We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Glen Eden Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glen Eden Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Glen Eden Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Bellingham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A beautiful resort to stay at! The beach is only a couple minutes walk away and stretches on for ages! The pool is a great addition of you don't like swiming in the ocean or just want a quick dip. The apartments themselves are amazing, immaculate, modern and very luxurious. Having our own balcony and two stories was great. Craig...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris N
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Friendly place and we have been there a number of times. Very strict about pool use times as we jumped in one morning 20 mins before 7am and got roused on by the owner. Thats ok but it was a bit rude as we were not making any noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendanm845
gleneden, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brendan, We apologies if you were upset by our adherence to the pool use rules however I am sure you understand on the other hand why those rules have been put in place. As a suggestion next time jump in the ocean as we are only steps to the beach then after 7 make your way up to wash...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We were in a 2 bedroom unit, the balcony for which had access to the pool area. The unit was very homely and spacious, had everything we needed for cooking etc. The team there were very welcoming too. We will definitely visit again if we're in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
gleneden, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for your time in reviewing Glen Eden. We are glad everything was to your liking and you were happy with your stay. Should you wish to stay with us again we can offer you 5% discount when you call Zsofi direct. 07 5448 1955. Again thank you and we look forward seeing you again soon. Warm...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Glen Eden once again gave us the perfect relaxing holiday to escape from the rat race of the busy modern world. Absolute beach frontage means no need to use the car or even shoes. Migrating mother and calf whales performing "between the flags" just off the beach at north Peregian was just the icing on the cake! Thanks Zsofi and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egertonr2016
gleneden, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rod, What can I say....you love it here so much you bought the place! (well one unit anyway) Yes next time you can leave your shoes at home :) See you here shortly! Warm Regards, Craig & Zsofi

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Magnificent place, quite beach which is in your backyard Very clean and comfortable unit 👍🏼👍🏼 staff were very friendly and helpful !! Close to shops, 15 minutes to Noosa. Heated pool , bbq area well maintained. Would definitely recommend this resort and will return again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craigtash
gleneden, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Craig, Thank you for taking the time to review Glen Eden. We try hard to make all our guests feel welcome. From experience I know how much difference it makes to ensure your customers feel comfortable so this is one area we work hard on. So thank you for acknowledging this. We look forward to making you feel welcome...

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Last year 2015 we spent Christmas at Glen Eden resort. It is a really nice resort. The easy walk to the beach was a major attraction. Then if you enjoy walking on the beach in the shallows the walk to the village is very pleasant. The resort itself is well appointed and has a lovely pool where there are bbq...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thelma B
gleneden, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Thelma, Thank you for taking the time to review Glen Eden. We are working hard to ensure all the units are brought up to an acceptable level. As they are all individually owned, each unit has it's own taste and style. Please feel free when booking direct to request a unit that would suit your liking. We hope to...

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

This is our second visit to Glen Eden. Both visits have been just wonderful! It truly is a peaceful getaway. Zsofia & Phil our hosts are such friendly and helpful people! Our self contained unit (14) is tidy and comfortable, and has everything you would require to be self sufficient. The quick walk to the beach is a must. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonja d
gleneden, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sonja, Thank you for taking the time to review Glen Eden. We do our best to ensure your stay with us is both enjoyable & memorable. We hope you will continue to visit us in the years ahead. Warm Regards, Resident Managers Craig & Zsofi PS- Please like us on Facebook to see our latest deals & specials.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

This pleasant place provides comfortable self - catering apartments with a beautiful short , nature walk through unspoiled bush to an outstanding, patrolled surf beach. The heated pool was ideal for families with children. Its location requires a short drive or 15 minute beach walk to the diverse town restaurants of Peregian. A great, refreshing break !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BongGio
gleneden, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in reviewing Glen Eden. Yes our heated pool is very welcoming.... Also there is more and more shops opening at the local shops at Peregian. Recently Peregian has opened a new IGA supermarket. Again thank you and we look forward seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Resident Managers Craig & Zsofi PS- Please...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Direct beach location with 2 and 3 bedroom town houses. Lovely tiled swimming pool and BBQ area. Under new management with affordable rates in grassed private grounds and sounds of surf crashing on the beach from your town house.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregorystegman
gleneden, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gregory, Thank you for taking the time to review Glen Eden. My wife and I took over the management in May 2015. We are working hard to make this place as good as it can be. Yes the pool is one of the main features of the resort and now we have a new heating system we are hoping...

Southport, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Glen Eden is a very popular resort at Peregian Beach. Its a collection of two storey townhouses surrounding a pool that sit right on the coast line and has it's own access to Peregian Beach itself. The coast guard sets up about 100 meters away from the resort, so its in a perfect position for families who want peace of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gldcstgirl
gleneden, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gold Coast Girl, Thank you for taking the time to review Glen Eden. We are 4star self catering. All our units are individually owned and each unit is at different stages of renovation. We have been here 2years and are slowly working to improve the quality of the units however as you say some units require more work than...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peregian Beach
8.7 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
673 reviews
8.1 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
471 reviews
3.4 km away
Horizons at Peregian
Horizons at Peregian
#1 of 10 in Peregian Beach
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach
7.0 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,104 reviews
3.2 km away
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Sails Lifestyle Resort
#3 of 10 in Peregian Beach
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Glen Eden's is peacefully situated behind the dunes at Peregian Beach. Whether you are a family looking for great value holiday accommodation, or a couple wanting a quiet weekend away from it all. Were only 2 km from Peregian Village, 2 minute drive,or for the healthy a 20 minute walk along the beach.Glen Eden consists of 1,2 & 3 bedroom spacious townhouses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glen Eden Beach Resort

Address: Glen Eden 388 David Low Way, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Peregian Beach
Price Range: $133 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Eden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glen Eden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Eden Beach Resort Peregian Beach, South Pacific
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glen Eden Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Darwin, Australia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Glen Eden Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best away from pool”
 of 5 bubbles brendanm845, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beach side is first choice - listen to the birds and sound of the surf!”
 of 5 bubbles egertonr2016, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet place to relax do not get a room close to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles ThelmaB642, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Further away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles gldcstgirl, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our room was away from the pool but had a small grassed area outside- very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Suzanne2303, 2 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5