat, go to family or just want to have a long lie in. You were offered breakfast for the extra cost but declined. As regards the heating we do try to get it right and it does state on the welcome letter to let us know by text, email or by coming down to turn the temp up or down. Thank you for your review.
Read more
We had a fantastic girls weekend. This was a lovely place to stay. Had our own area. Breakfasts were great. Owners friendly and made us feel very welcome. Close to Hillarys and the drive along the beach was glorious.
Read more
Response from Clodagh T, Owner at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast
Responded 23 May 2018
Enjoyed having you stay. Thank you for your review. Much appreciated.
Read more
This B&B stay was a present for my wife and I had read all the reviews being very positive but the moment we came to this place we felt like unwanted guests the introduction was extremely brief and dismissive. This rudeness extended to our surprise the next morning at breakfast w
Read more
Response from Clodagh T, Owner at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast
Responded 2 Apr. 2018
I have to admit I could of done it better. My mind was elsewhere that day with other outside happenings going on .I apologised to you on the day and I apologise again. That is not who I am and my usual focus is on the guests and them having a great stay which they usually do. All of us at some time or another have had a day they would like to take back. Have a good rest of the week in sunny Perth.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Our room
Photo provided by managementSorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast
Sitting room
Photo provided by managementSorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast
Queen room
Photo provided by managementSorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast
Stairs
Photo provided by managementSorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast
Sitting room
Previous
Are the rooms serviced daily with change of fresh towels?
Yes they are.
0 votes
"One room is double bed the other is twin bedroom"
"Both rooms offered are good rooms."
"Take ear plugs so you can't hear the buses"
"This B&B only has one family at a time so you don't have to share the sitting room."
"There are two rooms available with a big bathroom between them, a spacious balcony and a living room with a tv, microwave and fridge. Ideal for families or couples. All very nice."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing