Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi

2-12-11 Minamisenba, Chuo, Osaka 542-0081 Osaka Prefecture
Traveller (88)
ヨーグルト
Dining (57)
Room & Suite (44)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#32 of 171 hotels in Chuo
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Osaka, Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi makes it easy to enjoy the best of Osaka.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk, 24 hour security, and baggage storage. In addition, guests can enjoy breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is parking available to guests.

While staying at Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi, visitors can check out America Mura (0.4 mi) and Minami (Namba) (0.5 mi), some of Osaka's top attractions.

While in Osaka, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi, including Matsusakagyu Yakiniku M, Hozenji Yokocho (0.5 mi), Micasadeco & Cafe (0.7 mi), and Steak House Juju (0.5 mi).

Best of all, Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi makes it easy to experience many great Osaka attractions like Peace Osaka, Kusuri no Doshomachi Archive, and Kyou Shoya, which are some popular history museums.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi is sure to make your visit to Osaka one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Air purifier
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Trendy
Languages Spoken
Japanese

Location

2-12-11 Minamisenba, Chuo, Osaka 542-0081 Osaka Prefecture
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Itami Airport
13.1 km
See all flights
Kobe Airport
26.1 km
See all flights
Nagahoribashi
4 minOsaka Municipal Subway
116Reviews11Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 60
  • 44
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michal M wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel at a great price, and well located for some shopping. After check-in you are invited to choose extra free amenities from the lobby, such as bath salts, lotions and face masks. In addition, there is an area for free drinks (hot and cold) between 14:00-23:00. There are two computers with free printer access.
We arrived at the Vessel Inn after several nights on Japanese futons, so the bed felt extra comfortable. The room was quite small, but we were expecting that from all hotels in Osaka. Bathroom was fully outfitted including soap, shampoo, conditioner, razor, and even combs. Pajamas and slippers are waiting for you in the room.
We really felt pampered!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VesselIShinsaibashi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Thank you for using this hotel. Also, thank you for posting to the reviews. We look forward to your satisfaction and we are very happy. We hope you will use this hotel again when you come to Osaka. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you very much. Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi Staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LukeyG wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Modern hotel with great amenities, well located close to major covered shopping area. Room came with Japanese breakfast Buffet, also unlimited Tea, Coffee and soft drinks. Beds were comfortable staff were helpful and spoke some English. Hotel had very good laundry, Would recommend this hotel to singles and family's .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VesselIShinsaibashi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel from a number of hotels. Thank you again for your review. We are very happy to be satisfied. If you come to Osaka, please use our hotel. We wait than all the staff. Best Regards, Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi stuff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
restlessaussie wrote a review Mar 2021
Somewhere else
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a short visit to Osaka and stayed overnight at the Vessel Inn. The room is small but functional - has all you need for a short stay including decent wifi, a good shower and a comfortable bed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is very well located for Shinsaibashi and Dotonbori and has multiple train station/line options within reasonable distance. Would stay again for a short time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ベッセルイン心斎橋 スタッフ, その他 at Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi
Responded 5 Mar 2021
Dear Mr./Ms restlessaussie, Thank you for staying with us and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your comment and feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience during the stay. We will try our best to maintance our service and hope everyone can enjoy a good time when staying with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Yours sincerely, Vessel Inn Shinsaibsahi Ou ITei
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gino Mempin wrote a review Sept 2023
Kawasaki, Japan
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel, being in Shinsaibashi area, is almost at the center of everything to see in Osaka. It about 5-10min walk to the Shinsaibashi station (through the underground "streets") and to the long shotengai (shopping street) that leads directly to Dotonbori (about a 1km walk). It is on a very quiet, peaceful street, which is nice after a long chaotic tour around Osaka. The room is small and there won't be enough room if you have a lot of luggage (we barely had enough room for 2 overnight backpacks). The bathroom was quite large for the overall room size (which was nice) and there are surprisingly a lot of outlets in the room (also nice). Basically, don't expect much, you just need the room for sleeping and to take a nice hot bath after a long day of walking.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LSR wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location: near subway, shopping district, convenience store, restaurants. Clean room and bathroom. Amenities were beyond expectation for a 3star hotel. From booking up to checking out, this hotel was a great help for us. They answered all my queries even before booking. Even the time that we almost cancel the booking, still very responsive. Especially, when we needed to cut our trip short due to unforeseen circumstances. We advised the front desk in the morning about it and on that same day the refund already reflected on my account. We will definitely be back here whenever we’re in Osaka.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VesselIShinsaibashi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Dear Mr./Ms. Lsr717, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback and thanks so much for the amazing review! We are very glad that you had great experience with us. We will do our best to maintain our quality and provide better services to everyone. We hope that eveyone can enjoy a wonderful time with us. It is unfortunate to hear that you need to cut your trip due to the flight or other unexpected circumstances. Hope you can be more carefree and happier in your next trip. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you! Yours Sincerely, Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi Ou ITei
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nehs N wrote a review Oct 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The locate is good but the room is too tight that our luggage can’t open as well. Maybe next time have to book a bigger one. And here has a drink bar on 2pm-11pm that was good cause our staying time the weather became cold when we came back to hotel that we can grab a hot drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nina L wrote a review Feb 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We went to Asia for a 3 week honeymoon trip. Japan was our last leg of it. We took a 1am flight to japan and arrived around 11am. They told us check in was at 2pm. Ok so we left to go have lunch. Came back around 1240pm Bc it started pouring rain outside and they still said check in is at 2pm. We have stayed over five hotels during this trip and all of them allowed us to check in a bit earlier. I haven’t slept and i am soaked from the rain. I’m exhausted so I tried to rest in their lobby and the front desk made us move bc we were inconveniencing them. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel. Customer service is lacking compared to what i am use to. Can’t even check in to change clothes/shower. I am writing this as I wait in their lobby. 👎🏻
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VesselIShinsaibashi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are sorry that this time I was uncomfortable about dealing with customers. In the future, we would like to make improvements based on the opinions of our customers. Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi Staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Flexigie wrote a review Apr 2019
Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For the size of the room, I think they have a bigger size room and smaller size room. We picked the small one and yes it is very small! Definitely not for one family but it’s good enough for a mother and son. Kid under 12 is free 👍 and they have special packs for kids 👍

They have all sorts of amenities for you to use, from face mask to hair mask, face wash to moisturizer, bath salt , I think almost everything you can think of . I love it . It reminds you to take good care of yourself at night :)

There is a machine combined air purifier with humidifier, it’s a very nice touch. I love the machine.

Location - it’s in the middle of two subway line which I found it very convenient. You can go to most of the attractions by these two lines . And there is some local shopping in the underground. I love local shopping so I like this location very much .

Free drink in the lobby from 2-11 is another happy extra.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VesselIShinsaibashi, フロント at Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi
Responded 23 Apr 2019
Thank you for stayed at Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Due to the location of the hotel, it has a compact design, and we have a range of ladies' amenities that can be taken in the lounge, and we are working hard to make the room comfortable. Breakfast is changed daily and served so if you hava a chance please use the breakfast next time. Thank you for your compliment. We are look forward to meeting you again! Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi staff Ryotaro Yamagishi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DadaKL wrote a review Dec 2018
Hong Kong, China
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel the very last minute, literally like on the day of arrival. Price was quite reasonable in comparison to other hotels in the area, especially for a Saturday night. Location-wise, it’s very easy to find as long as you know where Tokyu Hands is. It’s very close to it. If you exit Shinsaibashi Station via exit 2, keep walking underground to Crysta north exit 5 where there is an escalator to street level, very convenient!

Staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Check-in was smooth. The room was clean though compact like most Japanese hotels. Bed was quite comfortable and duvet was soft and warm. Air con can be easily and quickly adjusted to warm air to combat the chilling temperature outside.

You can see a lot of effort has been made by the hotel in terms of amenities and setting. Good shower with easy to use and control faucet, warm toilet seat, large bin in room, cute fridge (though small), usb socket, and lots of power socket around for convenience. Elevator is fast!

At the lobby, they have a range of amenities (masks, rubberband, mouth wash etc) for you to choose from in addition to the basics that are available in the room. This is very nice to have.

The lobby lounge is also very comfortable to sit in with power socket everywhere. What surprised me was the breakfast! Small breakfast room but have a great variety of food to choose from including selections of bread and pastry, veg, and most impressively sashimi rice! Quality was good too. Their food label also showed attention to details as they highlight potential allergies for those who have special dietary restrictions at the bottom.

Overall an enjoyable stay with great value for money. Definitely will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VesselIShinsaibashi, フロント at Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi
Responded 1 Jan 2019
Thank you for staying at Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We want you know that the room rate is changed everyday,and we recommend our homepage to you,because the room rate is cheapest ,you can make reservation by our homepage,and we will give point card for you,one night you can get one point,if you get ten you can stay one night for free in our group hotel. As you said,our hotel have good location,is located 10 seconds on foot from the underground shopping street called Crista Nagahori. And is near to shinsaibashi and nagahoribasi station,It is very easy to take the subway.It is also a good location for you to enjoy shopping near the shopping district. Thank you for your compliments regarding the correspondence of the front staff.We are very happy to hear that,and we will do our best in future. Regarding welcome drink, we offer various of drinks for customers in 1F lounge from 14 o'clock to 23 o'clock every day,such as tea, coffee, tea and juice .You can use it any number of times and you can bring it to your room. And we also offer many of amenities in 1F lobby,like masks, rubberband, mouth wash and Bath additive.you can choose as many ai you want. We would like to thank you for your compliment of breakfast when you stay this time.we have 49 seats in the lounge where you can have breakfast buffet.You can enjoy it comfortably. We have plenty of dishes and it is changed in seasons, we recommend you eat next time when you come our hotel. Thank you for your review. We are look forward to meeting you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annie D wrote a review Apr 2018
Bangkok, Thailand
4.0 of 5 bubbles
my mom and I book a hollywood twin this time, this was my second visit to the hotel, stuff are friendly and they do speak english, room was clean and near to the shopping area, no complains, will come back again next time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from スタッフ ベ, フロント at Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi
Responded 21 Apr 2018
Thank you for staying at our hotel this time. Thank you for posting your rating. Our hotel's twin room is two 120 cm wide beds. For families, we can arrange two beds together. It is also a good location for you to enjoy shopping near the shopping district. Please use next time. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sj k asked a question Mar 2024
Enfield, Australia
Is fitness centre free?
Answer from スタッフ ベ
Thank you for your inquiry. We hava a laundry service on the second floor at the hotel. Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi staff Ryotaro Yamagishi
Candice y asked a question Feb 2019
Bangkok, Thailand67 contributions15 helpful votes
Is there any airport buses that will come to this hotel?
Answer from スタッフ ベ
Thank you for your inquiry. Here is how to get to the hotel from the Kansai International airport. 1. Take Nankai line or bus from Kansai airport station and get off at Namba station. 2. Take Midosuji line from Namba station and get off at Shinsaibashi station. 2. After you get off the train, please go through the North ticket gate. 3. Take North No. 5 exit from Crysta Nagahori. 4. You will see the hotel behind you. Please let us know if you have any questions. We are looking forward to seeing you.
NipponVisit wrote a tip Apr 2019
Bangkok, Thailand71 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Corner room is good, floor+13 eg. 413, 513. Laundry is also on the 2nd floor at 200 yen..."
Read full review
Mi-chanMX wrote a tip June 2018
Chiba, Japan1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Semi-double bed in single room."
Read full review
lennnnn5 wrote a tip Jan 2018
3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"semi double room is really small."
Read full review
Skunkmasterflex wrote a tip Jan 2018
Shenzhen, China21 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't take too much luggage!"
Read full review
Dancia Tan wrote a tip Nov 2017
Singapore, Singapore6 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try choosing a female floor if you are a female"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chuo area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$97 - AU$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanKinkiOsaka PrefectureOsakaChuo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VESSEL INN SHINSAIBASHI (AU$97) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Chuo, Japan) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi
Which popular attractions are close to Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi?
Nearby attractions include Osaka Pub Crawl (0.4 km), Midosuji Street (0.4 km), and THE PINK (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Onigiri Gorichan Namba, Kyochabana Minami Senba, and Critters Burger.
Is Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Chuo.
Are there any historical sites close to Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sumiyoshi Taisha Shrine (7.0 km), Osaka Castle (2.4 km), and Osaka City Central Hall (2.0 km).
Is Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Chuo HotelsChuo Hotel DealsHotels near Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars